We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a good time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caribbean Resort And Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Ranked #27 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Had a good time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Second year for both us. We shared a 2 br beachfront condo with our friends from Baltimore. We are from Knoxville, TN and the location works out great for both of us.
Great customer service staff at check in. Special thank you to Cheyenne at check in and Wanda at the customer service desk. Both were always smiling and friendly. Great first impression for the Resort.

Room Tip: Sharing the 2, 3, 4 BR beachfront condos with friends is the way to go. We checked out the 3 and 4 B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Fred S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to mention our hard working staff! Cheyenne and Wanda are great team members at the Caribbean Resort. I will be sure to inform them about your sincere comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you all again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,530
    818
    318
    139
    140
See reviews for
1,629
448
25
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (744)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Douglas, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

Booked a ocean view condo for a golf trip. Couldn't be happier with the accommodations. Rooms were clean and a lot bigger than expected. Location of the Caribbean was perfect for all we wanted to do from traveling to the courses to seeing the sights after golf. Already planning a return trip for next year.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Chris L,

Thank you very much for posting this 5 star review on Tripadvisor! We are so excited to hear about your great experience with us at the Caribbean Resort. The Caribbean Resort staff works very hard to make your stay an enjoyable one so thank you for taking the time to write this review. We hope to see you back here soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

Again this year, our group found the Caribbean to be first class in every aspect. Check in was efficient; rooms were spacious and clean; room was clean every day; internet was great and breakfasts at the Captains Table were plentiful. Unfortunately the weather was really cool so we didn't get to enjoy some of the resorts offerings ... pool, hot tub, beach etc. as much as in other years. Golf package was put together very well. We'll be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tryin4birdies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear tryin4birdies,

We are thrilled to hear about your "first class" experience at the Caribbean Resort! We are glad that the accommodations and amenities we offer seem to be perfect for your group. Thank you for being such a loyal guest. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

A repeat visit is about the strongest recommendation possible and we came back again this year. Everything went smoothly from reservation through check-in and beyond. Our rooms were spacious and clean, and equipped with everything we could need to make our stay enjoyable. The WIFI recpeption was very good, allowing us to keep in contact with the folks back home. The golf department did an excellent job of putting our package together.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vicboy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear vicboy2,

The opening sentence of your review is quite humbling. We are always honored to have repeat guests, as they let us know we are their desired vacation location when visiting Myrtle Beach. We strive to make every guest's experience and unforgettable one, and this 5 star review is testament to that goal! Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to our next visit to the Caribbean Resort and Villas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

I was the group leader for 16 guys that went to Myrtle for a golf trip in early March 2014. Everyone at the Caribbean was wonderful to work with from choosing the courses and tee times to providing incredible rooms that suited our needs. The location of the Caribbean worked really well for access to the courses and for dinner and drinks at night. Also, the breakfast that was included in our package was fantastic! The staff was accessible and helped to make our trip great. Many of the guys have gone to Myrtle for golf trips before an said that this was by far their best trip. We've already started planning our trip for next spring and we'll definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChadHGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear ChadHGolfer,

We are thrilled to hear how much your golf group enjoyed its stay at the Caribbean Resort and Villas. Our staff is proud to offer great accommodations to go along with our strong emphasis of customer service. It is a great honor to know that you are already planning to book your next golf trip with us! Thank you for your recommendation, we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, VA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Caribbean/21st floor of the Cayman. Clean, attractive and roomy 2 bedroom condo suited our needs perfectly. We had great service at the hotel, wonderful amenities and a terrific restaurant/Sea Captain on location. This was a wonderful way to spend a long weekend at the beach and we would definitely stay again at the Caribbean!

Room Tip: Loved the 21st floor of 21 floors! Incredible views up there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TV7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear vicboy2,

The opening sentence of your review is quite humbling. We are always honored to have repeat guests, as they let us know we are their desired vacation location when visiting Myrtle Beach. We strive to make every guest's experience and unforgettable one, and this 5 star review is testament to that goal! Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to our next visit to the Caribbean Resort and Villas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

This facility has many activities and features for the young and old. Trip packages can be arranged to help save you some money. Meals are very good, staff are very curtious and helpful. Views of the ocean are available. The complex is right on the beach. Indoor and outdoor pools, hot tubs and lazy river pools are great for kids. Ocean swimming available but check front desk as to Jelly Fish activity first. Most times not an issue. Rooms are clean and on a scale of 1 to 5 .... are at a 3.5. Prices are comparible to anywhere in the area and in some cases cheaper ( even their regular rates).

Room Tip: Ask for a room above the 10 th floor and ocean side with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salfif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear salfif,

Thank you very much for posting this review of the Caribbean Resort and Villas. We are very happy discover how much you value our resort. Your feedback is much appreciated, and I hope you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#36 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,329 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,010 reviews
3.8 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#21 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,703 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
The Breakers Resort
The Breakers Resort
#30 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Resort And Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Resort And Villas

Property: Caribbean Resort And Villas
Address: 3000 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Resort And Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on ocean front, the Caribbean Resort & Villas is comprised of four separate buildings: the Dominican tower, the Cayman tower, the Chelsea Villas and the Jamaican building. Our Jamaican building is a four story structure that offers ocean view and ocean front rooms. Our Dominican tower features suites with two doubles or one king bed, an upgraded full kitchen, and living room with a comfortable sleeper sofa and a breathtaking ocean front view. Our Cayman tower offers two-three-and four bedroom condos with various bedding to suit your every need. Our Chelsea Villas our located across the street from the Cayman and Dominican towers. These villas feature two and three bedroom condos (Bedding varies in each unit.) Our guests will enjoy our spacious oceanfront pool deck with indoor and outdoor pools, outdoor lazy river, tiki bar, Jacuzzis and waterpark with an adult-size waterslide and silly submarine. During the summer children enjoy our supervised activity program where they can create crafts and take part in fun games. We are minutes from area golf courses, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Caribbean Resort And Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Resort And Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Caribbean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Carribean
Caribbean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing