We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Ranked #25 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Orangeburg, South Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great location, great value”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

stayed in the Jamaican tower for three nights. rooms were clean, spacious, and the staff was very friendly. stayed two nights ocean view, and one night ocean front...had the choice between the Dominican tower ocean front or Jamaica...liked the room set up in the Jamaican better.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear James O,

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the Jamaican Building at The Caribbean Resort! Thank you very much for taking the time to write this great review on TripAdvisor. We hope to see you back here in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,600
    853
    349
    150
    150
See reviews for
1,741
465
27
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (781)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Booked on Bookit.com. Had about $20 in extra (hidden) fees, but this was from Bookit.com, not the Resort. This was our first trip to the Caribbean Resort and we will return. We were able to check in several hours earlier than they initially said we could. Our family of 5 stayed in the Dominican Tower, 15th Floor (1528), ocean front for six nights beginning of September. All staff were very kind and helpful the entire trip. The pools, hot tubs, decks and lazy rivers are cleaned every morning before anyone is awake. They have plenty of lounge chairs on the deck. The room wasn't, as some have said, the Ritz, but they were just fine for us! There was smoking and drinking by some on the decks and in the hot tubs, but we just steered the kids around these individuals and they never noticed. We got a sneak peak at two rooms in the Cayman Tower by staff and they are beautiful and are way bigger! Complaint with the Dominican Tower room: bathroom is tiny, air conditioner on balcony leaked water making the carpeting soaking wet, wifi is horribly slow (like dial up)-wouldn't have been an issue if my husband and I didn't both have assignments due that week. That's about it. The kitchen was nicely stocked with plates, bowls, cups, silverware and other cooking utensils, pots/pans/baking dish, etc. Refrigerator was clean as was the stove. There were extra pillows and blankets in the drawers. We did wash our clothes before leaving and the washers are $1.50, dryers are $1.00/40 min. Washers did fine. Dryers did not dry completely and we just didn't have the time to wait another 40 min. Minor issue. Parking is across the street but exclusive to Caribbean Resort and steps away from the hotel. Unloading/Loading was not an issue at all. We enjoyed our stay tremendously! Hope to book next year for the Cayman Tower (suggested 14th floor).

Room Tip: Opt for Ocean Front every time! It's worth the extra money! If you can stand it, get high floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngandDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear AngandDJ,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such an informational review! We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful vacation with us at The Caribbean Resort.

We truly do apologize for the issues you did experience during your stay. I am not sure if you contacted the front desk in regards to the Wi-Fi issue but we would have been pleased to reset the router in your room. Please be sure to inform the Manager on Duty anytime you experience a problem.

Once again, thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We hope to see you back here soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We just returned from a 4 day vacation at the Caribbean. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The rooms were clean enough, but are starting to look "tired" at the end of a busy season. We did notice that the maid skipped vacuuming the floor one day. Additional fresh linens including towels for the kitchenette were quickly provided. Our suite was oceanfront and on the 12th floor. The location is perfect! We heard nothing but the sound of waves with the doors open. Compared to other properties, the Caribbean is the best value in MB. I would agree that the wifi is sporadic at best. The pools are very well maintained and are perfect for children of all ages. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: You're at the beach-get an oceanfront room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mimibac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Mimibac,

Thank you for taking the time to give this excellent review of our resort. I am so happy to hear your family enjoyed everything we have to offer here at the Caribbean Resort and Villas.

We apologize if you felt the room looked "tired" after a busy summer. I want you to know that we do capitalize on our time in the off-season to renovate and rejuvenate our rooms each year. We strive to provide the cleanest, most up-to-date rooms possible.

Thank you again for giving us a great review of your experience at our resort, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Been coming to the Caribbean for 4 years for an annual golf trip and we've never been disappointed.

Great golf packages and the entire staff is extremely helpful.

The villas are spacious and clean.

If there is 1 minor "complaint" it would be the wifi, it is at best sporadic. Nothing that would negatively affect your stay.

Always worth the trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cupcardriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Cupcardriver,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review, and more importantly, for choosing the Caribbean Resort & Villas as your Myrtle Beach golf vacation destination! Your feedback in regards to the WiFi is important, as we are continuously trying to improve our guest experience. We look forward to your next golf trip with us!

Sincerely,

Stephen Youngerman
Asst. Front Office Manager
Caribbean Resort & Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millington, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Let me start of saying we have stayed at the Caribbean resort for several years, and we just got home from a 4 night stay. How disappointed we were with this time. The toilet had a flushing problem, the bedroom door wouldn't close properly, but worst of all was the cigarette smoke was everywhere. They sat on the balcony smoking, by the pool smoking, they sat in the hot tub smoking right next to the " no smoking on pool deck "sign. This was definitely an issue with my son having asthma. We would have to move constantly to avoid the smoke.
The room was spacious enough for the 7 of us, and the resort was quiet even though it was packed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Dee D,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Caribbean Resort & Villas. Our management team would like to apologize for the issues you experienced. Your feedback in regards to the smoke is extremely valuable to us, as we continuously trying to improve our guest experience. You can be assured that it will be addressed directly. We look forward to seeing you back to witness these improvements!

Sincerely,
Stephen Youngerman
Asst. Front Office Manager
Caribbean Resort & Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My family and I recently vacationed at the Chelsea House condos which are a part of the Caribbean Resort. We had a great stay here. The rooms are not fancy but they are clean. They provide an endless supply of towels. The location is ideal across the street from the beach and close to shopping. The outdoor facilities are great with the lazy rivers, pools, hot tubs and water slide. There was something for every age. We have decided no more trips to Mexico we love Myrtle Beach. We are already planning a trip for next year and would definitely book Chelsea House again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxandjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear MaxandDjj,

Thank you so much for taking the time review your recent experience at the Caribbean Resort & Villas! We take great pride in our location and facilities here and our staff is thrilled you were able to take advantage of both at a great price! We can't wait to see you back again next year!

Sincerely,

Stephen Youngerman
Asst. Front Office Manager
Caribbean Resort & Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed on the 10th floor of the Dominican the week starting Labor Day. The best feature is the oceanfront view from the balcony.

Check-in at 3 means just that - even though our flight got us there MUCH earlier. The front desk was apologetic that our room was not ready for early check in and gave us a parking pass for the garage across the street and suggestions on how to pass the time (pools available, poolside bar, etc.).

Room was clean and comfortable shotgun style - with two double beds, pull out sofa, and what I think was a Murphy bed. Kitchenette area was fully stocked - microwave, 'fridge, dishes, etc. - even though all we really used were a few glasses. Housekeeping came daily but plan on packing your own toiletries; the only items provided were a conditioning shampoo and bar soap.

Like over reviewers have said, the restaurant next door had good food and a bar. And there is a Starbucks and frozen yogurt shop adjacent to the garage. Everything else was a bit of a walk along Business Route 17 (busy six lane highway) or a short drive.

Room Tip: Ask for an oceanfront room on one of the higher floors to keep away from the pool noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cope2945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Cope2945,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at the Caribbean Resort & Villas. Your feedback is important to us as we are continuously trying to improve our operations and facilities. Our staff looks forward to providing an even BETTER vacation experience next time you're in Myrtle Beach!

Sincerely,

Stephen Youngerman
Asst. Front Office Manager
Caribbean Resort & Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#45 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,468 reviews
3.3 mi away
No photo provided
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,120 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,955 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,000 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#34 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Resort And Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Resort And Villas

Property: Caribbean Resort And Villas
Address: 3000 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Resort And Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on ocean front, the Caribbean Resort & Villas is comprised of four separate buildings: the Dominican tower, the Cayman tower, the Chelsea Villas and the Jamaican building. Our Jamaican building is a four story structure that offers ocean view and ocean front rooms. Our Dominican tower features suites with two doubles or one king bed, an upgraded full kitchen, and living room with a comfortable sleeper sofa and a breathtaking ocean front view. Our Cayman tower offers two-three-and four bedroom condos with various bedding to suit your every need. Our Chelsea Villas our located across the street from the Cayman and Dominican towers. These villas feature two and three bedroom condos (Bedding varies in each unit.) Our guests will enjoy our spacious oceanfront pool deck with indoor and outdoor pools, outdoor lazy river, tiki bar, Jacuzzis and waterpark with an adult-size waterslide and silly submarine. During the summer children enjoy our supervised activity program where they can create crafts and take part in fun games. We are minutes from area golf courses, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Caribbean Resort And Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Resort And Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Caribbean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Carribean
Caribbean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing