We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sandy Beach...Gotta Love IT!!”
Review of Sandy Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sandy Beach Resort
Ranked #31 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We have been staying at Sandy Beach during our vacations for the past three years. At first, we always stayed at Legends Golf Resort because it was so beautiful, then one time we decided to stay on the beach and stayed at Sandy Beach and we LOVE it there. The rooms are always so nice and clean. The staff is very friendly...especially Ken. He is the BEST!!

We vacation at Sandy Beach every three months. Gotta Love it!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DevineIntervention
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,630)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,073 - 1,079 of 1,630 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2011

A very well run hotel! Great location for our teens! Definitely will return!!! Very Clean!! Excellent extras available in each room!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ohiotraveler15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Cannot say anything negative about this hotel. It is pricey but you get what you pay for. Close to the beach, very clean rooms, nice pool area, friendly staff.....we loved this place and are planning on returning next summer. We stayed on the newer side so we could have a washer and dryer. This was our 3rd trip to Myrtle Beach, 3rd hotel and finally found one where we can be repeat customers!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chirodon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Nice place highly recommend it. It's a good place for a family to spend a vacation. The room is clean, the staff is helpful. We will go back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew27520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We just completed a week long trip to Myrtle Beach, and stay at the Sandy Beach Resort. We had a King Suite in the Palmetto building. Our room was outstanding. I can't think of a single bad thing to say about it. The room came with marble counter tops, tile floors in the kitchen / bath, tiled tub surround, stainless (quality) appliances and a washer / dryer. We were on the 15th floor, and the view of the beach / ocean was breathtaking. The pools were very nice and clean. My only minor grumble is that the facility could use a 4th elevator during peak hours. But otherwise, absolutely great!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CinciJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We just returned from a four day stay at Sandy Beach. Check in was a breeze and only took about 5 minutes (we checked in around 5pm). When you arrive you can park at the hotel to unload and check in. Check in first, then unload your bags because the lobby is on the second floor. They will give you a pass for your car and you park your car across the street. We never had trouble finding a parking space, and we went out every day.
The beds were very comfortable with lots of pillows. The kitchen and bathrooms were clean and updated. We stayed in room 1906, top floor three bedroom condo with nice views of the ocean. We got to see the sunrise every morning from the living room and bedroom, that was nice.
All in all, we enjoyed our trip. Never visited the pools because there was a bad smell when we passed them, but we were fine with the ocean so this did not bother us.
Would visit again, just wish the prices were a little lower :)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dotgulino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

I found this place to be nice, overall clean and for the price, it was a bargain. I would come back. I was disappointed when I was told by staff that coffee was not provided :0( but that was minor the bed was comfy and so were the pillows :)

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#38 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,278 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,070 reviews
1.4 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
0 mi away
Oceans One Resort
Oceans One Resort
#35 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,374 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#21 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Beach Resort

Address: 201 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4083
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#22 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $68 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandy Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A New Modern Oceanfront Resort with one, two, and three bedroom units. Sandy Beach Resort now boasts a Children's Interactive Pool Area, Fitness Room, Meeting Room, and a comfortable Oceanfront Lobby. Come Stay at one of Myrtle Beach's newest and nicest Oceanfront Resorts! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sandy Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sandy Beach Resort Myrtle Beach
Sandy Beach Myrtle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing