We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The slide and lazy rivers at this resort...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caribbean Resort And Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Ranked #27 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
1 review
“The slide and lazy rivers at this resort...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2010

The slide and lazy rivers at this resort are fabulous!!! The rooms and hotel are 5 star with cleanliness, service and location. We had several fun days hanging out at the tiki bar by the pool as we looked out at the ocean and listened to music. Amazing vacation resort!!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Awbetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,946 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,531
    818
    318
    139
    140
See reviews for
1,630
448
25
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (744)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ancaster, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2010

We stayed for one week with our teenagers. Cannot complain about anything! Beautiful ocean view right on the beach. Very clean facility even though it was very busy. Excellent staff, especially our room attendant, Phyllis, very good and super friendly! When we called for extra bath towels, we wer amazed how quickly they came. Terrific steel band played on the weekends by the pool. Always warm fresh towels available by the pool/beach area. No negative comments from us!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deborah_mahood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2010

this is our second stay @ the Chelsea Condos @ the Caribbean resort.
This property is well maintained and very family oriented. We love being able to walk across to the beach set up our canopy and spend the day on the beach, the pool areas, and the kiddie water park which was most enjoyed with my grand daughter. The other plus is if you want some privacy the condo pool and hot tub are a nice option ans setting.
All in all this is a Great family resort. Looking forward to coming out again next summer.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CRamirez1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinderhook, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2010

Hotel offers great friendly service. We received help with our luggage as soon as we arrived. Check in was quick and easy. Our room was very spacious and CLEAN! We had a room with a kitchen that was great for breakfast and lunch, we had dinner out. Our boys (ages 10 & 8) loved the pool with slide and lazy river. We loved being able to walk right onto the beach.The location is great! Close to Broadway at the Beach, Nascar, Family Kingdom, and Ophry. Close to Ripley's too yet far enough away that you're not caught in the busy and loud areas, our children our too young for that section great for teens. We will be staying here again. Great value, we love Myrtle Beach!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachgoingMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2010

We are a family of five (children aged 7 y, 3 yr and 4 months) and stayed at the Caribbean Resort and Villas at the beginning of August in the Dominican Towers Oceanfront Suite. Good sized bedroom, living room and kitchen. Bathroom space was okay. Two TVs (one in bedroom and one in living room) was great for the little time that we did spend in the room. The ocean view was very nice as well. These are not plush accomodations but are clean and the lving room was roomy enough with extra pull down bed, if required. It would have been better if there were two Queen beds instead of the two Doubles, but it was adequate. The best part was the pool, water play area for kids, lazy rivers (indoor and outdoor), water slides (outdoor) - the kids had a blast. The only real restaurant option within walking distance was the Sea Caption's House which served an excellent buffet breakfast (which we got free as part of the bed and breakfast deal), but there are many other options if you are willing to drive. Broadway at the Beach is a close drive. Parking is across the street and you will have to park at the very top floor if you come in late at night, but that was not a problem per se. The only slight inconvenience was waiting for one of the 3 elevators in the Dominican Tower when checking in and out with your cart. Also, there is a bit of a smell (garbage) while waiting on the ground floor for the elevator. Beach access is very good. All in all, a good bang for your buck (high season).

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_With_Angels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkersburg WV
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2010

Just returned from 3day stay. Very pleased with facilities and location. Housekeeping was great, staff friendly. Everything you wanted was there. We had a 3year old and he had a blast at the beach, in the lazy rivers, pools and even the hot tub. Room was not plush and we didn't have a dishwasher but it was clean and the beds were fine. My daughter loved the murphy bed and found it to be very comfortable. The trek from the room on 7th floor to the pools and beach was easy. Anyone looking for all the basics and a nice location should be more than pleased. The water slide was nice but our little guy was too young for it and banged his head going down.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bethfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2010

Top notch really says it all. This resort does it right!!! Check in was great. There was staff outside directing people on where to park and go. At prime check in time 3:00 we only waited about 10-15 minutes and were loading up the luggage cart that the bellman got for us. We stayed in a one bedroom in the Dominican Tower and the room was spotless. Housekeeping really does their job well. The room was set up well, and the kitchen was well stocked with everything you need. The view from the 11th floor was outstanding. The resort is the last one going north before a long stretch of residential area, so the beach was not crowded at all. The pool areas were always clean and there were always fresh towels no matter what time of day. You can see the staff working tirelessly all day and night, and it really shows. I give this place and their staff an A++ and I would definitely recommend The Caribbean to anyone looking for a great resort experience in Myrtle Beach. We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anthspin68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#38 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,329 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,010 reviews
3.8 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#20 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,705 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
The Breakers Resort
The Breakers Resort
#30 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Resort And Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Resort And Villas

Property: Caribbean Resort And Villas
Address: 3000 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Resort And Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on ocean front, the Caribbean Resort & Villas is comprised of four separate buildings: the Dominican tower, the Cayman tower, the Chelsea Villas and the Jamaican building. Our Jamaican building is a four story structure that offers ocean view and ocean front rooms. Our Dominican tower features suites with two doubles or one king bed, an upgraded full kitchen, and living room with a comfortable sleeper sofa and a breathtaking ocean front view. Our Cayman tower offers two-three-and four bedroom condos with various bedding to suit your every need. Our Chelsea Villas our located across the street from the Cayman and Dominican towers. These villas feature two and three bedroom condos (Bedding varies in each unit.) Our guests will enjoy our spacious oceanfront pool deck with indoor and outdoor pools, outdoor lazy river, tiki bar, Jacuzzis and waterpark with an adult-size waterslide and silly submarine. During the summer children enjoy our supervised activity program where they can create crafts and take part in fun games. We are minutes from area golf courses, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Caribbean Resort And Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Resort And Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Caribbean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Carribean
Caribbean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing