We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Ranked #27 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
1 review
“Loved it”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

Best view, room was great, absolutely would stay here again!!
The manger give us an upgrade to a beautiful sweet!! He was so nice and helpful!!
Amenities such as pool, hot tub, and lazy river were very clean and perfectly warm ;-)
A++ Resort!! Highly recommend this great deal and location!!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Jonathan S,

I am thrilled to discover how much you loved your experience at the Caribbean Resort and Villas! It is our goal to make each and every guest's experience an unforgettable one, and I hope this was the case for you. Thank you very much for your 5 Star Review. I hope to see you again when you plan your next Myrtle Beach getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,982 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,545
    825
    324
    144
    144
See reviews for
1,654
451
27
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (754)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I'm a bit late in writing this review; we stayed at the Caribbean Resort and Villas in late May 2013. We had an Oceanfront King Suite in the Dominican Building.
We had a wonderful time, from beginning to end. The staff is friendly and accommodating, the suite we stayed is was pretty, clean, and had an excellent view of the ocean from the balcony. The pools, lazy rivers, and hot tub are also nice and clean.
We stayed for a week last year, and we are planning on spending a couple of days there for our wedding in May of this year.

Room Tip: We had a corner suite, which was quiet and got lots of natural light. There was also a full kitchen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pamelaanne68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear pamelaanne68,

Thank you very much for posting this review on Tripadvisor. It seems that you thoroughly enjoyed all accommodations and amenities offered at the Caribbean Resort and Villas. Our team is truly humbled by your pleasant feedback, and we would be honored to accommodate you again in May for your wedding!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humboldt, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2014

A very nice and clean resort our room was big and loved being able to see the ocean as soon as you enter. We loved the balcony overlooking the pool and ocean. We will definitely stay again the restaurants are very close. The staff at also got us a beach whee lchair so we could take my mother out on the beach. Also, Medieval Times is a nice dinner show it was enjoyed by everyone. We got our tickets at the resort and she was very helpful. We enjoyed out stay and look forward to staying agin.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iris139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Iris139,

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your vacation at the Caribbean Resort and Villas! Thank you very much for writing this review of your family's experience in Myrtle Beach. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Wonderful place to enjoy peace and quiet during a winter getaway. It is very close to wonderful restaurants, places to shop, attractions to visit, or just stroll up and down the beach. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan E, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Pamela H,

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are so glad that you chose to stay at the Caribbean Resort for some R & R. We hope to see you back here soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The stay here was wonderful. I have been coming to Myrtle Beach for 45 years and this was one of the best places yet. It is great to see the south side getting renovated too. This place has it all. The indoor pool was the first pool that I could actually enjoy because the chlorine levels were not over the top. The pool was so nice and warm. My daughter loved it. We loved the free DVD rentals that was super cool. We watched a movie each night. Love going to Sea Captains House also. Love that it is next door. I would recommend staying in the Cayman building though. The street volume in the Dominican a little too loud for me as I am a light sleeper. However, I will definitely come back here and will recommend this place to everyone. I loved that it was by Broadway. Such a nice central location for everything. The best place in Myrtle!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jatlowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan E, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear jatlowe,

We are delighted to hear about your great experience here at the Caribbean Resort! We are so glad that you enjoyed our new DVD rental machine! This is a new amenity so it is wonderful to hear such great feedback. We look forward to seeing you back at the Caribbean Resort again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I've stayed twice in the last month at this resort, and plan on returning 2-3 more times later this year. The two visits were both in the off-season, so the room rates were ridiculously inexpensive, which made coming to the hotel a no-brainer. The 'lazy river' pools were a lot of fun. The rooms were very comfortable and spacious, and the views off the balcony for both sunrise and sunset were wonderful.

Room Tip: The 'tower' adds convenience if you want to use the 'lazy river' and other activitie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan E, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Glenn C,

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful 5 star review on Tripadvisor! We are thrilled to hear about your fantastic experience at the Caribbean Resort. We are glad that the room rates worked out well for you! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 26, 2014

The Caribbean Resort in Myrtle Beach is a Must Stay. We have been there for 5 years now and will continue to go back. Excellent service, accommodations and service. I can't say enough about the value of this facility. The have a great Golf Department and The Golf Director always ensures a wonderful trip for our group.

Room Tip: I would stay in the Cayman building. The rooms are spacious and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan E, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Joe R,

Thank you for your choosing to stay at the Caribbean Resort for 5 years now!! We truly appreciate your loyalty to the Resort. Thank you for this wonderful 5 star review on Tripadvisor. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#38 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,360 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,043 reviews
3.8 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,725 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
933 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Breakers Resort
The Breakers Resort
#30 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Resort And Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Resort And Villas

Property: Caribbean Resort And Villas
Address: 3000 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Resort And Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on ocean front, the Caribbean Resort & Villas is comprised of four separate buildings: the Dominican tower, the Cayman tower, the Chelsea Villas and the Jamaican building. Our Jamaican building is a four story structure that offers ocean view and ocean front rooms. Our Dominican tower features suites with two doubles or one king bed, an upgraded full kitchen, and living room with a comfortable sleeper sofa and a breathtaking ocean front view. Our Cayman tower offers two-three-and four bedroom condos with various bedding to suit your every need. Our Chelsea Villas our located across the street from the Cayman and Dominican towers. These villas feature two and three bedroom condos (Bedding varies in each unit.) Our guests will enjoy our spacious oceanfront pool deck with indoor and outdoor pools, outdoor lazy river, tiki bar, Jacuzzis and waterpark with an adult-size waterslide and silly submarine. During the summer children enjoy our supervised activity program where they can create crafts and take part in fun games. We are minutes from area golf courses, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caribbean Resort And Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Resort And Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Caribbean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Carribean
Caribbean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing