We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable suites, flexible staff, clean rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Ranked #27 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed in an oceanfront suite in the Dominican tower during early June to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Pretty nice room, enough room for at least 4-5 easily. Balcony was wonderful, included two chairs. Was very busy with lots of families visiting. No real complaints, but annoying was the lack of restaurants available around the hotel, it's at least a 1/2 mile walk to most of the restaurants. Sea Captains being the exception which had wonderful food. One real complaint was the water pipes rattling during all hours of the night which I guess is attributed to "water hammer." Sounded like someone was beating on the walls with an axe. Very annoying. Other than that, great stay, pretty good location, great value!

Wish pets were allowed!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Daniel J,

We are truly thrilled you spent your wedding anniversary here at the Caribbean Resort & Villas! Your feedback in regards to the water pipe issue is important, and its certainly something our management team will address. We take great pride in our facilities, location and value - and we're especially glad you were able to take advantage of it! We look forward to seeing you back at the Caribbean Resort soon!

Sincerely,

Stephen Youngerman
Asst. Front Office Manager
Caribbean Resort & Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,957 - 1,963 of 3,237 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

Day 4 into vacation,so pleased w/everything here.Have always stayed at Breakers in the past,will be returning here next year.Our kids 8&3 are having a great time.Check in was a breeze w/guys out front directing&loading.Late last night our son dropped (threw)his stuffed bunny over balcony in the middle of a fit&the guys rescued it within minutes,ladders and all!!Very thankful!Plenty of space and chairs at all pools,haven't felt crowded at all.Our condo in Cayman is clean&has lots of room.A very nice place w/lots to do!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TashianDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear TashianDavid,

Thank you for staying at the Caribbean Resort & Villas! Our staff is thrilled to hear about the awesome experience you've had here at the resort - especially the quick response time from our on-site stuffed bunny rescue team. We truly hope to see you and yours at the Caribbean Resort in the near future!

Sincerely,

Stephen Youngerman
Asst. Front Office Manager
Caribbean Resort & Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed in a king bed suite in the Dominican Tower. There was enough room for me and my husband and our newborn. The hotel provided a Pack N Play, but did not have the fitted sheets for the Pack N Play mattress, which made me a little nervous. I felt that that was a SIDS or suffocation risk for my baby. The hotel was clean, the staff friendly. They let us check in a little early. We stayed the weekend after Labor Day and it wasn't very crowded. The pools were also very clean. The hotel provides outside towels, but they are small and somewhat coarse. We had a view of the ocean and the view was beautiful. The Sea Captain's House is a restaurant next door that has a breakfast buffet that is fantastic. We didn't eat there for lunch or dinner but it seemed like it would have good food. The hotel is not close walking distance from downtown Myrtle Beach - which was something that we wanted, but it was a short drive/long walk away (maybe a half hour walk). We didn't have any problem finding parking in the provided deck across the street from the hotel. All in all, I'd recommend it. The cons for me were the karaoke at the pool bar (granted, we were on the second floor right above it and could hear people screech and howl without the microphone), the lack of the hotel's own breakfast, and the lack of the Pack N Play (safety hazard).

Room Tip: The king suite in the DOminican Tower could easily sleep a family with 2-3 children. The couch pulls...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katerina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Katarina D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Caribbean Resort & Villas. Feedback from valued guests like you is one of our greatest tools for continuously improving our resort. Your review is important to us, and your issues with the Pack N' Play and karaoke will certainly be addressed. We truly hope you choose the Caribbean Resort & Villas in the future as your Myrtle Beach travel destination!

Sincerely,

Stephen Youngerman
Asst. Front Office Manager
Caribbean Resort & Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We were travelling with our daughter son in law and 3 preschool children and had a very delightful stay in the 3 bedroom condo in the cayman building.. The hotel was very attentive and within minutes of needing someone to come up and deal with minor issues they arrived ! Everyone was curious and were always smiling! Would return to this hotel again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaledonCanadians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear CaledonCanadians,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Caribbean Resort & Villas! Our staff is thrilled we could provide attentive and efficient service for your family. We truly hope to welcome you back to the resort in the near future!

Sincerely,

Stephen Youngerman
Asst. Front Office Manager
Caribbean Resort & Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Winter rates were good for what you get here. I normally stay a little more upscale but this was a good compromise for a group. They have an in door swimming area so it's perfect for this time of year. Please note that we had a four bedroom in the cayman tower (the pictures are accurate for this building) and there are other buildings on there site that may not be as appealing, but this tower was nice for the money. They are standard with a few updates like counters and flat screen tvs. If you are looking for a good value during off season this is a good choice. We have stayed several places in myrtle and north myrtle and I would certainly book this place again if I am ever looking for a good value for a group!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ahawkrockhillsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear ahawkrockhillsc,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review of your recent stay at the Caribbean Resort & Villas! Comments from valued guest like you are one of our greatest tools for continuously improving our overall experience. We're glad our facilities and water amenities were able to accommodate your family at a great value. Our staff looks forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a 3 bedroom condo. Great for 4 adults and 6 kids. We've stayed at this hotel 3 times total in the past several years. It's now time they consider upgrading. Beds are not as comfortable as other hotels. Shower curtains are ripped. Lazy river was sectioned off and not functioning. Part of the indoor water park (the bucket) was not working. Service is great, staff is friendly an location is close to everything, but may consider a different "resort" next time traveling to Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sytney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Sytney,

Thank you for continuing to choose the Caribbean Resort & Villas as your Myrtle Beach vacation spot! Comments from valued guests like you are one of our best tools for continuously improving our guests experience. Your feedback in regards room updates is important, and its something our staff is absolutely addressing. The lazy river is operating just fine, however, during your stay we did have an issue with a guest not following our "no glass on the pooldeck" policy and unfortunately shattered glass in the river. We then must drain, vacuum, and fill the river back up which can take 12-24 hours. Sorry for this inconvenience! We hope you return to the Caribbean for a 4th time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just arrived in Myrtle Beach. I am staying at Caribbean Resort and Villas and it is amazing.I am on the 9th floor with Ocean front. It is so amazing. Have not been out to explore since I am so tired from the drive.Thought I would just chill today and visit outside tomorrow. Just here to relax from the bustle of Knoxville. This room is so nice, it is a Ocean Front Suite and it did not cost an arm and a leg.

Room Tip: ask for a room in the Dominican Tower, and ask for 9th floor and above, ocean front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deb0321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Deb0321,

Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review, and more importantly, for staying at the Caribbean Resort & Villas! Our beautiful oceanfront views and extensive water amenities is the perfect way to escape the everyday grind in Knoxville! We're thrilled we could accommodate you and yours at a great value. Our staff hopes you continue to stay at the Caribbean Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#34 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,667 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#25 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,972 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#20 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,259 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#12 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,091 reviews
0.3 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#68 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Resort And Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Resort And Villas

Address: 3000 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $73 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Resort And Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on ocean front, the Caribbean Resort & Villas is comprised of four separate buildings: the Dominican tower, the Cayman tower, the Chelsea Villas and the Jamaican building. Our Jamaican building is a four story structure that offers ocean view and ocean front rooms. Our Dominican tower features suites with two doubles or one king bed, an upgraded full kitchen, and living room with a comfortable sleeper sofa and a breathtaking ocean front view. Our Cayman tower offers two-three-and four bedroom condos with various bedding to suit your every need. Our Chelsea Villas our located across the street from the Cayman and Dominican towers. These villas feature two and three bedroom condos (Bedding varies in each unit.) Our guests will enjoy our spacious oceanfront pool deck with indoor and outdoor pools, outdoor lazy river, tiki bar, Jacuzzis and waterpark with an adult-size waterslide and silly submarine. During the summer children enjoy our supervised activity program where they can create crafts and take part in fun games. We are minutes from area golf courses, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Caribbean Resort And Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Resort And Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Caribbean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Carribean
Caribbean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing