We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Caribbean Myrtle Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Ranked #27 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
2 reviews
“Caribbean Myrtle Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

we just left The Caribbean, this was our first time there and we took our 4 children. This hotel is in a great location! It is the last hotel on the strip, and it was very quiet and not crowded on this end of the beach. We stayed in the Dominican tower, it had 2 bedrooms and 1 bath, 2 t.v's. The bathroom and kitchen were updated and very nice! The rest of the room was just so so..wasn't bad, but wasn't great either. There were plenty of pools for our girls to hang out and take a break from the beach. The hotel offered a kids craft area, but most activities you had to pay for. There was a Rite Aid and 2 Souvenir shops within walking distance. The boardwalk is about a half a mile away. We will go back to this hotel next year! The rates for what the hotel has is very reasonable, and you can't beat the location:) hope this was helpful!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drummer1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear drummer1505,

Thank you very much for sharing this helpful feedback about the Caribbean Resort and Villas. We are happy to hear how much fun your family had in Myrtle Beach, and hope you come back to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,983 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,546
    825
    324
    144
    144
See reviews for
1,655
451
27
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (754)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ironton, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed in a Deluxe 3BR Condo. We had 3 adults, 3 teenagers, & 2 younger kids & were completely surprised at how roomy & comfotable our accommodations were. Our room was beautiful & the owners did an excellent job at keeping it well stocked. They really thought of everything. The location of the resort is awesome, the pools, restuarants, & other amenities are outstanding, & the helpfulness & friendliness of the staff is an added bonus. We literally have zero complaints. This resort far exceeded our expectations & we'll definitelly be returning.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Heather P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the Tripadvisor community. We are very pleased your two families enjoyed your time spent at the Caribbean Resort and Villas. Thank you for your 5 star recommendation, and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia, North Carolina
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stay at this place at least twice a year. Rooms are very nice and clean. We usually rent the three bedroom suite. The master has an ocean view and it's own bathroom. The other rooms share a bathroom. One room has a queen size bed while the other has two twin beds.

Location is good. It's right down the street from 'Broadway' which is a big outdoor shopping/entertainment area. It's also down the street from the PGA super store. It's located right beside 'Sea Captains'.

This hotel doesn't 'Wow' you with service....but rooms always feel clean (not muggy). The downstairs pool is a lot of fun for the kids; as well as the mini water park beside the hotel. The location is close to most all things. Price is fair.

This hotel books up fast, so i'd suggest booking early.

Room Tip: The higher floors generally have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slakhany1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear slakhany1,

Thank you for choosing the Caribbean Resort and Villas, and thank you very much for your continued patronage. We are delighted to discover how much you value our resort. I am sorry we have not yet "Wowed" you, but we will strive to do so in the future. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, SC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

Every year we try to travel to Myrtle Beach. I usually try a different hotel every year - not anymore. I have found the perfect place in the Caribbean Resort and will not go anywhere else. I originally booked a king suite for my family of 4. When we arrived to check in, we were told that something happened with our room, so they were upgrading us to a 2 bedroom condo. It was amazing!! I am quite afraid of heights, but had requested early on in the reservation process to have a lower floor. Sure enough, even with moving our room, they put us on the 3rd floor - very happy to have a place willing to work with your preferences. Our room was beautiful; looking right out over the water park and the ocean.

I love the beach and playing in the ocean, but my whole family could not tear ourselves away from the pools! They are so nice. The water park pool is gorgeous, and so much room for everyone. My son probably went down the water slide 500 times. None of the pools/lazy rivers ever felt crowded, which was a very nice change from some of the hotels I have been to. I also loved that the pool hours are from 9:00 AM - Midnight; that way we could get in some later night swimming after coming home from dinner. The hotel also has an abundance of pool chairs and all with really great views of the pools/ocean. At many places we have been to previously we had to fight for chairs - not here; there was always many available. Overall, this was the best vacation experiences we have had. We are very grateful!

We will absolutely be back next year!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZepfanMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear ZepfanMommy,

Best. Review. Ever. I feel the need to match the enthusiasm of the title to your post because we truly are thrilled your family enjoyed your stay at the Caribbean Resort and Villas. We are humbled to hear that we were able to provide one of the best vacation experiences you have ever had. Thank you very much for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback, and we look forward to seeing your family again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph Ontario
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

I guess I am just lucky when I pick places to stay. Again I found a good resort that has everything I need and more. This resort has two sections to it. A tower which has two lazy rivers, one inside and one outside, a bar patio, pool, hot tubs and is right on the beach with chairs and umbrellas. Across the street, where I stayed, are three story walk-ups in a U-shape with a pool and large hot tub in the center. I was there with a group of 23 golfers and we all had plenty of fun in the different areas. The resort put on an appreciation night on Friday night for the golfers staying at the hotel which was free. Food and drinks plus prizes. They cater to the golfing community. The rooms were spacious and well appointed but dated. I stayed in a two bedroom which also had two bathrooms, a full kitchen and front and rear decks. There was daily room cleaning with new towels and sheets. A great seafood restaurant right next door and more within walking distance. Enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: First floor is best. Carrying luggage and other stuff up the steep stairs is difficult.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patsroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Patsroy,

We are honored to discover that you feel lucky to have chosen the Caribbean Resort and Villas. Our team is happy to offer great amenities and accommodations, and we are the ones who feel lucky to serve you! Thank you very much for sharing your feedback, and I hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonawanda, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Have stayed here several times...............beginning almost 30 years ago for several years, then an occasional visit here and there, and then last year and returned this year for a golf package, and hope to return for many more years to come. Accomodations are nice, rooms are adequately furnished, housekeeping does a great job every day, the suites have enough of the appropriate kitchen utensils and dishware, and the location is great (Broadway at the Beach just up the road.....Hwy 17,aka Restaurant Row, just a block away)

Staff is very friendly and accommodating, and last but not least..........the breakfast buffet at the Sea Captain's House (included in most packages) is AWESOME !!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Kim F,

Thank you very much for your continued patronage to the Caribbean Resort and Villas. It truly is an honor to know you have chosen the Caribbean as your number one vacation destination in Myrtle Beach throughout all of the years. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed in the Villa portion, it was clean and we had a great view from the 3rd floor. We enjoyed all the amenities and did not have one bad experience. I recommend this Resort to anyone wishing to stay in Myrtle Beach.

Room Tip: Call Barb, their Vacation Planner, she make your reservation and explain everything!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Sheila A K,

What a stunning photo of the oceanfront view from our Cayman tower! Thank you so much for sharing this photo, and for delivering this great recommendation. Come back to see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#39 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,366 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,047 reviews
3.8 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#25 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,726 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#20 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Breakers Resort
The Breakers Resort
#30 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Resort And Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Resort And Villas

Property: Caribbean Resort And Villas
Address: 3000 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Resort And Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on ocean front, the Caribbean Resort & Villas is comprised of four separate buildings: the Dominican tower, the Cayman tower, the Chelsea Villas and the Jamaican building. Our Jamaican building is a four story structure that offers ocean view and ocean front rooms. Our Dominican tower features suites with two doubles or one king bed, an upgraded full kitchen, and living room with a comfortable sleeper sofa and a breathtaking ocean front view. Our Cayman tower offers two-three-and four bedroom condos with various bedding to suit your every need. Our Chelsea Villas our located across the street from the Cayman and Dominican towers. These villas feature two and three bedroom condos (Bedding varies in each unit.) Our guests will enjoy our spacious oceanfront pool deck with indoor and outdoor pools, outdoor lazy river, tiki bar, Jacuzzis and waterpark with an adult-size waterslide and silly submarine. During the summer children enjoy our supervised activity program where they can create crafts and take part in fun games. We are minutes from area golf courses, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caribbean Resort And Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Resort And Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Caribbean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Carribean
Caribbean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing