We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Can't wait to go back!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sandy Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sandy Beach Resort
Ranked #16 of 216 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

I have visited Sandy Beach several times and Love it!. The rooms are nicely decorated and new! Ocean front room with full kitchen is perfect so I can have coffee looking at the Ocean! The hotel is convenient to lots of restraunts. 16th floor was awesome for the View! Great Value! I cant believe how beautiful it is for the money!!!

Room Tip: 16TH Floor- Great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    872
    365
    126
    76
    46
See reviews for
773
332
25
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Our family of five (3 kids under 10) stayed for 4 nights in a jacuzzi suite. The suite was clean and spacious with a good sized jazcuzzi tub in the bathroom. The kitchen was modern and new, the beds were clean and very comfortable with down comforters that I felt were clean enough to keep on the bed (I always remove bedspreads at hotels). The washer/dryer was handy with the kids and the view was awesome. Indoor lazy river/jacuzzi was great but could've had a more decorative & better planned setup, as it kind of felt like we were swimming in a parking garage and you had to cross through the outside driveway to get to the elevator, which was freezing cold when you were wet in February. All things considered, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank momofhooligans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

This hotel is not bad for the price that we paid. I stayed here during the end of memorial day weekend in 2012. One thing i didnt know about memorial day weekend in myrtle beach is that its bikers week. If you are a person that is looking to come out here during that weekend to relax then dont! come some other weekend. During that weekend i was here there was alot of noise coming from the other rooms alot of music that was being played really loudly and alot of smoking that was going on on the balconys even though the resort is a "smoke free" resort. There were alot of shady characters that were riding the elevator up and down all day long and which made me and my girlfriend uncomfortable. When the bikers left i cant lie we had an amaxing time. We had time to walk around and lounge in the pool area without a care in the world. While i was there i did discover that one morning i woke up with bug bites all over me. Im not too sure if it was bed bugs or if it was something else that was biting me but i didnt care to check. I do advise you check for bed bugs because other reviewers have found bed bugs in their rooms. Overall the resort is nice. We had a great room with great views minus the bikers that were there during the weekend the trip was great.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors in the palmetto side of the building. Its worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jussblaz3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

My sister and a friend and I was booked at Sandy Beach Resort last year in Sept. It was excellent for us. We were next to an elevator because of our ailments. We stayed on the 5th floor and could see everything. Such a close walk to the beach and all the pools available. This was a wonderful time for us , now we are booked in May of this year when the rates are down and its not so crowded. Parking was a little problem as we had to walk across the street to park and it was usually full. We would not think of staying anywhere else. You are a 10

Room Tip: I think the 4th or 5th floor was good to view everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

We love the Sandy Beach for our family Weekend Getaway. The kids love the pool and being oceanfront is excellent as well. Plenty of attractions within walking distance. The rooms were clean and love the Suite style where the kids can have their own bed and bath. Great value for the accomodations and ammenities that they offer. Will definitely make a trip back here in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shipboy96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Great value, service and location! Upgraded to the 3 bedroom this time and was very impressed. Front desk is always very accommodating for any needs my wife and kids have. Pools and jacuzzis very clean. My kids loved the lazy river - especially since it was heated! Keep up the great work...

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rlcoplen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinton, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

I had a nice stay. The rooms look very nice (in the Palmetto tower). However, I could not get a good internet connection (despite being plugged into the wall). I also noticed several maintenance issues and wonder if things are being fixed or if it will just look worse next time I stay there. The hot tub was dirty all 5 days. Security always seemed to be on the computer in the business center.

Room Tip: the bathroom isn't connected to bedroom in one bedroom. Two bedroom is very roomy. Three bedro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenniferRoanoke_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,945 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
2.1 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
4.9 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
#9 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Beach Resort

Property: Sandy Beach Resort
Address: 201 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4083
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#22 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandy Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A New Modern Oceanfront Resort with one, two, and three bedroom units. Sandy Beach Resort now boasts a Children's Interactive Pool Area, Fitness Room, Meeting Room, and a comfortable Oceanfront Lobby. Come Stay at one of Myrtle Beach's newest and nicest Oceanfront Resorts! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sandy Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sandy Beach Resort Myrtle Beach
Sandy Beach Myrtle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing