We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mother's Day Getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caribbean Resort And Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Ranked #27 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Hope Mills, North Carolina
1 review
“Mother's Day Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

We visited the Carribean resort for a last minute Mother's Day weekend getaway. We stayed in the oceanfront Dominican building. The building was slightly outdated compared to the main building but all amenities in the room were great for the price. Very affordable, great amenities, and great service. Rooms were of great size and were stocked with everything needed for my family of six.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Dennis A,

We are very pleased to discover that your family had an excellent Mother's Day getaway at the Caribbean Resort and Villas. Thank you very much for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,946 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,531
    818
    318
    139
    140
See reviews for
1,630
448
25
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (744)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

Stayed 2 nights at this hotel in mid May. They have two towers that are connected. One is quite a bit older. They have nice pools and access to the ocean. We stayed in the older(Dominican) tower. Age shows on this hotel. Finishes are rough and walls have peeling wallpaper. The room smelled musty. Room was clean except for corners which show cracks and wear and tear. I did not like the parking deck that was across the street. Traffic and weather can be a disadvantage. This hotel is not close enough to amusements for walking and few restaurants in walking distance also. Staff was friendly but we probably will look for a newer hotel next time. Typically the hotels on the beach are somewhat basic as they get pretty rough treatment in the summer months. This is a good hotel for the golfers who just need a good price for for a bed and a bath or families with young children who like the beach.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Dan L,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review of the Caribbean Resort and Villas. I am glad you enjoyed our amenities and staff. However, I am sorry you felt our resort only deserved an average rating. We strive to offer the most updated rooms possible, and we are actually currently wrapping up our yearly renovations. If you are looking for newer accommodations for your next visit to Myrtle Beach, please consider staying in our Cayman Tower. This is our newest tower which offers spacious two, three, and four bedroom oceanfront condos.

We appreciate your feedback and hope you will give the Caribbean another chance in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

The staff was over friendly and helpful. The room was very nice and clean. The pool area alone is worth staying for. We enjoyed our visit and hope to return soon. We would recommend the Caribbean Resort to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank agetlostgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear agetlostgirl,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your strong recommendation of the Caribbean Resort and Villas, and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

I found this place by accident! I was looking for deals for Cedar Points indoor water park Kalahari. I saw an add for Groupon add with the Caribbean Resort on it. I had never used Groupon before, however the deal was too good to pass up!! I have learned if it is too good to be true than it probably is too good to be true. We came expecting a cheap motel with pictures from years ago and completely out dated... We got there late because our son got car sick and it was a rough drive in. Everyone was great! Very understanding! We loved the Jamaican. Loved it! The pictures of the pools on the website do none of them any justice! The best analogy I came up with for the Jamaicanis the 2 towers are like the city. The Jamaican is like the small town on the outskirts of town. Far enough away from the business of the city but still close enough to take advantage of everything that the city has to offer. It was quite, just enough space for us! We were lucky to have a first floor room with a little bit bigger balcony. We had a beautiful ocean view. The pools were are fantastic!! The only problem was our kids didn't want leave the pools! Ever! The Tiki Bar is the best place to enjoy lunch and drinks with the family in Myrtle Beach! Simple inexpensive lunch that does not disappoint. The woman behind the is such a pleasure! Parking is easy too! I am the that guy who circles a parking lot until I get a"prime parking spot". I had to park across the street.. still good enough for me! I would and will come back with friends and family!!! Just to be clear.. the Jamaican is not a fancy place. To me it is quant and comfortable. I don't like flashy and big. So the Jamaican is ideal for my family and I.

Room Tip: Me personally during the busy season I would avoid the lower level ocean view rooms. I would have to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gilmoregirlkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear gilmoregirlkg,

Wow! What a stellar review and description of the Caribbean Resort and Villas! We are happy you found our resort, and we are very pleased that your family had an exceptional experience while staying in the Jamaican. Thank you so much for sharing your feedback and photos with the Tripadvisor community. Summer is right around the corner, so I hope you will gather your family and friends on your way back to the Caribbean very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

Rooms are nice, staff is just ok. The indoor pool/lazy river/hot tubs are great. We would have loved for the kiddy area to be heated. Water was way to cold for our 2 yr old.

Best location bc it's North Myrtle yet close to all the attractions.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawsonfamilyqueencty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Dawsonfamilyqueencty,

Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent stay at the Caribbean Resort and Villas. We are pleased to find that you value our resort and its location here in the heart of Myrtle Beach. I am sorry you felt our staff was just ok, and hope you will return soon so we can "wow" you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

The rooms, staff, and adminaties were great! We're a family on a budget, Carribean resort has fun for the kids, adults, and its all very affordable! We enjoyed the veiws, the water slide, and all the lazy rivers and hotbtubs!

Room Tip: Its a sunset veiw from all angles! The higher the prettier!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rozy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear Rozy T,

Thank you for sharing your family's experience here at the Caribbean Resort and Villas. We are excited to discover how much you loved every aspect of our resort. I hope to see your family back at the Caribbean again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHILADELPHIA
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

As usual the Caribbean resort was top notch. from the staff to the room to the various pools. Yes pools all 4? Was here for a golf trip and they set up everything perfectly. We actually arrived early by a couple of hours and they were able to get us into our room right away. Lucky maybe, but the point is they would have given us a comparable room if it was available just as well. These people know hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PHILLYPHAZE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear PHILLYPHAZE,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this 5 star review on Tripadvisor. We love hearing from our repeat guests, and we are even happier to discover how much you value our team and resources here at the Caribbean Resort and Villas. We truly appreciate your feedback, and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#38 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,329 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,010 reviews
3.8 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#20 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,705 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
The Breakers Resort
The Breakers Resort
#30 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Resort And Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Resort And Villas

Property: Caribbean Resort And Villas
Address: 3000 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Resort And Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on ocean front, the Caribbean Resort & Villas is comprised of four separate buildings: the Dominican tower, the Cayman tower, the Chelsea Villas and the Jamaican building. Our Jamaican building is a four story structure that offers ocean view and ocean front rooms. Our Dominican tower features suites with two doubles or one king bed, an upgraded full kitchen, and living room with a comfortable sleeper sofa and a breathtaking ocean front view. Our Cayman tower offers two-three-and four bedroom condos with various bedding to suit your every need. Our Chelsea Villas our located across the street from the Cayman and Dominican towers. These villas feature two and three bedroom condos (Bedding varies in each unit.) Our guests will enjoy our spacious oceanfront pool deck with indoor and outdoor pools, outdoor lazy river, tiki bar, Jacuzzis and waterpark with an adult-size waterslide and silly submarine. During the summer children enjoy our supervised activity program where they can create crafts and take part in fun games. We are minutes from area golf courses, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Caribbean Resort And Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Resort And Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Caribbean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Carribean
Caribbean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing