We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellant value and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Ranked #27 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed October 10, 2013

just completed another enjoyable stay& booked for xmas week everyone is so friendly from when you first check in thru check out,and the room was up dated& spotless. I have been here a half a dozen times and have yet to find something to complain about.my wife& two 8 year old granddaughters just love to vacation here or spend a long weekend.we used to check the strip to see where we would spend our next vacation,not any more we will be at the Caribbean also starbucks is across the street. a special thanks to Meagan m. front desk
n

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Kenneth Q,

Thank you very much for writing this review about the Caribbean Resort and Villas. I am absolutely delighted to see how much you and your family enjoyed the resort. It means a lot to everyone here to see the kind of value you find in our amenities and resources. Also, I am glad you had a great experience with our Front Office Manager, Megan. She truly is an invaluable asset to our resort, and we appreciate that you mentioned her in your review. Thank you again for posting this review to Tripadvisor, and we look forward to seeing you during the week of Christmas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,927 - 1,933 of 3,237 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

This place was amazing. we stayed in the main tower 16th floor. amazing sunrise and view. i would go back a million times over.

Tiki bar was nice. The female that worked during the day was so sweet, but the man that worked when she wasnt there, did not like his job too much! Hope he finds another one where he is happy!

Room Tip: Main tower ocean side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edgeoftheocean97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear edgeoftheocean97,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that you had a great vacation with us at The Caribbean Resort. We truly do apologize that you did not receive the best service at all times during your stay. We have since addressed this issue with the particular employee. However, we are glad that Maggie offered you great service. Once again, thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We have found the oceanfront 2and 3 bedroom units to work perfectly for our groups. While the decor is somewhat dated, the rooms are clean and the accomodations-beds, room sizes,kitchen,washer/dryer, televisions, etc. have given us a great deal of comfort and convenience.The Carribean has a wonderful location. The beach is great. Their association with the Sea Captain's House Restaurant for morning brunch is a winner for food quality and timeliness.You would be hard pressed to work with nicer and more competent people than their Golf Staff. All of our tee times were taken care of as promised with no complications and we have come to trust their course recommendations and not been disappointed. We will continue to work with the Carribean and it's wonderful staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Tom S.,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experiences at the Caribbean Resort & Villas! It sounds like your group was able to take advantage of everything our resort has to offer - from the clean facilities and convenient location, to the excellent customer-service and packaged vacations! It truly is a pleasure to be able to accommodate groups like yours during the beautiful months of "Golf Season." We look forward to hearing from you in the near future!

Sincerely,
Stephen Youngerman
Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

After a terrible experience at The Dunes Resort, we moved to the Caribbean. It was a nice, clean resort. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The indoor and outdoor lazy river was a favorite for my boyfriend and I. The water area was fun and relaxing. Great time!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salina29605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Salina29605

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of the Caribbean Resort & Villas! Our staff takes great pride in our customer service and its exciting to hear it made a difference to you and yours. We look forward to providing another great getaway in the future!

Sincerely,
Stephen Youngerman
Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This was my groups 20th year staying at the Caribbean on a golf package. The staff are super friendly and the golf department is nothing short of fantastic. Our accommodations at the Chelsea House are always clean and inviting. The maintenance staff are amazing if you should ever need their services. The Sea Captain's for our daily breakfast is the perfect way to start the day. We have stayed here for 20 years....need I say more! Great job guys!!!

Room Tip: The Chelsea House Villas are great for a group with a large living area and full kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uncpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear UNCPig,

Our staff here at the Caribbean Resort & Villas would like to thank you for staying with us for your 20th year as a group. It truly is an honor to accommodate such loyal and appreciative guests like you. We look forward to welcoming you back for your 21st trip to the Caribbean Resort!

Sincerely,
Stephen Youngerman
Asst. Front Office Manager
Caribbean Resort & Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We (8 guys) (2 rooms) had no hot water in the morning on 2 days. No internet service as well.Nice view and decent breakfast next door.Myrtle beach in and of itself is kind of honky tonk, so I guess i'd rate it slightly above average.Pool towels were small and the spas were outdated.(grab rail loose and jets blow straight up instead of out.)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emerging123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Emerging123,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Caribbean Resort & Villas. Our management team would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory experience while staying with us. Your feedback is very important, as we are always striving to improve our facilities and operations. You can be assured that the aforementioned issues will be addressed. We hope to see you back at the Caribbean Resort in the future!

Sincerely,
Stephen Youngerman
Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Aside of check-in taking awhile and the room not being ready until later afternoon, we always have a blast at this resort. The indoor and outdoor pools are perfect of you aren't an ocean person. The condo is a 4-bedroom with a nice kitchen and washer/dryer. Great location on the beach too.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank diamosd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Diamosd,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review, and more importantly, for staying at the Caribbean Resort & Villas! Your feedback in regards to the check-in process is appreciated, as we are continuously trying to improve our guests experience. We take pride in our extensive beach access and central location and glad you were able to take full advantage of both! We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort!

Sincerely,
Stephen Youngerman
Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#34 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,667 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#25 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,972 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#20 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,259 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#12 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,092 reviews
0.3 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#68 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Resort And Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Resort And Villas

Address: 3000 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $73 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Resort And Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on ocean front, the Caribbean Resort & Villas is comprised of four separate buildings: the Dominican tower, the Cayman tower, the Chelsea Villas and the Jamaican building. Our Jamaican building is a four story structure that offers ocean view and ocean front rooms. Our Dominican tower features suites with two doubles or one king bed, an upgraded full kitchen, and living room with a comfortable sleeper sofa and a breathtaking ocean front view. Our Cayman tower offers two-three-and four bedroom condos with various bedding to suit your every need. Our Chelsea Villas our located across the street from the Cayman and Dominican towers. These villas feature two and three bedroom condos (Bedding varies in each unit.) Our guests will enjoy our spacious oceanfront pool deck with indoor and outdoor pools, outdoor lazy river, tiki bar, Jacuzzis and waterpark with an adult-size waterslide and silly submarine. During the summer children enjoy our supervised activity program where they can create crafts and take part in fun games. We are minutes from area golf courses, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Caribbean Resort And Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Resort And Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Caribbean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Carribean
Caribbean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing