We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caribbean Resort And Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Ranked #27 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Parma, Ohio
1 review
“Family Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Another great week at the Caribbean! We take a vacation in October each year and stay at the Caribbean. Weather was beautiful. This year we stayed in a 3 bedroom condo. Plenty of room to play games or relax. Kids had a great time in the ocean and in the pools, waterslides and lazy river rides at the Caribbean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. You just can't beat waking up every morning to the sunrise over the ocean while laying in your bed!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaribbeanManagment, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Kathy R,

We couldn't agree more! Waking up to a beautiful Myrtle Beach sunrise is like no other, and we appreciate you choosing us as your vacation destination resort! We look forward to seeing you and your family in the near future!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Stahler
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,952 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,534
    818
    318
    142
    140
See reviews for
1,632
449
25
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (744)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Catharines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights and could have stayed for 10 or more. Had a 4 bedroom condo (room 1003) for 7 adults. We each had our own room (3 balcony views and 2 bedrooms had there own bathroom). The condo was clean and the views were fantastic. Thunderstorm over the ocean was amazing to view. Housekeeping service super. We would go out around 10:00 am every day and by the time we got back (12:00-1:00 pm) the rooms were cleaned, garbage collected and fresh towels back in the bathrooms. No elevator problems. Parking garage a little tight (but they all are) across the street. Starbucks (pumpkin spice latte---awesome) with nice seating outside. Never got around to Whitecap Yogurt...perhaps next time. Really enjoyed hot tub(s) and pool and lazy river. Very clean outdoors by pools/hottubs. Staff -- never had a problem. Best time of the year to visit Myrtle Beach. I highly recommend this resort and we will be returning. Thank you Caribbean.

Room Tip: 10th floor Cayman Tower is where we stayed and a corner unit with wrap around balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendyandgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaribbeanManagment, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear wendyandgary,

Thank you so much for not only your great reviews, but your beautiful pictures! We are thrilled you had a great time here with us and we would definately recommend visiting the Whitecap yogurt shop on your next visit! We look forward to seeing you and your family in the near future!

Sincerely,
Crystal VanderSchans
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Once again my wife and I met friends at Caribbean Resorts and Villas. From the time I first called to check in to our departing we enjoyed ourselves. This makes the 5th or 6th return visit. This year we had a smaller group only 6 where other years we have had 10 or 12. I am sure it was the economy and not the Caribbean’s fault. Last year we got a room with an exceptionally small closet. Upon making my reservation I expressed my dissatisfaction with the closet. A note was made and attached to my reservation about my complaint. I perhaps called the Caribbean 3 or 4 times to adjust my reservation. Each time the person taking the call was most helpful and they not me always brought up my complaint about the small closet. I fund this very reassuring. I felt that the staff took the time to note my complaint and each time I called they read my portfolio and saw the note taking the time to assure me it would not happen again. Upon check in the desk person brought up my concern again and assured me that it was not going to be a problem again and that if I fund anything I did not like about the suite to let them know. I found no problems.
I saw that some of the plantings around the resort had been removed and did express my concern that they might be doing away with some of the landscaping to reduce costs. I was assured that the grounds crew was in the process of updating the grounds and it would look even better that it always has.
Again I found the facility in excellent condition and could see some changes that were made. Some of the plants that had been along the lazy river had been removed to make more room for lounge chairs. The ice-cream shack has been removed making more room by the outdoor pool and hot tub. Again a good improvement.
If there is a down side it is at times there are unsupervised children in the outside pool and hot tub. This is not a fault of the resort as they have signs up saying this should not be the case but some adults don’t get it. The resort has provided an excellent covered pool, lazy river and hot tub area for the young visitors to the resort. There is ample tables and chairs along with lounge chairs in this area to accommodate the adults who should be looking after the children. The resort even added a couple ago an outside pool with numerous water attractions for the young visitors. The Caribbean works really hard to make everyone’s stay the very best possible.
A couple of day the outdoor pool was a bit in the cool side but after speaking with a member of the staff you could feel warm water coming out of the supply outlets. The outside hot tub was once again right on the money.
Another thing I noticed was a more aggressive enforcement of the rules pertaining to the outdoor pool deck area. If someone in our group went up the their suite for some reason such as lunch a staff person was coming around attempting to rearrange the chairs of lounges. Once told that the person or persons would be back everything was left as is.
The grounds are kept spotless. Towels for the pool area are provided. The restrooms by the pool are clean and well attended to. The food and drinks at the outside snack bar are good but it is not always open.
This is my 6th or 7th year in a row taking holiday at the Caribbean and I look forward to returning in 2013 along with my friends that have been returning each year. One couple, who introduced my wife and I to the Caribbean, have been going the resort for over thirty years.
If you are looking for a super vacation spot give the Caribbean a try I sincerely believe you will enjoy it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaribbeanManagment, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Frank L,

Thank you for your amazing review! We love having our repeat guests come back year after year, mostly because we enjoy seeing familiar faces and catching up on whats been going on with them this past year! We look forward to your next visit and thank you again!

Sincerely, Jennifer Stahler Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Perfect for a girls trip. Stayed in a 3 bedroom, 3 bath angle ocean condo, so plenty of room and we could play cards, watch movies, etc. Together in the living area. Great view of the beach, close to shopping, golf, entertainment. Would definitely go again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sallie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaribbeanManagment, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear RussellSalley,

We are happy to know you and your friends found a perfect friend getaway destination here at The Caribbean! We appreciate your great review and look forward to seeing you and your friends in the near future!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Stahler,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylors, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

We recently stayed at Caribbean Resorts and had a super stay! The resort was exceptionally clean from the rooms, the pool areas, and the lobby areas. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. The Sea Captain's House is the best seafood restaurant in Myrtle Beach not only for dinner but for breakfast too! We will be back in December!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaribbeanManagment, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear CrelaM,

We are thrilled you were able to experience most of our amenities, including dining at the award winning Sea Captains House! The Sea Captains House is celebrating 50 years of amazing views and food and we are glad you are a return guest! We look forward to seeing you in December!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Stahler, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed at the Jamaican and when we drove up I was concerned. It appeared to be old and a little beaten up on the outside, however, upon entering our ocean view room, we were pleasantly surprised. The room was very tastefully decorated and very clean. The view was great and access to all of the resort amenities as well as the beach itself was very easy and enjoyable. We had a slight maintenence problem, and someone was there to rectify the situation in minutes. Because it is located at the end of the beach, it was quiet and relaxing.

We plan to make this a regular September trip and will be back at the Carribean Resort and will request the Jamaican.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaribbeanManagment, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Beverly M,

We take pride in all of our buildings, but there is definitely a soft spot for the Jamaican! We spent a good deal of time this last year upgrading and redecortaing, and we just love the way the rooms look and glad so many of our guests do as well! We look forward to seeing you and your family in the future!

Sincerely, Jennifer Stahler, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for our fall break October 10-15th, 2012. We had an awesome stay! The suite was tastefully decorated, very clean--and roomy. The pools are huge, and they were very clean. The water temps were just right, and the temp outside was chilly during the evening. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Room service always left extra towels. We will definately be staying at this hotel again. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 12th floor in a one bedroom suite, and the oceanfront view was spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaribbeanManagment, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Melissa G,

We appreciate the great review and are thrilled you and your family were able to use the amenities! We look forward to seeing you and your family in the future!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Stahler, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#37 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,334 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,014 reviews
3.8 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#21 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,707 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
The Breakers Resort
The Breakers Resort
#30 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Resort And Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Resort And Villas

Property: Caribbean Resort And Villas
Address: 3000 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Resort And Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on ocean front, the Caribbean Resort & Villas is comprised of four separate buildings: the Dominican tower, the Cayman tower, the Chelsea Villas and the Jamaican building. Our Jamaican building is a four story structure that offers ocean view and ocean front rooms. Our Dominican tower features suites with two doubles or one king bed, an upgraded full kitchen, and living room with a comfortable sleeper sofa and a breathtaking ocean front view. Our Cayman tower offers two-three-and four bedroom condos with various bedding to suit your every need. Our Chelsea Villas our located across the street from the Cayman and Dominican towers. These villas feature two and three bedroom condos (Bedding varies in each unit.) Our guests will enjoy our spacious oceanfront pool deck with indoor and outdoor pools, outdoor lazy river, tiki bar, Jacuzzis and waterpark with an adult-size waterslide and silly submarine. During the summer children enjoy our supervised activity program where they can create crafts and take part in fun games. We are minutes from area golf courses, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caribbean Resort And Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Resort And Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Caribbean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Carribean
Caribbean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing