We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love the Caribbean!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Ranked #25 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“We love the Caribbean!!!!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Looking for a CLEAN and WELL KEPT hotel that offers great value? The Caribbean is your place.

They have an outstanding staff that actually cares about the customer, even though they see thousands of guests a year.

This is a happy place, with happy employees...and a CLEAN facility. My family has been going to Myrtle Beach since 1988, and we discovered the Caribbean sometime shortly after that. The place keeps getting better over time, and they have spent a fortune every day keeping it clean. The owners have poured money into this place, making it a wonderful vacation destination for our family.

One thing that I find impressive: The employees are happy people, and always willing to help. It is not uncommon to hear the employees say "I've worked here 9 years. Best job that I've ever had. I love it here." Comments like that tell me that management knows how to run a business, and it speaks volumes to me, the customer.

This hotel cleans the pool and decks every single day.

The pools and hot tubs are fantastic!!! The pools are heated in the cooler months, and the warm water feels awesome in cool outside temps.

We just stayed at the Caribbean for 7 days, and I cannot wait to get back there!!!!

Make sure you eat at the Sea Captain's House next door for the best breakfast buffet you've ever eaten. If you are a guest of the Caribbean, you can buy discount tickets for the buffet at the front desk of the Caribbean. You won't be disappointed!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clovis97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear clovis97,

Thank you so much for this marvelous review of the Caribbean Resort and Villas. Everyone here appreciates your loyalty throughout the years, but we are even happier to know just how much you enjoy your time at our resort. We feel blessed to have such great employees in each and every department, and I thank you for acknowledging them! It is an honor to continue hosting your family's Myrtle Beach vacations, and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,602
    856
    349
    152
    150
See reviews for
1,748
465
27
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (784)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself was really nice, we stayed here for a night after buying it on groupon for cheap. The pool areas were great! Great for kids! The only thing is the tower we stayed in was a little outdated and wasn't stocked very well. Barely any amenities. Overall experience was ok and would stay here again for a night or two, not an extended period.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vacationsrus14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Vacationsrus14,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review on Tripadvisor. I am thrilled you got a great deal and had a fun experience with your family. We are sorry you were not completely satisfied with your room and amenities. Next time you visit, please stay in one of our spacious oceanfront condos in the Cayman Tower. We hope to see your family back at our resort soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The Caribbean is a great place to plan a golf trip to Myrtle Beach. The rooms are nice and the staff is very helpful. It is located in a great location in Myrtle Beach, right on the ocean, and close to many attractions and golf courses. There are many pools and hot tubs located at the hotel as well. There is a great breakfast buffet located next door at the Sea Captain restaurant.

Room Tip: The Cayman tower is good for golf groups and families
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Dan L,

We are very pleased you enjoyed your entire experience here at the Caribbean Resort and Villas. Thank you very much for choosing our resort for your golf trip, and we truly appreciate your review. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We have used Caribbean Resort for the last 10 years and I just wanted to send in an accolade for the resort. I have worked specifically with D'Ann Ladd (Golf Director) at the resort to schdule my 1 week trip every year and I must say that her professionalism is unmatched!!

I would also like to commend the front desk staff and housekeeping staff for another excellent week of golf and lodging.

This is a great hotel resort and we will use it every year for our 32 golfers plusand again in 20-14.

Great facility, great people, and great experience!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoWOGA1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear NoWOGA1998,

Thank you very much for continuing to choose the Caribbean Resort and Villas as the destination for your Myrtle Beach golf vacation! We appreciate the commendations you provided for our staff, including our Golf Director, D'Ann. She works very hard in an effort to provide an enjoyable experience for all golf groups. Thank you for taking the time to write this review, and we look forward to seeing you in 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed here 10 years ago on our honeymoon and decided to come back 10 years later. Pretty good visit all in all. Bathroom very tiny and that was a little disappointing. Bathtub had hair in it when we checked in but we cleaned that and this was a nonsmoking room and it appeared there were cigarette burns on the side of the tub. But, we had a wonderful view of the beach and enjoyable stay. The only reason we might not stay again would be the tiny bathroom.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Vicki W,

It is truly an honor to have hosted both of your honeymoons here at the Caribbean Resort and Villas. We are glad the two of you had an enjoyable stay.

I am sorry you had a few disappointments during your stay. I would like to recommend that you try one of our other room types on property that offer larger bathrooms, as we do have four different buildings. We are also extremely sorry your room was not completely clean when you checked in. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of the resort, and this incident has been addressed with our housekeeping department.

Thank you so much for writing this review, and we hope you will come back to stay with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

We had a change in our busy, busy schedule. The moon and stars must have aligned, but we had a free weekend. My wife called the Caribbean and found an unbelievable last minute rate. We had an ocean front room that easily accommodated our family of 6. Check in was fairly quick, it had great pools and super easy access to the beach. Located at the quieter end of the strip it was perfect location for us.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Jeff B,

Thank you very much for writing this review about the Caribbean Resort and Villas. I am glad the moon and stars aligned perfectly for your family, and even happier to hear that you were satisfied with your accommodations here. We hope your family will visit us again the next time you are able to make a trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radford, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Very courteous staff. Clean room and very reasonably price for oceanfront with 4 beds and full kitchen. I would like to offer a compliment to the maintenance supervisor Brian Wager. He went beyond the call of duty to help us when our refrigerator wasn't cooling correctly and it was late evening. Not only did he arrive promptly, but he even helped get our Ipad set up with the hotel password to get us online. Thank you Brian. Management do not lose this young man.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobcat1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Bobcat1950,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Caribbean Resort and Villas during your recent trip to Myrtle Beach. We work very hard to keep our guests happy, and it is satisfying to see that you were pleased with our staff as well as the accommodations we offer.

Also, thank you for mentioning Brian in your review. He did a stellar job at our resort as Night Supervisor, and has recently been promoted to Chief Engineer at another property of ours in the area. He will be missed, but we are very proud of him and we know he will do great things.

We appreciate you taking the time to write this review, and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#46 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,474 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,124 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,960 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#14 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,003 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#35 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Resort And Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Resort And Villas

Property: Caribbean Resort And Villas
Address: 3000 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Resort And Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on ocean front, the Caribbean Resort & Villas is comprised of four separate buildings: the Dominican tower, the Cayman tower, the Chelsea Villas and the Jamaican building. Our Jamaican building is a four story structure that offers ocean view and ocean front rooms. Our Dominican tower features suites with two doubles or one king bed, an upgraded full kitchen, and living room with a comfortable sleeper sofa and a breathtaking ocean front view. Our Cayman tower offers two-three-and four bedroom condos with various bedding to suit your every need. Our Chelsea Villas our located across the street from the Cayman and Dominican towers. These villas feature two and three bedroom condos (Bedding varies in each unit.) Our guests will enjoy our spacious oceanfront pool deck with indoor and outdoor pools, outdoor lazy river, tiki bar, Jacuzzis and waterpark with an adult-size waterslide and silly submarine. During the summer children enjoy our supervised activity program where they can create crafts and take part in fun games. We are minutes from area golf courses, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Caribbean Resort And Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Resort And Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Caribbean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Carribean
Caribbean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing