We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Perfect anniversary!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caribbean Resort And Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Ranked #29 of 217 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
“Perfect anniversary!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed our 13th wedding anniversary here and it could not have been a better stay. The room was great and the staff was excellent. A special thank you to Aj Lane and Trish for helping us pick the right room and giving us info on the resort, you guys are great! We would reccomend this place to accomodate anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhett F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Rhett F,

I am very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Caribbean Resort for your 13th wedding anniversary! Thank you for writing such a great review! AJ Lane and Trish are assets to this company and valued staff members so thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,455
    790
    299
    132
    133
See reviews for
1,558
415
21
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (708)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I have stayed at this property several times in the last few months and have been very pleased on all levels. The rooms were clean and well equipt for me to cook if I wanted too. They dont provide coffee in the rooms but have an amazing Starbucks with fantastic staff (always happy and friendly) to take care of all the coffee needs. I was especially pleased with the overall professionalism of the entire staff. the pools are spotless and the sunsets on the beach amazing!!

Room Tip: 14th floor was a bit high for me but 12 and under you could see the beach and ocean from the windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShannonRM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear ShannonRM123,

Thank you for choosing to make the Caribbean Resort your main hotel to stay at in the Myrtle Beach area! I am pleased to hear that you enjoy our new starbucks located across the street. Thank you for your kind words about our staff; everyone works extremely hard to make your vacation an enjoyable one. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

This resort has been our November golfing destination for several years, and is the key to our enjoyment every time. Advance communication and booking of great golf courses happens ahead of our trip, and the accomodation is perfect each trip. Beautiful ocean-view rooms, attentive and friendly staff - this place has it all! Friends are always amazed at the great deal we get for accomodation and golf. A big shout-out to the Sea Captains buffet breakfast as well, which has amazing food to get you started each day. If you're considering a golf trip in the Myrtle Beach area, start by giving the Caribbean Resort a call - they won't disappoint!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Due-East
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
I am very pleased to hear that you had a great golf vacation with us at the Caribbean Resort. Thank you very much for your enthusiastic review! We look forward to seeing you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I think i probably read 100 reviews prior to deciding on my hotel stay for the Thanksgiving holiday. I was very skeptical!! Anyway, I can only say I was very pleased with this resort. My room was clean and modern. My children enjoyed the indoor pool area. I have absolutely no complaints. For the cost and what it has to offer it was a great choice. I can imagine during the summer it's even better because of the onsite water park.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacquelyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Jacquelyn L,

I am very pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us at the Caribbean Resort! Thank you very much for your great review! Our staff works very hard to make your vacation the best it can be. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

another great experience at the caribbean resort...easy check in and room was ready an hour early...housekeeping was very polite and did a great job...and as always love the sea captains...it was too chilly to use the outside pools, but the inside were nice and warm...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brads63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Brads 63,

Thank you very much for your gracious review! I am very pleased to hear that you had another wonderful stay with us at the Caribbean Resort. We truly appreciate your loyalty to our Resort. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
184 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

We were going to MB to see family and went up a day early to be a tourist for a day. We stayed the Tuesday before Thanksgiving and it was not crowded. We saw cheaper places on Trip Advisor and Yahoo bit picked this because it was close to my Aunts house and it looked pretty good. The hotel was standard MB beachfront resort. Parking was across the street but they had a garage. We booked a two bedroom king suite that was cramped but you could stick 10 people in the 3 beds if you had families. There was a bed from the wall, the couch pulled out, and there was a king bed. We got the room in no small part because it had a full fridge. We were transporting parts of Tgiving dinner. The kitchen was decent and had the usual bowls, etc.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CharlestonResident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Charleston Resident,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us at the Caribbean Resort. We do hope the next time you are in the area you will choose to enjoy all that we have to offer. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We went in the second week of October and stayed in the Dominican. It was a great room with a great view. We had an issue with the fridge, and they came right away and fixed it. The pools were great, but the one with slide was only open on weekend and we only got to spend one day there. We had a great time. If you are looking to be close to the hustle and bustle of the main shops and activities this may not be for you. It can be quite a walk if you have kids. I think they have shuttle buses, but they must only work on weekends during this time too. We plan on going back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Patricia M,

I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Caribbean Resort. I do apologize that the slide was not opened during your entire stay. In October and November the slide is usually only opened upon request. Thank you very much for telling us about your experience. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#36 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,253 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#22 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,882 reviews
3.8 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#24 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,590 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Breakers Resort
The Breakers Resort
#28 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 3,543 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#23 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Resort And Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Resort And Villas

Property: Caribbean Resort And Villas
Address: 3000 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Resort And Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on ocean front, the Caribbean Resort & Villas is comprised of four separate buildings: the Dominican tower, the Cayman tower, the Chelsea Villas and the Jamaican building. Our Jamaican building is a four story structure that offers ocean view and ocean front rooms. Our Dominican tower features suites with two doubles or one king bed, an upgraded full kitchen, and living room with a comfortable sleeper sofa and a breathtaking ocean front view. Our Cayman tower offers two-three-and four bedroom condos with various bedding to suit your every need. Our Chelsea Villas our located across the street from the Cayman and Dominican towers. These villas feature two and three bedroom condos (Bedding varies in each unit.) Our guests will enjoy our spacious oceanfront pool deck with indoor and outdoor pools, outdoor lazy river, tiki bar, Jacuzzis and waterpark with an adult-size waterslide and silly submarine. During the summer children enjoy our supervised activity program where they can create crafts and take part in fun games. We are minutes from area golf courses, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Vacatia, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Caribbean Resort And Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Resort And Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Caribbean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Carribean
Caribbean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing