We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great as usual !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Ranked #26 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Great as always when we stay.We checked in 11-23-13 and out on Thanksgiving day. We also stayed the first weekend in Oct, whereas there was a little issue on size bed reservation agent booked us for. I saw online where all that was left was double beds. I wanted at least a queen bed. The agent said the doubles were upgraded to queens. But she had made a mistake in that was at the Jamica next door not the Dominican Towers. We stayed then anyway. Upon calling for rates for the Nov 23 trip we got a nice suite and Megan compensated us for our previous misunderstanding. It made it affordable enough that we added another day to our visit.We have stayed at the Caribbean many times and have yet to incur any problems except the above issue which was really minor. We ate breakfast next door @ The Sea Captains House. I say it is best breakfast buffet on the beach. Great staff all around the resort from check in to maintenence staff . All offer friendly hello's. I even tried to leave a tip in the room and was never taken...Great place to stay

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uhaulman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear uhaulman,

Thank you for taking the time to give this excellent review of the Caribbean Resort and Villas. We are pleased to discover that you had multiple enjoyable vacations at our resort. I am very sorry about the miscommunication you experienced, but I am glad to hear that Megan rectified this issue for you. Our staff works very hard, and we truly appreciate your kind remarks. Thank you for choosing the Caribbean Resort and Villas, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,870 - 1,876 of 3,215 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2013

We were originally staying at the Landmark Resort south of the pier - after one night, we were looking for another hotel! We found this resort by chance when driving by and stopped to take a look at the room before committing to another property that would live up to expectations. This resort is awesome - the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating, wanted a high floor - got the 15th floor - room 1531, early check in request - got that too! Very clean throughout the entire facility - housekeeping does a great job - we didn't need service but our housekeeper on Saturday was sure to ask if we needed anything at all - very nice lady! I loved swimming in the outdoor heated pool - it was pretty darn cold out but the pool was nice! Now the walk - or should I say run - back to the room was FREEZING....lol! This hotel also had the enclosure pulled for the indoor pools and lazy river - unlike the Landmark - their inside pools / hot tubs were enclosed for the winter season. Our one and only issue was the lack of luggage carts at check out Sunday morning but it wasn't the fault of the resort - they had a ton of them but they also had a ton of check outs on Sunday. This resort would be our only choice when visiting Myrtle Beach - loved the resort and staff!

Room Tip: High floor - great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorianderson40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear Lorianderson40

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Caribbean Resort and Villas. We are very proud of our staff in every department, as we are committed to making every experience an enjoyable one for our guests. I am also pleased to see that you enjoyed the great amenities we offer. Thank you for choosing our resort, and we look forward to seeing you when you return to Myrtle Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We stayed two nights the weekend after Thanksgiving. Unbelievable rates. We stayed in the Jamaican Tower. Rooms were super clean and nicer than expected! We had an oceanfront room. It was very quiet and check in was easy and the person checking us in was very nice. (didn't catch her name!) Everything was great but when we were packing up our room the morning we were checking out, "someone" ( assuming the maid - because who else would have a key)....just opened the door and after a few seconds....closed the door. It freaked me out a little because there was no knock prior to coming in, no "hello", no "housekeeping!" No warning whatsoever. It didn't damper any part of our little getaway, but it was a little odd. I could have been changing my clothes or anything! lol We will be staying again in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeatherD3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear HeatherD3,

Thank you very much for staying at the Caribbean Resort and Villas! I am thrilled to hear just how much you enjoyed your vacation spent with us.

We would like to apologize for the disturbance that occurred during check-out. This does not usually happen, and we will make sure it does not happen again.

Thank you for taking the time to post this review to Tripadvisor, and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We were only able to stay one nite, but Loved the suite, and especially the Fabulous Ocean View!
We got a wonderful rate, being off season, and certainly was a great value!!
All the staff was great and provided excellent service. Enjoyed a lovely walk on the beach before we had to check out.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadyDi_and_Cowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear LadyDi_and_Cowman,

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation at the Caribbean Resort and Villas, along with being able to take advantage of one of our great rate specials! Thank you for choosing our resort, and for taking the time to post this review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I have been bringing a group from across the country to Myrtle Beach for over 20 years. The group has grown in size from 4 to over 30, and one of the reasons is the quality and value delivered each and every year by the Caribbean. The condos are always large and clean, and provide a spectacular view of the Atlantic Ocean. D'ann and her team take excellent care of us from the golf perspective, helping me develop a high quality AND affordable itinerary of courses each year. And Brenda and her team have always taken such good care of me and my group with our condos and securing us a large conference room which doubles as our group get together/poker venue. I cannot be more pleased with the quality and service! Rick F

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RickFrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Dear RickFrat,

Thank you so much for the loyalty you have shown to the Caribbean Resort and Villas throughout the years. I am so pleased to discover just how much you value our resort. Thank you for your compliments of D'Ann and Brenda, we are lucky to have both of them because they are both very valuable assets to our resort. We appreciate your review, and look forward to seeing your group next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

This is the 6th year we've stayed at the Caribbean and every year it continues to satisfy all our needs. The facilities are clean, comfortable, very spacious and located central to all the courses as well as dinning and shopping. The morning sun rise is spectacular from one of the ocean front suites. The staff have always been extremely helpful no matter what the request. The golf director here (D'ann) is outstanding, she'll spend the time you need to develop the right list of courses to fit your trip. Her knowledge of the area courses is tremendous and being a golfer herself understands what makes a course a fit for your group. The Sea Captain restaurant is also a fine place to dine, but it also seconds as the breakfast location while you're staying at the Caribbean and it is fantastic - don't miss a custom made omelette from either George or Rodney.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Dear RJ J,

Thank you very much for continuing to stay at the Caribbean Resort and Villas. We are excited to discover how much you enjoyed your recent experience with us. It is very fulfilling to know how much you appreciate our staff, as well as your accommodations. Thank you for your kind compliments, and for your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I just wanted to get away and hear myself think. This resort was an excellent choice. I was able to get a great price. I had an ocean front suite at the Jamaican Tower. It was clean and the staff was always friendly and accommodating. I also felt very secure as a lone female. They double checked to make sure that I got what I requested. It was quiet where I was but I think the other towers are busier and have more music, young people and activities going on. I slept with the sliding glass door open so that I could listen to the ocean lull me to sleep. I suggest that you ask if they can possibly put you near nonsmokers. There is no smoking in the rooms but people can smoke on the balcony. I'm sure that I will go back again and take my family...or perhaps I'll keep it as my private get away.

Room Tip: During the winter the Jamaican tower is probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Delores R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Delores R,

I am so happy to hear about your relaxing getaway in the Jamaican building here at the Caribbean Resort and Villas. We try our hardest to provide guests with comfortable and safe accommodations, and your review is proof of that. We thank you very much for taking the time to post this to Tripadvisor. I hope to see you, and your family if you decide to share your secret, very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,651 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,950 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,236 reviews
3.8 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,022 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Resort And Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Resort And Villas

Address: 3000 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $67 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Resort And Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on ocean front, the Caribbean Resort & Villas is comprised of four separate buildings: the Dominican tower, the Cayman tower, the Chelsea Villas and the Jamaican building. Our Jamaican building is a four story structure that offers ocean view and ocean front rooms. Our Dominican tower features suites with two doubles or one king bed, an upgraded full kitchen, and living room with a comfortable sleeper sofa and a breathtaking ocean front view. Our Cayman tower offers two-three-and four bedroom condos with various bedding to suit your every need. Our Chelsea Villas our located across the street from the Cayman and Dominican towers. These villas feature two and three bedroom condos (Bedding varies in each unit.) Our guests will enjoy our spacious oceanfront pool deck with indoor and outdoor pools, outdoor lazy river, tiki bar, Jacuzzis and waterpark with an adult-size waterslide and silly submarine. During the summer children enjoy our supervised activity program where they can create crafts and take part in fun games. We are minutes from area golf courses, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Vacatia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Caribbean Resort And Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Resort And Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Caribbean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Carribean
Caribbean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing