We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Riptide Beach Club(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Strand a Boutique Resort(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Court Capri Motel(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Dip Oceanfront(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carolinian Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sail Inn Motel(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
Carolina Grande(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,252)
Filter reviews
3,252 results
Traveler rating
1,668
888
367
163
166
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,668
888
367
163
166
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdominican towerchelsea housesea captainacross the streetd'ann laddlazy riverocean frontgolf directorbedroom condomurphy bedgolf packagepool areagreat place to stayfull kitchenhot tubfamily vacationmain building
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,132 - 2,137 of 3,252 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Had a great time again in Myrtle Beach. In the center of the Grand Strand - the Caribbean Resort has something for everyone. It is close to lots of dining and shopping. The staff are so nice and helpful. Rooms are super clean and well maintained and up to date. pools are great and ocean front units have great views. Nothing beats long walks on this beach and it is so clean. Golf pro there know all the best courses that fits everyone's individual needs. This is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Ocean front units offer perfect views of the ocean. The one bedroom units are great for 2-4 people with full kitchens.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Steve D,

Thank you very much for your 5 star review! We are thrilled to hear about your wonderful experience with us at the Caribbean Resort. The location of our resort is great for shopping and local attractions so thank you for mentioning that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed here a couple of years ago is a 4 BR unit as part of a golf outing. Staying in a 1BR king unit in the Dominican Tower and my wife and I are very pleased with it. Our original room was on the 15th (top) floor but it was very noisy. Seems like the noise was like running water or a pump, and it was coming from the ceiling. We took a walk on the beach today and looked up at our room location. Directly above it was a roof mounted unit (water heater?) that apparently was the cause of the noise. No big deal during the day, but at 3 am it's no fun, and we're staying for another 10 days! Went to the front desk and Lucas accommodated us immediately with another unit. Well furnished, clean and comfortable, just like the original unit, but without the noise! Staff here is very friendly and helpful. Recommend the Sea Captain's House right next door. Good food and it has a nice "personality". Had the fried flounder sandwich for lunch and wife had the Cobb salad. Both excellent. All in all a nice getaway from the upstate NY cold and snow.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Randy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Randy P,

Thank you very much for writing a review on trip advisor! We truly appreciate your comments and concerns. I am very sorry to hear about the issue you encountered with the loud noise in your room. We have addressed this issue so thank you for letting us know. I am glad that our staff was able to move you to a unit on a different floor.

Once again thank you very much for taking the time to write this informational review! We hope to better serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Everything was great! The room was very clean and affordable. Ms. Fuller and her staff were very helpful and made our vacation comfortable.The indoor pools were very nice for cold or rainy weather.Most places were in walking distance. I honestly had a wonderful time and would recomend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taiwain T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Taiwain T,

We are so pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us! Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your past experience at the Caribbean Resort. I would definitely recommend coming back to stay with us in the summer when all the outdoor amenities are open as well. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

My husband and our children stayed at this hotel for 5 nights over the summer. Of course the view is amazing from the ocean front rooms and the price is comparable among the other resorts. They do have a lazy river and pools for the kids to enjoy as well as the ocean of course! The resort is like others in Myrtle beach and has a little wear and tear, but it was very clean and suited our needs, especially with the full kitchen and pull out couch. I would definitley return and look forward to spending another week there.

Room Tip: This resort does have a building across the street, but none of these rooms are oceanfront. We didn't stay in one of these rooms, but make sure you know the difference before you book.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelissaP940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear MelissaP940,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Caribbean Resort and Villas! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed all that we have to offer. I do agree that the ocean views are gorgeous from almost all the units here. We are currently in the process of doing some updates to the units because of the wear and tear over the years. Once again thank you for writing a great review! We will see you in the summer.

Sincerely,

Megan Mechanic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

He stayed at the Caribbean on February 23 for my husband's birthday. We didn't have a reservation and checked in around 6:30 pm. The young lady that helped us was very sweet and our rate was definitely not "dirt cheap", but was reasonable. We were on the top floor with an ocean view. Both the bed in the bedroom and the Murphy bed were very comfortable. Kitchen was clean and updated. Nice TVs. Excellent restaurant next door owned by the same family. Pool was cute and well maintained. I would have liked if they had coffee and tea in the lobby instead of having to make it in your room. One drawback is there are no convenience stores nearby.

Room Tip: Try to stay in the new building if you can. The older building has outside walkways which can be a little cold in winter. New building is all enclosed.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynsey29732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Lynsey29732,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We recently updated the unit you stayed in so I am glad that it was comfortable for you. Sea Captain's is a wonderful restaurant and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed their food.

Thank you for mentioning the coffee and tea suggestion. I will absolutely be sure to take this into consideration for our guests. We hope to see you back here in the future!

Sincerely,

Megan Mechanic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews