We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Resort Choice at Myrtle Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Ranked #25 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Anderson, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Best Resort Choice at Myrtle Beach”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We have stayed at the Caribbean many times throughout the years and have always found them to be the best stay at Myrtle Beach! Always clean, staff friendly and helpful, and great accommodations. We usually stay in the Caymen Tower, but have stayed in Chelsea House and The Dominican.

Room Tip: We love the Cayman Towers due to it having 2, 3, and 4 bedroom condos oceanfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenniman1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear kenniman1951,

Thank you very much for staying at the Caribbean Resort and Villas throughout the years. Our team here works very hard to deliver a complete experience to all guests, and I feel your loyalty is great proof of that hard work. Thank you for taking the time to write this gracious review, and we look forward to seeing you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,093 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,599
    852
    345
    147
    150
See reviews for
1,733
465
27
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (780)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Dominican Tower on the 12th floor. The view was amazing. Heated outdoor pool, lazy river, and hot tub during off season in addition to those indoors. Customer service was great. The only thing we didn't like was the unit set up. Bedroom was as you open door and balcony was off living room. We prefer the balcaony off the bedroom so we can hear the ocean while resting.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cicely M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Cicely M,

We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable experience at the Caribbean Resort and Villas. Aside from the room setup, it seems you were very pleased with all amenities and service. I am sorry you were unhappy with the bedroom setup in your building. Our Cayman Tower does offer oceanfront condos with a bedroom closer to the ocean, so you may want to try it out next time! Thank you very much, and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lambertville, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Our group of 12 golfers stayed at the Caribbean last week. Hotel was great. Best part was the cooperation of the golf staff. D'ann Ladd helped us out with all of our needs, and that was not easy. She helped select the courses and fitted our tee times perfectly. We will be there next year.

The Sea Captain right next to the Caribbean is an excellent place to eat.

Rooms were clean. What more can you ask?

Room Tip: Unloading your car is somewhat of an issue because of space. But the staff is there to help everyon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ron p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear ron p,

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you had an enjoyable golf trip, as D'Ann and the rest of our golf department works very hard to ensure fun for everyone! We appreciate you choosing the Caribbean Resort and Villas as your Myrtle Beach golf vacation destination, and look forward to seeing you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed in a 3 BR condo in the Cayman Towers for a week in August. The front desk personnel are very friendly and helpful. The property itself is in a good location of Myrtle Beach - convenient access to most attractions, but far enough away from the seedier shops and bars of the "downtown" area. Views from the room were great - unobstructed view of the Atlantic. We enjoyed the beachfront location, and liked the fact that it is a lifeguarded beach. The rooms were spacious but no frills - showing some wear and tear (e.g. torn carpet) as is to be expected in a high traffic, beachfront, family resort. As this was more of a "low key" vacation than what we are used to, we appreciated the spaciousness for relaxing and the kitchen for having breakfast and lunch. The waterpark portion was just OK - pretty basic if you've been to any other resorts, but the main attraction of course is the beach. The parking garage was also convenient and we did not have any trouble finding a space, even though we were there during busy season. I would recommend staying in the Cayman towers for anyone visiting Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandytom91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear sandytom91,

Thank you for staying at the Caribbean Resort and Villas. We are very happy that your family enjoyed the 3 BR oceanfront condo in our Cayman Tower. Your review highlights many things that our resort has to offer, and we really appreciate that feedback. I apologize for any wear and tear you noticed in the room, as it was a busy summer season. We complete renovations each year during the offseason, and that wear and tear will certainly be replaced.

Thank you again very much for your review, and we hope to see your family in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We reserved an oceanfront suite and were situated on the 6th floor of the Dominican Tower. The full kitchen was handy and the view spectacular. Our maid kept our room tidy with clean towels each day. Check in and out were very efficient. We utilized the hotel's pools and hot tubs everyday as well as the shuffleboard. The resort is located within walking distance of many attractions and restaurants but far enough away from the action to be quiet.
We enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to return again in the near future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Cubafriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Cubafriend,

We are delighted to hear that you had an excellent experience at the Caribbean Resort and Villas. Thank you very much for choosing our resort, and for writing such a helpful review. I am pleased that you want to come back, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barboursville, West Virginia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The Caribbean does not "doctor" any of it's photos of the property or the rooms. When you arrive, get checked in by the great staff, go to your room, it is just what you would expect. Clean and beautiful!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Matt K,

Thank you for staying at the Caribbean Resort and Villas. We are happy to read how much you enjoyed our resort, and we really appreciate your review. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metamora, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed in a Ocean View room in the Jamaican with a Ocean View. The room was perfect for a short two night stay with my son and two grandchildren. It was a motel room with two double beds and a beautiful view of the ocean. Very easy access to the ocean, pools and Sea Captain House Restaurant right next door. Since this is a motel, not a condo, a would suggest furnishing some coffee. The second morning there were not enough towels left in the room. While I am sure they would have sent more to the room, we just borrowed a few from the pool area. I really liked the location of this resort and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Request an Ocean View. If you are staying for an extended period of time, I would stay in one of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marigleck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Marigleck,

We appreciate you taking the time to write this review and post it to Tripadvisor. We love to know that our guests enjoy the time spent with us, and I am thrilled that your family had a great stay in our Jamaican building. I am sorry you did not get and coffee or have towels, and the front desk would have been delighted to send them to your room. We are happy that you will be coming back, and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#44 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,460 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,113 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#24 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,954 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
996 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#35 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Resort And Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Resort And Villas

Property: Caribbean Resort And Villas
Address: 3000 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Resort And Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on ocean front, the Caribbean Resort & Villas is comprised of four separate buildings: the Dominican tower, the Cayman tower, the Chelsea Villas and the Jamaican building. Our Jamaican building is a four story structure that offers ocean view and ocean front rooms. Our Dominican tower features suites with two doubles or one king bed, an upgraded full kitchen, and living room with a comfortable sleeper sofa and a breathtaking ocean front view. Our Cayman tower offers two-three-and four bedroom condos with various bedding to suit your every need. Our Chelsea Villas our located across the street from the Cayman and Dominican towers. These villas feature two and three bedroom condos (Bedding varies in each unit.) Our guests will enjoy our spacious oceanfront pool deck with indoor and outdoor pools, outdoor lazy river, tiki bar, Jacuzzis and waterpark with an adult-size waterslide and silly submarine. During the summer children enjoy our supervised activity program where they can create crafts and take part in fun games. We are minutes from area golf courses, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Caribbean Resort And Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Resort And Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Caribbean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Carribean
Caribbean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing