We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Nearby Hotels
$258
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$257
$224
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Bay Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$125
$107
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$207
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Breakers Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$124
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,279)
Filter reviews
3,279 results
Traveler rating
1,683
890
370
166
170
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,683
890
370
166
170
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdominican towerchelsea housesea captainacross the streetd'ann laddlazy riverocean frontgolf directorbedroom condomurphy bedgolf packagepool areagreat place to stayfull kitchenhot tubfamily vacationmain building
Filter
Updating list...
1,913 - 1,918 of 3,279 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We traveled with kids, we have a great time. Hotel very family friendly walking distance from all the restaurants, stores and fair.The pools are clean and well maintained.The jacuzzi is good for relaxing while kids play at the pool.Hotel is on the beach very easy to access from varius doors from the beach.Small bar at the pool area.Good service, room has everything you can need to cook 3 meals.The ocean view suite was great and spacious.Very friendly personal.

Room Tip: pick the ocean view
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Macarena's L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan E, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear Macarena's L,

Thank you for taking the time to write this informational review on Tripadvisor! We are very happy to hear about your great experience at the Caribbean Resort. We hope to see you back here soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I stayed with a friend of mine. The ocean view was amazing. The room was large and spacious with little to no problems. The tv on the bedroom was a little spotty and old so we did not use that much. The bedspread was old, and had a hole in it but, that was easily ignored because of the overall experience of the room. The staff was friendly and, all of the freebies are a real plus. Don't forget to rent your free DVD! You can change it out as often as you want. All in all, great experience! I'd do it again ln a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lasynie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan E, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear Lasynie,

Thank you very much for your five star review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed out new DVD machine. We just recently added this amenity to the Resort so thank you for your feedback.
We apologize about the issues you experienced in the room. Please contact the front desk if you have any issues during your stay. Once again, thank you for your review! We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed here the last weekend of September . We decided on a trip last minute . We drove around myrtle beach and sure enough our favorite hotel was booked. We walked into another hotel and they gave us this place..... Whew, let me start off by saying , don't let the name fool you ! We stayed I guess in the older building. It was around $320 for a weekend stay ( buy 2 get 1 night free). I was expecting a nice hotel , boy - we got ripped off.

First of all , the rooms were so gross. There was sand in my bed, cockroaches in the corners if the room, the tub was so gross and dirty, and the whole room was very outdated. It felt like a $50 motel , it was very noisey. We could hear people all night. We ended up sleeping on the pull out matress because it was cleaner than both the beds. Our room was right I front of where people pull in to check in. I felt semi - unsafe.

With that being said, we left the next day.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Howellfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan E, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear Howellfamily4,

We are truly saddened to hear about your poor experience at the Caribbean Resort. These are not our standards by any means. Our housekeeping and maintenance staff is top-notch so I apologize that we fell short. I am not sure if you contacted the front desk but we would have been pleased to resolve the issues immediately. We do hope that you give the Caribbean Resort another chance for your next vacation. Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Tripadvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

This was our second stay at the Caribbean, and it was even better than the first. We stayed in a 3 bdrm oceanfront condo with our two children and another couple in the main tower. The room was clean and well maintained. The indoor pool area was a huge plus this time with the temperatures. I highly recommend this resort year round.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Cicely M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan E, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear Cicely M,

We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay at the Caribbean Resort. Thank you for choosing to stay with us for a second time! We appreciate your recommendations to fellow travelers. We look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This was our 4 trip to the Caribbean Resort and we have booked our 5th Our group has 2 teenage boys who love this Resorts pools, ping pong, hot tubs, small game room, and work out room hit the mark for my boys The beach front location can't be beat The parking is safe and close The front desk staff went out of ther way to meet our needs ask for Spike We were there over the 2 week Christmas break this time the staff was painting the halls on our floor its nice to see the place being keeped up right next door is the Sea Captains House sea food dinners of all types and you dont have to drive Do you like Starbuck They are also next door Late night walk fresh cup of coffee nice The Resort is near everything mini golf, beer store, drug store and Broadway at the Beach are all with in 1 to 3 miles away Our group loves this place

Room Tip: Spend a few buck for the view
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coffee007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan E, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear Coffee007,

Wow!! Thank you very much for taking the time to write this wonderful review on Tripadvisor. Fellow travelers will be pleased with the information you provided about the Caribbean Resort. We are so glad to hear that Spike offered your family great service. Spike is truly a valued employee here at the Resort.

We appreciate your loyalty to the Caribbean Resort. Thank you for choosing to stay with us year after year. We look forward to seeing you on your next vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews