We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Ok place to stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Caribbean Resort And Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Ranked #29 of 217 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Gardner, KS
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ok place to stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Nothing really impressive about this place other than the view. We stayed in the newer part of the hotel and the decor was outdated. It was fairly clean. All of the staff we encountered were very polite and accommodating.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Donna S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.com. I sincerely apologize that you felt the Caribbean Resort was "Nothing really impressive." I am not too sure why you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay with us and for that I am very sorry. I do hope you give us another opportunity to make your next stay wonderful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,453
    787
    298
    132
    133
See reviews for
1,553
414
21
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (707)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

this was the best stay we ever had at myrtle beach. The room was very clean and affordable. great front desk staff, they were very help full. great location right on ocean boulevard and right next to the Starbucks. honestly we had a wonderful time and would recommend this place to EVERYONE.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rpjump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear rpjump,

Thank you so much for your amazing review on Tripadvisor.com! We are so thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful vacation with us. I am glad that we will continue to be your number one resort in Myrtle Beach. We will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We chose the Caribbean resort for our annual couples golf vacation this year, and were not disappointed. Everything ran smoothly, from the booking right through the end of our stay. WE had a three B/R angle oceanfront condo, which was quite spacious. Others in our group shared 2 B/R units and found them to be equally spacious. The rooms were modern, quite clean and very quiet. Breakfast was include daily at The Sea Captain's House right next door. There is ample parking in the garage across the road, as well as a large outdoor lot immediately adjacent. The hotel is right at 29th ave which gives convenient access to restaurants on The King's Highway and also gives good access to express routes to other areas of the city.

All hints considered, The Caribbean was a perfect spot for our Golf Trip and merits a return next year.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vicboy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Vicboy2,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review on Tripadvosr.com and informing fellow travelers about your past stay. We are so happy to know that you found the Caribbean Resort to be accommodating and conveniently located. We hope you choose to stay at the Caribbean Resort for years to come. Once again thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The stay was very pleasant in the Villas.
D'Anne was a wonderful golf administrator and very friendly and helpful. Great staff that makes for a very pleasant stay.
The Captains Resturant had good food with a very friendly and courteous staff.
Thanks to all for making our stay a pleasant one, and looking forward to booking in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nomadlarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Nomandlarry,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review on Tripadvisor.com! We are so pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you had great service from D'Ann. This person is a joy and a valued employee and we are glad to hear that they offered you the best guest service possible. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a 3 bedroom condo overlooking the ocean. The staff was nice and accommodating. We never had issues with too much noise or things being dirty. Suite had a washer dryer and a washer. The package included breakfast next door at the Restaraunt which was great. Dinner at the Restaraunt was a little expensive but great seafood. Will try to go again next year!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholascox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Nicholascox,

We are thrilled to hear that you had a great golf vacation with us at the Caribbean Resort! Thank you very much for taking the time to write this five star review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed you accommodations in the Ocean Front Three Bedroom Condo. We hope you do choose to stay with us in the future. Once again thank you very much for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, IL
Level Contributor
97 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My wife and I spent December 2012 and January and
February 2013 (90 days) in a (3) BR/(2) Bath condo
in the Cayman Tower at the Caribbean Resort & Villas.

The Cayman Tower is oceanfront.

The condo was immaculate when we arrived - the pillow-top mattresses on all beds were very comfortable. There was a king-size bed in the master oceanfront bedroom, a queen-size bed in a second bedroom and two double beds in the third bedroom. There were two full baths with a tub/shower combination.

The dining room table seated six comfortably. The living room furniture was also very comfortable. My wife really liked the all-stainless-steel appliances in the kitchen.

The indoor swimming pool, lazy river and two hot tubs were just the right temperature always.

The resort buildings and grounds are always well maintained and kept clean.

Front desk and housekeeping personnel were always very friendly and helpful.

Maggie, in the Front Office, treats winter guests like us as part of
her extended family and "went above and beyond" in planning
activities for us. We played miniature golf on Mondays - Bingo
on Tuesday evenings - "Dining with Friends" (she made
arrangements for our group at good local restaurants) on
Wednesdays - - boat races in the lazy river on Thursdays - -
and a potluck dinner in the new conference center every other
Sunday night.

Perhaps one of the high points of our winter stay:
Maggie arranged a two-day trip to Savannah, GA
- - Jennifer also went along. Even though there
were (48) of us which can create problems there
weren't any "snags" the whole trip.

This was our fifth winter to spend three months at the Caribbean Resort/Cayman Tower.

We have a (3) month reservation there for next winter.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BKCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear BKCK,

WOW! We are delighted to hear that you had a great three month stay with us at the Caribbean Resort! Thank you very much for taking the time to explain our accommodations and amenities for our future guests. I am so glad that Maggie offered you great service. Maggie is a valued staff member and continues to offer great customer service to all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honesdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

we stayed at the carribean resort and villas because they gave us an incredible golf package. and the free breakfast every morning at the restaurant next door was even more incredible! 3 days of golf that included 4 rounds , free breakfast everyday and 4 nights at the hotel for just a little over $400.. incredible! cant wait to go back next february. oceanview room, 2 room villa..cant beat that! and only minutes away from the grand strand and all those wonderful golf courses..if you love golf and want to get away from the winter blues in the northeast, this is the place to go..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roger_f_1152842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear roger_f_1152842,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Caribbean Resort for your golf vacation! We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed all aspects of our Resort. Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review on Tripadvisor. We will see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#38 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,249 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#22 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,879 reviews
3.8 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#24 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,584 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Breakers Resort
The Breakers Resort
#28 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 3,530 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#23 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Resort And Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Resort And Villas

Property: Caribbean Resort And Villas
Address: 3000 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Resort And Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on ocean front, the Caribbean Resort & Villas is comprised of four separate buildings: the Dominican tower, the Cayman tower, the Chelsea Villas and the Jamaican building. Our Jamaican building is a four story structure that offers ocean view and ocean front rooms. Our Dominican tower features suites with two doubles or one king bed, an upgraded full kitchen, and living room with a comfortable sleeper sofa and a breathtaking ocean front view. Our Cayman tower offers two-three-and four bedroom condos with various bedding to suit your every need. Our Chelsea Villas our located across the street from the Cayman and Dominican towers. These villas feature two and three bedroom condos (Bedding varies in each unit.) Our guests will enjoy our spacious oceanfront pool deck with indoor and outdoor pools, outdoor lazy river, tiki bar, Jacuzzis and waterpark with an adult-size waterslide and silly submarine. During the summer children enjoy our supervised activity program where they can create crafts and take part in fun games. We are minutes from area golf courses, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Vacatia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Caribbean Resort And Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Resort And Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Caribbean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Carribean
Caribbean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing