We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Vacation Yet!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caribbean Resort And Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Ranked #30 of 218 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
South Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Vacation Yet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Just returned to the cold snowy northeast after spending one of the best vacations my wife and I have experienced! We spent the month of January, 2013 here.
We had a 3 bdrm OF unit on the 2nd floor that was ideal. Well appointed with maid service provided. Met wonderful people from all over the US.
Waking up to gorgeous sunrises and listening to waves crashing on beach is a delight. The indoor pool area is wonderful. This resort has an activity program that is very good. Long walks on beach and early morning swims in the indoor pools each day helped us keep physically fit.
The staff was superb! Friendly and always willng to help!
One suggestion we would have is to replace carpeting in the units and perhaps an upgrade of the chairs.
We hope to return to Myrtle Beach and The Caribbean Resort next January and possibly for the month of Feb. too!
Overall, a very nice place to stay.

Room Tip: If one choose lower floors, you may have to contend with indoor pool noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cow3pie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Cow3pie,

Thank you very much for such a great review! We are so pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful vacation with us and that you met wonderful people in the area. I believe we will be doing some more updates to these units next year so thank you very much for your suggestions. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,402
    751
    277
    116
    111
See reviews for
1,431
401
18
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (672)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sykesville, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Our group does an annual visit to Myrtle Beach, This year's visit will be our 25th and for 25th consecutive year we will be staying at the Caribbean. Our history of going to the Caribbean each year is due to the excellent service the resort and their staff provide. The rooms and the entire resort are very well maintained. The resort in right on the ocean and very conveniently located. Restaurants and a few stores are within walking distance. The resort itself has everything one would want including ample parking, Lazy River, hot tubs, indoor and outdoor pools, on site restaurant, etc. The golf staff is the best in Myrtle Beach and will work with you to customize your package to your desires. If you don't consider the Caribbean for your stay, then you’re making a mistake.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Gary C,

We are so thrilled to hear that you have been coming to the Caribbean Resort for so many years. We truly do appreciate your loyalty to our resort! We are excited to see you and your group this year. Our staff works extremely hard to make your vacation enjoyable so thank you very much for recognizing that. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was the destination of choice for my daughter's 16th bday. Our family of 5 along with my daughter's 2 friends stayed in a 3 bdrm oceanfront condo. At first I was nervous about the room or the possibility of not enough room rather, but after we arrived that thought went out the window! The condo was VERY spacious with all up to date appliances. THE PROPERTY WAS VERY CLEAN! Also, the staff was more than willing to accomodate us-we rqsted a high floor room and that was just what we were given. The lazy river and pool was perfect and safe for our 4 and 6 yr olds but at the same time, entertaining for the teenagers. We felt safe at the property and also welcomed. Can't wait to return again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NIKKI A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Nikki A,

WOW! We are so thrilled to hear that your daughter chose to stay at the Caribbean Resort for her birthday. We are very pleased that you all had a wonderful visit with us. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review! I would recommend staying with us in the summer when the water park is opened. This would be a great amenity for the kids. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We took a 4 day trip and stayed here at the Dominican tower and it was fantastic! The price was right for the room and the staff was helpful. It was clean and spacious for the two of us, but there is plenty of bedding for a group of people. The kitchen met all of our needs for the days we stayed in and cooked in the room. Plenty of amenities and I loved the accent touches like music playing while laying out at the pool and the pool side bar. The view from our room overlooked the fun looking property and amazing view of the ocean, every morning was a blessing to wake up to! The overall theme made us really feel like we were getting away and enjoying the good life!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Christine S,

We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful vacation with us! Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review. I am glad that you enjoyed the gorgeous ocean view from your room in the Dominican tower. We hope to see you back here soon. Once again thank you for your fantastic review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My sister, niece and I just returned from 5 fantastic days at the Caribbean. We stayed in an ocean front suite on the 14th floor. The room could use a bit of an update but otherwise, no complaints. Housekeeping was great and as was the rest of the hotel staff. The indoor pool and lazy river were very nice. Very convenient location with Sea Captain restaurant right next door and Broadway at the Beach only a couple of miles away. If I have any complaints it would be with the amount of parking as you check in/out. There is too little parking for the amount of people coming and going. Also, the parking deck is across the street which to us is another disadvantage although this has been improved in the past year with the installation of a crosswalk and median. Overall a great place and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Dana A,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our amenities, location and the great ocean views. I do apologize that our 15 minute parking was crowded during your stay with us. I will be sure that our bellman are monitoring this area thoroughly during check-in and check-out times. Once again thank you very much for telling us about your experience at the Caribbean Resort. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Our family choice for a great time away from home. We love the Queen Palor Oceanfront room. The hotel has a lot to offer rain or shine. The breakfast buffet is well worth the price. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The pool and activities gives enough to do on rainy days. We have a pre-teen and he was not at a loss for things to do. Look forward to our next stay. Would recommend Ocean Reef to friends and family.

Room Tip: Oceanfront rooms are spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Susan M,

I am very pleased to hear that you stayed at one of our sister properties, The Ocean Reef, and thoroughly enjoyed it! It seems that you are very loyal to The Ocean Reef which is truly appreciated. We hope to see you back at The Caribbean or Ocean Reed Resort sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montoursville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The rooms were nice with a great ocean front view. It is a great location located centrally to all of the area activities. Just a few blocks to boardwalk on the beach and Margaritaville. This was my first time visiting the area and I found it to be a great off season value. I would not hesitate to book here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Tom K,

Thank you very much for choosing the Caribbean Resort for your first visit to the area. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Once again thank you for taking the time to write a great review! We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#34 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,161 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,730 reviews
3.8 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#19 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#24 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,519 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Breakers Resort
The Breakers Resort
#29 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 3,323 reviews
1.6 mi away
Dunes Village Resort
Dunes Village Resort
#8 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 5,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Resort And Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Resort And Villas

Property: Caribbean Resort And Villas
Address: 3000 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Resort And Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on ocean front, the Caribbean Resort & Villas is comprised of four separate buildings: the Dominican tower, the Cayman tower, the Chelsea Villas and the Jamaican building. Our Jamaican building is a four story structure that offers ocean view and ocean front rooms. Our Dominican tower features suites with two doubles or one king bed, an upgraded full kitchen, and living room with a comfortable sleeper sofa and a breathtaking ocean front view. Our Cayman tower offers two-three-and four bedroom condos with various bedding to suit your every need. Our Chelsea Villas our located across the street from the Cayman and Dominican towers. These villas feature two and three bedroom condos (Bedding varies in each unit.) Our guests will enjoy our spacious oceanfront pool deck with indoor and outdoor pools, outdoor lazy river, tiki bar, Jacuzzis and waterpark with an adult-size waterslide and silly submarine. During the summer children enjoy our supervised activity program where they can create crafts and take part in fun games. We are minutes from area golf courses, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Caribbean Resort And Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Resort And Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Caribbean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Carribean
Caribbean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing