We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had an awesome experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Ranked #26 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed May 17, 2009

The customer service personal at the front desk were extremely polite and helpful. We stayed at the Jamaican Motor Lodge which is part of the Caribbean Resort and Villas. The room was very clean, and when we needed more towels all we had to do was call, and within minutes someone was at our door with more towels. We had an ocean front room, the balcony was a great place to sit, eat, and watch the ocean. The view was spectacular, and the staff was extremely pleasant. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mothergoose123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,830 - 2,836 of 3,195 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2009

Love love love the Cayman building. Great rate, great location. No trouble checking in or out, but the beach was not very crowded this trip.

I take my mother on vacation every year and I always want to stay at a quality location...I'm on vacation. Ü

This is it...we will definately be staying here again.

P.S .
The only problem was the fitness center. A/C wasn't on, equipment was old and didn't work.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xquesmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2009

The resort is beautfiul and is located in a great area. The beach and ocean views from our room on the 21st floor was amazing.

Room service was not as good. They basically just came in to make up the beds and put out new towels.

We had 2 four bedroom condos one on the 19th floor and the other on the 21st floor both with beautiful oceanfront rooms. The rooms were spacious and there was definitely enough bathrooms (a total of 3). The condo we had was loaded with stainless steel appliances that looked like they were never used.

The pools were clean and the kids had a great time. The beach was a bit cold but it was clean.

I would go again during this time of year because it wasn't too crowded. It was just right!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PerfectBreezeTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2009

Our group of 16 golfers moved our annual outing to this resort after 6 years with other packages. Wanted someplace near the ocean with amenities unavailable at previous properties. The condos are remarkable with 3 bedrooms, full kitchen, living room, balcony on the ocean, and 2 full baths! Bedrooms had a king with full bath and balcony, a queen, and two doubles. Flat screen TV's in each bedroom and living room. Very clean and modernly appointed. Maid service daily. Golf package included breakfast buffet at the "Sea Captain's Table" next door. Food and selection was great! Our package was the same price as previous packages without the amenitites! We stayed 4 nights with 4 rounds of golf, and group leader's accommodations were comp'd. I especially enjoyed rising early to enjoy the sunrise over the Atlantic with my coffee.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kempro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2009

We stayed in the Chelsea House Villas and were a little disappointed, but not enough to leave and go to another resort. Although the units are in need of updating, they do provide all the basic needs for a family on vacation and it was clean. The water pressure was not very good and the mattresses were awful ( we actually went to Wal-Mart and purchased foam pads to help make them more comfortable). The staff was very friendly and the whole family loved the pools. We did use the fitness room which was ok. It is a small room with about 8 pieces of equipment ( the 2 treadmills were not working during our stay), a t.v. and a water cooler.
The location of the resort is great, it is walking distance to several restaurants, shops, and activities for the kids.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelby71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2009

we stayed here for a few days during Easter week. Having never been to MB before, all what I learned, I learned from Trip Advisor. This hotel is on the north end of the main beach and there are a lot of hotels. What I liked about it, as a family with teenagers, was that each teen got their own bed and there was a comfortable Murphy bed overlooking the beach. We were able to keep the sliding door open from the balcony and listen to the waves all night! We were on the 12th floor and didn't have a problem with the elevators, though I can only imagine the wait in a more crowded time period. I thought everything was clean, esp. for a hotel of its time period. We didn't use the resort facilities that much, I think of it more as a hotel with lots of things to do. My sons really, really enjoyed it. After a certain time at night, the indoor pool (at least for this time of year) and lazy river were occupied by teens, young adults and a sprinkling of children. We didn't really walk anywhere from the hotel, we went to the beach and then drove to miniature golf places and some restaurants. We had a problem with the TV remote and they came right away and fixed it, so I can vouch for their service. We really enjoyed ourselves and would stay here again. Oh, parking is across the street, but was free, so that was good, too!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geologymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2009

My hubby and I stayed the week of April 13th; this was our first visit to South Carolina and were hoping to have a positive experience. We sure did.
We were quickly checked into our King Ocean Front room and were quite happy to find it fully equipped, clean and welcoming. The view from our 10th floor balcony was amazing, and we caught some wicked sunrises. The staff are very pleasant and helpful, and go out of their way to accomodate your needs. Housekeeping were great, the place was kept neat as a pin for us.
You need to bring in your food and drinks, but the unit has a full stove, fridge, toaster, coffee machine and microwave. The hotel is located rather centrally on the beach, just south of the main drag, at 29th and Hwy 17th.
Groceries can be picked up very reasonably if you go a bit further up North Ocean and hang a left on 38th. There is a Bi Lo store just up the road that will fill your needs no problem. Imaging buying your fave good quality bottle of California wine for $12.99? It is hard to get here, and retails for $29.99. I was in heaven...While you needed to drive around a bit to fully experience the possibilities, we found some great spots withing walking distance of the hotel. Green's Discount Liquors a block and a half away for great values on your beer, (cold!) wine or alcohol. If you like a pint and a chat with an interesting Tender, then check out Wendy at The Shamrock. Omega makes a wicked breakfast. For excellent wings, drive further down to about 18th and hit "It's 5 Somewhere". Full on sports bar, lots of screens and cold bevvies. While our hockey team lost, we won with an $18.00 bill that covered 18 wings, 3 pints and 2 soda's. We enjoyed a wonderful dinner at The Sea Captain's House that is next door to the hotel, and were happily surprised at the very reasonable bill that arrived. The food was great, the waiter very pleasant and professional, and the view 2nd to none. Check out Ripley's Aquarium - especially if you have kids - because it is a jaw dropper when a shark swims right past your face and over your head in their glass tunnel. Barefoot Landing (grab a burger at Bully's!), and Broadway on the Beach are good shopping spots, however Vanilla in atmosphere because they cater primarily to tourists. On the way, you will pass a raft of Outlets so pick your spending pleasure! A must-do is a drive to Murrell's Inlet for a cold one on the back deck at the Dead Dog Saloon.
During our stay, we had good weather, good food, and met some awesome people.
Talk about Southern Hospitality!! I've never experienced anything like it.
If you drive and come down from the Toronto area, try to do an over nighter in Mount Airy, North Carolina, (it'll break up the drive a bit). Stay at the Quality or the Hampton Inn. Look for breakfast in the historic downtown and stop into Barney's Cafe. After all, this is THE place that Andy of Mayberry was the inspiration for, Andy Griffiths was born and raised here, and has a lot of RFD spots to check out, including Floyds' barber shop!
If you are really lucky, you will run into Mr. John Kemp, a welcoming and wonderful diplomat for his town, who knew everything that there was to know, and then some.
We really enjoyed this trip, saw wonderful and beautiful country and met the most amazing folks along the way.
You will be checking yourself when you come home, because you'll be saying "Hope to be back soon, Y'all!!"

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HBBurlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,631 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,923 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#16 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,005 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#39 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,267 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Resort And Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Resort And Villas

Address: 3000 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $78 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Resort And Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on ocean front, the Caribbean Resort & Villas is comprised of four separate buildings: the Dominican tower, the Cayman tower, the Chelsea Villas and the Jamaican building. Our Jamaican building is a four story structure that offers ocean view and ocean front rooms. Our Dominican tower features suites with two doubles or one king bed, an upgraded full kitchen, and living room with a comfortable sleeper sofa and a breathtaking ocean front view. Our Cayman tower offers two-three-and four bedroom condos with various bedding to suit your every need. Our Chelsea Villas our located across the street from the Cayman and Dominican towers. These villas feature two and three bedroom condos (Bedding varies in each unit.) Our guests will enjoy our spacious oceanfront pool deck with indoor and outdoor pools, outdoor lazy river, tiki bar, Jacuzzis and waterpark with an adult-size waterslide and silly submarine. During the summer children enjoy our supervised activity program where they can create crafts and take part in fun games. We are minutes from area golf courses, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Caribbean Resort And Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Resort And Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Caribbean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Carribean
Caribbean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing