We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a GREAT place !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Ranked #25 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
New London, Connecticut
2 reviews
“What a GREAT place !!!”
Reviewed August 7, 2011

My family of four vacationed there for 1 week and had a blast!!! The resort was very clean. They had 2 outdoor pools, 2 lazy rivers, 2 hot tubs, 1 indoor pool and a water slide. My kids had the best time between the pools and being right on the beach. There was also activities for kids and a babysitting night. The resort is about a 5 mins dirve to Broadway at the beach and the Boardwalk.

Room Tip: All rooms at the Domican tower are ocean front rooms, which was great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyssa07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,616
    859
    356
    155
    152
See reviews for
1,776
465
27
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (793)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, ON
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

This was a really nice resort with a beautiful exterior and fun indoor and outdoor pools and water activities for the kids. It also had a DJ with a bar beside the pool, which gave it a fun atmosphere for adults as they played games and tried to get people up to sing karaoke or dance or participate in contests, however this could be quite loud if you you were in your room and wanted quiet time to rest. It was the hotel room itself that ruined it for me. Although it had a beautiful ocean view from the living room balcony, the front bedroom and main doorway faced the street with an open walkway to the rooms. This was very noisy with people talking and kids running, not to mention the constant stream of traffic on the street and parking lot below. We had a 1 bdrm. condo in the Dominican Tower with 2 queen beds in one bedroom, a galley style kitchen and a very small living/dining room combo with a loveseat/couch pullout (to a single bed) that was pathetic with a horrible thin mattress that you felt the springs through, and a nice double murphy bed. But it was small for 5 people consisting of 3 kids (teens) and 2 adults, even though the beds more than accommodated us, and we had only 3 comfortable seats and the rest were dining room chairs in the living room where the large flat screen TV was and we were barely able to close the bathroom door when sitting on the toilet. Only a single sink in the bathroom too, for everyone to wash in. The ice machine on our floor did not work, and people were complaining that the ones on their floor didn't work either. The ice maker was missing parts or broken in our freezer and there were no ice trays. Although the rooms in the Cayman Tower had washers and dryers in them, the laundry facilities for our tower were located in the Cayman Tower which made it difficult for us to wash clothes as we had to walk between buildings. Despite the fact that the Dominican Tower had supposedly been "updated", we did not find this to be the case as the cupboard doors were dated, cheap and sticky, the dresser drawers wouldn't shut, and the loveseat was faded, worn and stained. We actually had to change rooms because there was a hole in the couch of the first room we were in. However despite this discomfort, the maid service was outstanding and the room was kept very clean even with 5 people having showers and tracking sand etc. in the rooms. So if you can get this for under $200 a night, I would say it's fine (especially if you don't have as many people). But for us to have paid $1500 for 6 nights, it was a disappointment and I would choose another property next time. I'd like to stress again though that the cleaning staff were excellent and the front desk seemed to be reasonable too, although we did not have a reason to deal with them for the most part. Overall, I would give this a 3 out of 5.

Room Tip: I would recommend paying the extra and getting a room in the Cayman Tower, the hallways are enclosed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

My son and I had booked an oceanfront king suite but when we got there they upgraded up to a 2 bedroom aceanfront bedroom condo at no extra charge. The staff was so friendly. Even though the room wasn't quite ready (we got there early) they went ahead and gave us a parking permit and pool passes so we could go ahead and start enjoying ourselves. After we got checked in they even called to find out how our stay was going. The room was very clean and I loved the stainless appliances. We loved the pools and the lazy rivers. My sister and her family was also there and the children loved the waterslide. We ate at the Tiki Bar for lunch and the food was really good. We will definitely be back!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinkster08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We have visited several times over the last few years...and as usual...we had a blast! The staff is very friendly and everthing is nice and clean. The DJ at the beach bar keeps everyone entertained and is the best we have ever heard....and he remembered our names from last year. I would highly recommend staying there....we will be back again ourselves.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrintmanOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Québec
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We are just back from a 10 days vacation in Myrtle Beach where we stayed at the Carribbean Resort. The resort is very well located and close to 29th street and highway 17 which is convenient. We traveled with our 10 and 13 yrs old kids. Our room was located on the 15th floor of the Dominican tower which gave us a great view on the ocean. Our floor was very quiet and pleasant and the elevator was quick enough. The beds were VERY comfortable...hard to get up in the morning :-) The condo was very clean. The kids really enjoyed all the pools although I thought they were a bit cold at the beginning, they certainly warmed up during the week as it got very hot. We really had a good time surfing the waves. The beach was also very nice. Of course, we had one meal (we should have gone again) at the Sea Captain which always provides good service and food. We usually go at the Dunes Village which is not very far and we thought this resort is comparable to the Dunes. The only thing we would have like is to have the washer/dryer in our unit. But it's OK they have some on the 4th floor. I recommend this resort to everyone who travel with family and wants to have good time inMyrtle Beach.

Room Tip: If you want to be quiet, ask for upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chaboura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galion, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We were here the week of July 24th. We loved it!!! The view from our 7th floor balcony was amazing!!! The room was very clean & wonderful!!! The staff was also awesome. Especailly our housekeeper Celia!!! We will be back!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rosemcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Union, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

The service at the hotel is great. People are very friendly and helpful. We had stayed there once before and then tried another hotel but was not as happy. The location of the hotel is great. It is at the end of a row of hotels but close to Broadway at the Beach. The room was nothing exceptional but it was clean. They had added granite countertops since the last time we had stayed there but it would be nice if they would update the furniture some. We stay in the Dominican. The Cayman may be a little more upscale but there are just the two of us so we only need a one bedroom condo. It is very nice place to stay especially for the price and I have researched prices extensively.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above the 4th floor. We booked late this year and were on 2nd floor and that was too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cheryl_1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#48 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,500 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,150 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,972 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,225 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Resort And Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Resort And Villas

Property: Caribbean Resort And Villas
Address: 3000 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Resort And Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on ocean front, the Caribbean Resort & Villas is comprised of four separate buildings: the Dominican tower, the Cayman tower, the Chelsea Villas and the Jamaican building. Our Jamaican building is a four story structure that offers ocean view and ocean front rooms. Our Dominican tower features suites with two doubles or one king bed, an upgraded full kitchen, and living room with a comfortable sleeper sofa and a breathtaking ocean front view. Our Cayman tower offers two-three-and four bedroom condos with various bedding to suit your every need. Our Chelsea Villas our located across the street from the Cayman and Dominican towers. These villas feature two and three bedroom condos (Bedding varies in each unit.) Our guests will enjoy our spacious oceanfront pool deck with indoor and outdoor pools, outdoor lazy river, tiki bar, Jacuzzis and waterpark with an adult-size waterslide and silly submarine. During the summer children enjoy our supervised activity program where they can create crafts and take part in fun games. We are minutes from area golf courses, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Caribbean Resort And Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Resort And Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Caribbean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Carribean
Caribbean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing