We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Ranked #25 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Johns Island, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Girls trip”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Perfect for a girls trip. Stayed in a 3 bedroom, 3 bath angle ocean condo, so plenty of room and we could play cards, watch movies, etc. Together in the living area. Great view of the beach, close to shopping, golf, entertainment. Would definitely go again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sallie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaribbeanManagment, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear RussellSalley,

We are happy to know you and your friends found a perfect friend getaway destination here at The Caribbean! We appreciate your great review and look forward to seeing you and your friends in the near future!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Stahler,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,617
    860
    357
    155
    153
See reviews for
1,778
466
27
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (794)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taylors, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We recently stayed at Caribbean Resorts and had a super stay! The resort was exceptionally clean from the rooms, the pool areas, and the lobby areas. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. The Sea Captain's House is the best seafood restaurant in Myrtle Beach not only for dinner but for breakfast too! We will be back in December!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaribbeanManagment, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear CrelaM,

We are thrilled you were able to experience most of our amenities, including dining at the award winning Sea Captains House! The Sea Captains House is celebrating 50 years of amazing views and food and we are glad you are a return guest! We look forward to seeing you in December!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Stahler, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed at the Jamaican and when we drove up I was concerned. It appeared to be old and a little beaten up on the outside, however, upon entering our ocean view room, we were pleasantly surprised. The room was very tastefully decorated and very clean. The view was great and access to all of the resort amenities as well as the beach itself was very easy and enjoyable. We had a slight maintenence problem, and someone was there to rectify the situation in minutes. Because it is located at the end of the beach, it was quiet and relaxing.

We plan to make this a regular September trip and will be back at the Carribean Resort and will request the Jamaican.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaribbeanManagment, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Beverly M,

We take pride in all of our buildings, but there is definitely a soft spot for the Jamaican! We spent a good deal of time this last year upgrading and redecortaing, and we just love the way the rooms look and glad so many of our guests do as well! We look forward to seeing you and your family in the future!

Sincerely, Jennifer Stahler, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for our fall break October 10-15th, 2012. We had an awesome stay! The suite was tastefully decorated, very clean--and roomy. The pools are huge, and they were very clean. The water temps were just right, and the temp outside was chilly during the evening. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Room service always left extra towels. We will definately be staying at this hotel again. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 12th floor in a one bedroom suite, and the oceanfront view was spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaribbeanManagment, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Melissa G,

We appreciate the great review and are thrilled you and your family were able to use the amenities! We look forward to seeing you and your family in the future!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Stahler, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, WV
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We have been coming to the Caribbean for many years. The rooms are great. NO surprises. If you should encounter a problem, which is rare, all you have to do is call the desk and they take care of it immediately. We've stayed on different floors and have never had a problem with noise from above, below or beside us. Rates are within reason. Ameneties are super. You will not be sorry you chose the Caribbean. It's not just a pretty building!!!

Room Tip: The main building has the suites and is a little more expensive. If you would like to pay a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dblpne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaribbeanManagment, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear dblpne,

Thank you for your review! We appreciate that you choose us year after year and we always look forward to catching up with our repeat guests. We look forward to seeing you and your family in the future!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Stahler, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This is an awesome place to stay for golfing. The condo was great, the staff was great and food at the captain's house was great. The room was very clean and spacious. The price was great as well. When we went in September the crowds were very low. The golf courses we great. We be back next year

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaribbeanManagment, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Brian P, We love when golf season arrives and we are able to see all of our returning golf groups! Thank you for your great review and look forward to seeing you and your group next year! Sincerely, Jennifer Stahler, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir City, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We have previously stayed here. Our most recent trip was a quick 3 day vacation. Our oceanfront unit was very nice, well equipped and clean. Next door is the one of our favorite restaurants, the Sea Captain's House. Within a few blocks is the Broadway at the Beach shopping, dining and entertainment complext. During your stay at the hotel you will not only enjoy the unit you stay in, but a variety of pools, hot tubs, lazy rivers, water slide and other facilities. Pricing, particularly in the off season, is very good. We plan to go back as often as we can.

Room Tip: We like to stay on a higher floor so we can have the wonderful views of the ocean and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhcsmc321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaribbeanManagment, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear RustyTennessee,

We appreciate you choosing us again for your destination hotel when coming to Myrtle Beach! We do hope you had a wonderful time and we look forward to seeing you and your family in the near future!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Stahler, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#48 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,505 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,152 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#29 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,972 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#37 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,227 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#12 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Resort And Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Resort And Villas

Property: Caribbean Resort And Villas
Address: 3000 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Resort And Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on ocean front, the Caribbean Resort & Villas is comprised of four separate buildings: the Dominican tower, the Cayman tower, the Chelsea Villas and the Jamaican building. Our Jamaican building is a four story structure that offers ocean view and ocean front rooms. Our Dominican tower features suites with two doubles or one king bed, an upgraded full kitchen, and living room with a comfortable sleeper sofa and a breathtaking ocean front view. Our Cayman tower offers two-three-and four bedroom condos with various bedding to suit your every need. Our Chelsea Villas our located across the street from the Cayman and Dominican towers. These villas feature two and three bedroom condos (Bedding varies in each unit.) Our guests will enjoy our spacious oceanfront pool deck with indoor and outdoor pools, outdoor lazy river, tiki bar, Jacuzzis and waterpark with an adult-size waterslide and silly submarine. During the summer children enjoy our supervised activity program where they can create crafts and take part in fun games. We are minutes from area golf courses, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Caribbean Resort And Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Resort And Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Caribbean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Carribean
Caribbean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing