We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“group golf vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caribbean Resort And Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Ranked #31 of 218 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Burlington, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“group golf vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

It was a great golf trip with nice people at the Caribbean taking care of us.
The staff in the restaurant were outstanding both at breakfast and supper.
The golf director was very helpful in helping us organize the trip.
The front desk in the hotel were always friendly and helpful making photocopies for us and answering our questions.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Serge M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Serge M,

Thank you very for your great review on Trip Advisor! We truly appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge how hard our staff works to make your vacation an enjoyable one. Your comments increase the morale of our staff so thank you. We are very pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed all that the Caribbean Resort has to offer. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,423
    769
    294
    129
    128
See reviews for
1,509
406
18
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (694)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Had a great time again in Myrtle Beach. In the center of the Grand Strand - the Caribbean Resort has something for everyone. It is close to lots of dining and shopping. The staff are so nice and helpful. Rooms are super clean and well maintained and up to date. pools are great and ocean front units have great views. Nothing beats long walks on this beach and it is so clean. Golf pro there know all the best courses that fits everyone's individual needs. This is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Ocean front units offer perfect views of the ocean. The one bedroom units are great for 2-4 people w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Steve D,

Thank you very much for your 5 star review! We are thrilled to hear about your wonderful experience with us at the Caribbean Resort. The location of our resort is great for shopping and local attractions so thank you for mentioning that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here a couple of years ago is a 4 BR unit as part of a golf outing. Staying in a 1BR king unit in the Dominican Tower and my wife and I are very pleased with it. Our original room was on the 15th (top) floor but it was very noisy. Seems like the noise was like running water or a pump, and it was coming from the ceiling. We took a walk on the beach today and looked up at our room location. Directly above it was a roof mounted unit (water heater?) that apparently was the cause of the noise. No big deal during the day, but at 3 am it's no fun, and we're staying for another 10 days! Went to the front desk and Lucas accommodated us immediately with another unit. Well furnished, clean and comfortable, just like the original unit, but without the noise! Staff here is very friendly and helpful. Recommend the Sea Captain's House right next door. Good food and it has a nice "personality". Had the fried flounder sandwich for lunch and wife had the Cobb salad. Both excellent. All in all a nice getaway from the upstate NY cold and snow.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Randy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Randy P,

Thank you very much for writing a review on trip advisor! We truly appreciate your comments and concerns. I am very sorry to hear about the issue you encountered with the loud noise in your room. We have addressed this issue so thank you for letting us know. I am glad that our staff was able to move you to a unit on a different floor.

Once again thank you very much for taking the time to write this informational review! We hope to better serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Everything was great! The room was very clean and affordable. Ms. Fuller and her staff were very helpful and made our vacation comfortable.The indoor pools were very nice for cold or rainy weather.Most places were in walking distance. I honestly had a wonderful time and would recomend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taiwain T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Taiwain T,

We are so pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us! Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your past experience at the Caribbean Resort. I would definitely recommend coming back to stay with us in the summer when all the outdoor amenities are open as well. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

My husband and our children stayed at this hotel for 5 nights over the summer. Of course the view is amazing from the ocean front rooms and the price is comparable among the other resorts. They do have a lazy river and pools for the kids to enjoy as well as the ocean of course! The resort is like others in Myrtle beach and has a little wear and tear, but it was very clean and suited our needs, especially with the full kitchen and pull out couch. I would definitley return and look forward to spending another week there.

Room Tip: This resort does have a building across the street, but none of these rooms are oceanfront. We didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MelissaP940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear MelissaP940,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Caribbean Resort and Villas! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed all that we have to offer. I do agree that the ocean views are gorgeous from almost all the units here. We are currently in the process of doing some updates to the units because of the wear and tear over the years. Once again thank you for writing a great review! We will see you in the summer.

Sincerely,

Megan Mechanic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

He stayed at the Caribbean on February 23 for my husband's birthday. We didn't have a reservation and checked in around 6:30 pm. The young lady that helped us was very sweet and our rate was definitely not "dirt cheap", but was reasonable. We were on the top floor with an ocean view. Both the bed in the bedroom and the Murphy bed were very comfortable. Kitchen was clean and updated. Nice TVs. Excellent restaurant next door owned by the same family. Pool was cute and well maintained. I would have liked if they had coffee and tea in the lobby instead of having to make it in your room. One drawback is there are no convenience stores nearby.

Room Tip: Try to stay in the new building if you can. The older building has outside walkways which can be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynsey29732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Lynsey29732,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We recently updated the unit you stayed in so I am glad that it was comfortable for you. Sea Captain's is a wonderful restaurant and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed their food.

Thank you for mentioning the coffee and tea suggestion. I will absolutely be sure to take this into consideration for our guests. We hope to see you back here in the future!

Sincerely,

Megan Mechanic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We had our February golf trip to Myrtle Beach and stayed at the Caribbean again. Without a doubt we will be back there again in 2014. The golf department people are fantastic to work with and put together a great trip for us. With 16 people who enjoy different things the Caribbean offers it all - exercise room, business center, pool, hot tub and excellent service. Stayed in the Caymen Towers and the condos are excellent for 4 people to come back from golf to relax or entertain.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Tom T,

We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful golf vacation with us! I am so pleased that you will be back in 2014 as well! Our staff works very hard to make your vacation an enjoyable one so thank you for acknowledging that. I am glad that you enjoyed all of the amenities that the Caribbean Resort has to offer. We will see you next year!

Sincerely,

Megan Mechanic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#34 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,208 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#20 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,815 reviews
3.8 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#24 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,555 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Breakers Resort
The Breakers Resort
#27 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 3,442 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#21 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Resort And Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Resort And Villas

Property: Caribbean Resort And Villas
Address: 3000 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Resort And Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on ocean front, the Caribbean Resort & Villas is comprised of four separate buildings: the Dominican tower, the Cayman tower, the Chelsea Villas and the Jamaican building. Our Jamaican building is a four story structure that offers ocean view and ocean front rooms. Our Dominican tower features suites with two doubles or one king bed, an upgraded full kitchen, and living room with a comfortable sleeper sofa and a breathtaking ocean front view. Our Cayman tower offers two-three-and four bedroom condos with various bedding to suit your every need. Our Chelsea Villas our located across the street from the Cayman and Dominican towers. These villas feature two and three bedroom condos (Bedding varies in each unit.) Our guests will enjoy our spacious oceanfront pool deck with indoor and outdoor pools, outdoor lazy river, tiki bar, Jacuzzis and waterpark with an adult-size waterslide and silly submarine. During the summer children enjoy our supervised activity program where they can create crafts and take part in fun games. We are minutes from area golf courses, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Caribbean Resort And Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Resort And Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Caribbean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Carribean
Caribbean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing