We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value , great service, clean rooms..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Ranked #26 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We were travelling with our daughter son in law and 3 preschool children and had a very delightful stay in the 3 bedroom condo in the cayman building.. The hotel was very attentive and within minutes of needing someone to come up and deal with minor issues they arrived ! Everyone was curious and were always smiling! Would return to this hotel again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaledonCanadians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear CaledonCanadians,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Caribbean Resort & Villas! Our staff is thrilled we could provide attentive and efficient service for your family. We truly hope to welcome you back to the resort in the near future!

Sincerely,

Stephen Youngerman
Asst. Front Office Manager
Caribbean Resort & Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,171)
There are newer reviews for Caribbean Resort And Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,894 - 1,900 of 3,171 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Winter rates were good for what you get here. I normally stay a little more upscale but this was a good compromise for a group. They have an in door swimming area so it's perfect for this time of year. Please note that we had a four bedroom in the cayman tower (the pictures are accurate for this building) and there are other buildings on there site that may not be as appealing, but this tower was nice for the money. They are standard with a few updates like counters and flat screen tvs. If you are looking for a good value during off season this is a good choice. We have stayed several places in myrtle and north myrtle and I would certainly book this place again if I am ever looking for a good value for a group!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ahawkrockhillsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear ahawkrockhillsc,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review of your recent stay at the Caribbean Resort & Villas! Comments from valued guest like you are one of our greatest tools for continuously improving our overall experience. We're glad our facilities and water amenities were able to accommodate your family at a great value. Our staff looks forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a 3 bedroom condo. Great for 4 adults and 6 kids. We've stayed at this hotel 3 times total in the past several years. It's now time they consider upgrading. Beds are not as comfortable as other hotels. Shower curtains are ripped. Lazy river was sectioned off and not functioning. Part of the indoor water park (the bucket) was not working. Service is great, staff is friendly an location is close to everything, but may consider a different "resort" next time traveling to Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sytney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Sytney,

Thank you for continuing to choose the Caribbean Resort & Villas as your Myrtle Beach vacation spot! Comments from valued guests like you are one of our best tools for continuously improving our guests experience. Your feedback in regards room updates is important, and its something our staff is absolutely addressing. The lazy river is operating just fine, however, during your stay we did have an issue with a guest not following our "no glass on the pooldeck" policy and unfortunately shattered glass in the river. We then must drain, vacuum, and fill the river back up which can take 12-24 hours. Sorry for this inconvenience! We hope you return to the Caribbean for a 4th time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just arrived in Myrtle Beach. I am staying at Caribbean Resort and Villas and it is amazing.I am on the 9th floor with Ocean front. It is so amazing. Have not been out to explore since I am so tired from the drive.Thought I would just chill today and visit outside tomorrow. Just here to relax from the bustle of Knoxville. This room is so nice, it is a Ocean Front Suite and it did not cost an arm and a leg.

Room Tip: ask for a room in the Dominican Tower, and ask for 9th floor and above, ocean front
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deb0321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Deb0321,

Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review, and more importantly, for staying at the Caribbean Resort & Villas! Our beautiful oceanfront views and extensive water amenities is the perfect way to escape the everyday grind in Knoxville! We're thrilled we could accommodate you and yours at a great value. Our staff hopes you continue to stay at the Caribbean Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

You don't have to leave the resort. The lazy rivers , swimming pool, slide pools, and beach kept us busy all day. Everyone is so friendly. The kids all played together. We stayed in the villas. The kids had their own room. We had a kitchen too. The villas have their own pool too. We had breakfast in the room everyday.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosenbaummarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Rosenbaummarcy,

Thank you for taking the time to write such an incredible review! We're thrilled your family had such a great time splashing in our beautiful water amenities - a perfect way to offset the warm summer days in Myrtle Beach! We hope to see you back at the Caribbean Resort & Villas in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here with the in laws for a few days. We had a great time in the pools and lazy river. We enjoyed the central location and being able to walk to many places. The condo (3 br angled oceanfront) was beautiful, well stocked, and plenty big for 6 adults and 3 kids. Housekeeping was generous with extra towels since we didn't regular cleaning during our stay. Great lunch at the pool bar. The only concern with the pools was the lack of follow through with the rules and lack of towels in the evening. Pools are open until midnight but the staff leaves much earlier.

Room Tip: Angled oceanfront had 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms and plenty of ocean view considering how much cheap...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LandJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear LandJr,

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review, and more importantly, for choosing the Caribbean Resort & Villas! We're glad you enjoyed our central location and beautiful accommodations. Your feedback in regards to our pool rules enforcement is extremely important and is something our staff will take very seriously. We are always striving to improve our guests experience. Our staff looks forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I wrote this letter to the hotel after calling to thank them as well

I would like to tell you that I had an issue at your hotel. But the truth is, I didn't! I have been coming to Myrtle Beach since I was 8 yrs old. My mom has been coming since she was 16. I now bring my wife and kids and have always stayed at the Dayton House, same floor, same room since I was 8. This was our first stay at your resort/hotel. To be honest I was nervous about staying at a new hotel. Everything from biking my stay and being assisted by Randy who was honestly fantastic and gave me his personal advise on a room that suited us (angled ocean front 3bedroom-1901) to arriving at 7am after a 17hr drive and your staff doing what they could to help my young family on a day that had 200 checking out and 176 checking in get into our room earlier than we would of if we waited, to Irene, my dear dear Irene our cleaning lady who always greeted us with a smile. Gave us what we needed and always made sure we were taken care of and asked how our day was going. I assure you I will alter my floor from the 19th for our next stay to have her as our maid! We had an issue with our AC but it was my fault, it was explained by your very patient and humble maintenance lady (short woman). We needed a new mattress in the queen bedroom. It was taken care of without delay. Every morning I woke up to my 15month old son, who I think was responsible for ensuring the sun rising, we would go over to your Starbucks and were greeted by friendly staff (blonde lady-late 30's). She was fantastic! The parking was great. Never had to circle around like I did at the Dayton house. Just found one. The rooms had all the kitchen utensils we needed to eat in. Great appliances and a well laid out kitchen. It was nice that our kids had their own room. The pool area with the staff on the slide were great with my kids who were nervous to go down a few times. The pool facilities were well maintained and my kids treated your sand cleaning foot station like a toy. :) your parking lot staff who assisted us with our carts were not only helpful, but hilarious!

We had to use a pack and play for our son. I think the only recommendation I would have would be a collapsible crib. But he managed.

I just got off the phone with Jordan after getting home to convey my families sincere enjoyment at your establishment. Please tell him as I want him to know he an his staff truly do a great job and made our stay a great memorable experience. Please advise the staff that I've mentioned and those that I may not of that they do an excellent job and are appreciated. Those that complain to your staff seem to me feel that they have the right to complain about anything because they are on vacation. I want you all to know that it was a pleasure to stay there and that though you may not hear it enough as I do from my experience where I work, you are appreciated.

Thank you again for a great family vacation!

Sincerely,

J. S.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FergusJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Fergus JS,

It was truly a pleasure to read the review of your first experience at the Caribbean Resort & Villas. Excellent customer-service is our number one priority and to know you were able to feel like 1901 was your "home away from home" is all we can ask for. Your compliments of the different staff members and departments will all be delivered and are certainly appreciated. Our entire management team was made aware of your phone call to Jordan upon check-out, just to say how much you enjoyed your vacation! We cannot express how refreshing that is. Our entire staff looks forward to welcoming you back to the Caribbean Resort in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#39 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,561 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,891 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,991 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#34 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,249 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#14 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Resort And Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Resort And Villas

Address: 3000 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $80 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Resort And Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on ocean front, the Caribbean Resort & Villas is comprised of four separate buildings: the Dominican tower, the Cayman tower, the Chelsea Villas and the Jamaican building. Our Jamaican building is a four story structure that offers ocean view and ocean front rooms. Our Dominican tower features suites with two doubles or one king bed, an upgraded full kitchen, and living room with a comfortable sleeper sofa and a breathtaking ocean front view. Our Cayman tower offers two-three-and four bedroom condos with various bedding to suit your every need. Our Chelsea Villas our located across the street from the Cayman and Dominican towers. These villas feature two and three bedroom condos (Bedding varies in each unit.) Our guests will enjoy our spacious oceanfront pool deck with indoor and outdoor pools, outdoor lazy river, tiki bar, Jacuzzis and waterpark with an adult-size waterslide and silly submarine. During the summer children enjoy our supervised activity program where they can create crafts and take part in fun games. We are minutes from area golf courses, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Caribbean Resort And Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Resort And Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Caribbean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Carribean
Caribbean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing