We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Family Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Ranked #26 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed November 8, 2012

What a great "family" hotel. Many things for the kids to do; beach, pool, lazy river, waterslide, over-sized chessboard, game room, etc. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable for a family of five staying in a 2 bedroom condo. The location is perfect being the first hotel in the northern downtown strip. The area felt safe and not overly crowded like it was further on down near the SkyWheel. The Sea Captain's House Restaurant is right next door. They have a very affordable breakfast buffet/omlette station that has awesome food! We also went back for dinner (which is a little pricey) but the food is awesome. I always get the broiled scallops. I researched many hotels in the area before deciding on this one and feel that I definitely made the right choice. We are planning to make this hotel part of our yearly family vacation.

Room Tip: We stayed in a OF 2 bedroom condo in the Cayman Towers on the 14th floor. We heard no noise at all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sherbearb4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with us at the Caribbean Resort! Thank you very much for choosing to stay here and for your wonderful comments. Sea Captains House is a wonderful restaurant and they work very hard to satisfy every guest so thank you for acknowledging this. We look forward to your return in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,147 - 2,153 of 3,228 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had a very nice week of golfing in Myrtle Beach. The hotel was very good with a very helpful golf director. We added the breakfast in the Sea Captains restaurant to our package which is definitely worth the money. We will definitely return again to the Caribbean.

Room Tip: Try to get a room as high as possible and not the one next to the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holifera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal V, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear holifera,

Thank you for your great review! We appreciate your group choosing us as your destination hotel! Our golf department is knowledgable of all the courses, and does a great job in thier recommendations. We are glad you enjoyed the Sea Captians! The breakfast buffet is the best in Myrtle Beach!

Sincerely,

Crystal VanderSchans
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I went as part of a golf package. The room was excellent and the service was great. The location was fine for what we wanted to do. The restaurant right next door was handy and the
pool was enjoyable. We were within easy range of golf courses both north and south.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal V, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear James M,

Thank you for your review! And yes, we are centrally located to most of the popular courses here in Myrtle Beach, so I hope you and your group were able to get as much golf in as possible! We look forward to seeing you and your group in the near future!

Sincerely,

Crystal VanderSchans
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We are a group of 8 men that go down to Myrtle Beach every year around the end of October for a golf vacation. We've been doing this for about 6 or 7 years. Our standard routine has been always to book the Angle suite 3 bedroom for 4 guys, and then have D’ann the Golf Director send over the golf package and we pick the courses - done. Our foursome was treated to a 4 bedroom Ocean view corner unit. We thought the Angle suite was nice, it has a large balcony, couple of bedrooms have a nice oceanview ......well three of us are coming back in March with our wives to golf, two of the wives have never golfed in Myrtle and I had D’ann book one of those rooms for us. I’m sure this will score us some points with the ladies :)

Room Tip: Oceanview 4 bedroom, is a corner suite with a lot of sun light, with a large balcony. very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plus6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal V, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Plus6,

One of the best things about The Caribbean is our universal appeal to all groups. We love you had a great time during your golf trip, and you are right, D'Ann is the go to person for any golf questions here in Myrtle Beach. What we love more is that you are bringing your family back to enjoya ll the family attributes the hotel offers. We look forward to seeing you and your family in March!

Sincerely,

Crystal VanderSchans
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

First stay at this resort. Super experiences. Front desk staff remarkable. Had several encounters with that staff for various questions. All were courteous, understanding and accomodating. . Had several encounters with the security staff - the guys that help you across the street, get you parked safely and overall make the experience! If you get a chace to say hello to Wendell, you'll totally understand - plus he knows where to get hot coffee fast! For some odd reason, no hot coffee on premises - other than in your room (remember to ask for free coffee at the front desk! :)) OR right across the street - STARBUCKS!!

Room Tip: If you have kids, get the One Bedroom King suite. Sleeps 6 and mom and dad get their own private roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Thank you very much for your enthusiastic review! Our staff works extremely hard to make your vacation an enjoyable one. We truly appreciate your gracious comments towards our staff. Wendell is an asset to our company and a valued employee. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

There are 8 ladies in our golfing group and we choose the Caribbean Resort every yr. we rent 2 condos for the week. D'ann the golf director is awesome. We golf at 6-7 different courses each yr. breakfast is included in our package.
We had a small concern a out the road conditions outside the resort and the road supervisor of Myrtle Beach corrected the problem within a day.
We received a warm reception at all the courses with exception of Pawleys Plantation. The outside staff were very unfriendly. However the course is excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladygolferontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal V, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear ladygolferontario,

We appreciate you choosing our hotel to stay at while enjoying all the wonderful golf courses Myrtle Beach has to offer. We look forward to seeing you all again next year!

Sincerely,

Crystal VanderSchans
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed at the Caribbean Resort this week with several friends. It is such a beautiful resort, you
really feel like you are at the Caribbean. The staff was so helpful and friendly, they made sure
you had everything you needed and always with a smile. The room was very clean and the bedding was so fresh smelling, it made for a good night sleep. They really take pride in their resort. It was located so close to major attractions and restaurants I used very little gas when I was down there. My favorite coffee shop was right across the street, so it doesn't get much better than that. Great place to take your family it has a lot of things for children to do. If you were just a couple its the perfect place too, very romantic. Overall, it was a fantastic trip I didn't even notice Hurricane Sandy was around.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaribbeanManagment, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Sandra R,

Thank you for your great review! And you are right... Associates at the Caribbean have great pride in our facility and making sure our guests have a great time..we are happy to hear you had a wonderful stay and look forward to seeing you and your friends in the near future!

Sincerely,
Crystal VanderSchans
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
2,659 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,962 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3,250 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#14 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,080 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#37 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
2,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Resort And Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Resort And Villas

Address: 3000 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $72 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Resort And Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on ocean front, the Caribbean Resort & Villas is comprised of four separate buildings: the Dominican tower, the Cayman tower, the Chelsea Villas and the Jamaican building. Our Jamaican building is a four story structure that offers ocean view and ocean front rooms. Our Dominican tower features suites with two doubles or one king bed, an upgraded full kitchen, and living room with a comfortable sleeper sofa and a breathtaking ocean front view. Our Cayman tower offers two-three-and four bedroom condos with various bedding to suit your every need. Our Chelsea Villas our located across the street from the Cayman and Dominican towers. These villas feature two and three bedroom condos (Bedding varies in each unit.) Our guests will enjoy our spacious oceanfront pool deck with indoor and outdoor pools, outdoor lazy river, tiki bar, Jacuzzis and waterpark with an adult-size waterslide and silly submarine. During the summer children enjoy our supervised activity program where they can create crafts and take part in fun games. We are minutes from area golf courses, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vacatia, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Caribbean Resort And Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Resort And Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Caribbean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Carribean
Caribbean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing