We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT Resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Ranked #26 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed May 10, 2011

We travelled to Myrtle Beach for a Family Mother's Day Weekend... my only complaint was we did not stay longer!

Upon booking, I searched many hotels that provided a 4 bedroom condo, good location, great pool & activities for the kids. We were impressed with all!

Location: The Caribbean Resort is about 10-15 minutes from Myrtle Beach Airport (depending on traffic) and is located right next door to the Sea Captains House Restaurant on 29th Street. The Caribbean Resort is the last hotel in the "row" before some beautiful beach front homes... which is nice because it is less crowded. And if you are interested in "Broadway at the Beach", you just drive down 29th Street for a couple blocks and you have arrived. There is also many "beach" shops, restaurants & stores located within a block or two.

Resort: The lobby is small (but nice)... but who cares, you don't spend your time in the lobby anyway! We had a 4 bedroom condo on the 20th floor. I was nervous that we were going to be crowded as we had 10 adults and 2 children in 1 room. The unit was VERY ROOMY! Definitely larger than the pictures look. We easily had everyone in the living/dining area without anyone being crowded. The kitchen has new stainless steel appliances, and plenty of dishes, plenty of closet space and a large corner balcony. There's flat screen TV's in every room, a DVD player, 3 bathrooms & washer & dryer. The staff... was extremely friendly and kept the resort very clean! There was also a parking garage for the resort directly across the street, which is nice because a lot of the resorts just have small parking lots.

The pools were great! There's a lazy river and swimming pool & outside bar to the right. Inside is 2 hot tubs (more like pools they are so large), main pool, lazy river (decent size), and kiddie pool with obstacles. Outside to the left is a large swimming pool, twisting water slide, large hot tub and kiddie pool with submarine. All the pools were heated (except the inside lazy river was chilly), which was nice because the air was still cold. There are plenty of lounge chairs around as well.

I also want to note that the resort was very quiet... I don't know if that is because nobody was in any rooms around us, or if they just have great walls. Even within our unit, if you were in the bedrooms, you didn't hear others in the living areas.

I am not a huge Myrtle Beach fan, but I would go back to stay at the Caribbean Resort in a heartbeat! Our family had a wonderful time!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjbrown12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,509 - 2,515 of 3,226 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2011

Great stay, very clean and nice setup. Will come back!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Firedawg13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

My family and I were very pleased with the Caribbean Resort & Villas. We stayed in the Dominican Tower on the 10th floor and had a well kept comfortable room. The kitchen had all the supplies we needed for our short vacation. The beds were clean and comfortable, our only complaint was that the air conditioner blows right onto the bed and there is no way to adjust the direction of the air. We had a great view of the ocean and the pool below. The balcony was just right to sit on and watch the sunrise. The staff were helpful and curteous. This was a perfect place for a family to stay. Our 3 and 4 year old loved the kiddie pools and the teenager liked the larger pools. We were pleased that this place didn't seem like a party place and the night life was relatively quiet. We will be coming back.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juliebmomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2011

My family and I enjoyed our stay with Caribbean Resort! We were upgraded to a spacious, very comfortable, 3 bedroom condo without additional cost. The front desk associate was very helpful and knowledgeable! We received superb service. Everything was so clean and neat. The ocean front view was awesome. We have definitely found our home away form home while visiting Myrtle Beach. Thanks Caribbean Resort for the wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Book Online
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank legaldiva4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

The Caribbean resort was a great place for a family vacation. Very friendly staff. My teens did get stuck on the elevator and figured maybe I would get comped but only a call from the manager. Fire department had to come to get them out! Other than that the atmosphere was fine with lots of friendly people by the pool and beach. Weather being great didn't detract either. Room was cleaned but wife lost her credit card and not sure if maid took it or not but had to cancel it.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Upstatenyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

Accepted the Spring Special that was emailed to me. Great value for the 5 night stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackKannapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2011

I wanted to write a review because I had relied heavily on my choice by what other reviewers had written. The staff was very accomodating. They came right up to provide an iron and open the safe, as well as help with internet access. The condo was very clean. The veiws of the beach and ocean are fantastic. The pools are heated and clean. The location was perfect, close to Broadway at the beach, the boardwalk yet at the quiet end of the strip. We are definitely planning on returning.

Room Tip: look very closely at what other reviewers write.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grandmagreatmemories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,659 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,962 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#14 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#20 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,249 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
1.9 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#37 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Resort And Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Resort And Villas

Address: 3000 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $68 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Resort And Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on ocean front, the Caribbean Resort & Villas is comprised of four separate buildings: the Dominican tower, the Cayman tower, the Chelsea Villas and the Jamaican building. Our Jamaican building is a four story structure that offers ocean view and ocean front rooms. Our Dominican tower features suites with two doubles or one king bed, an upgraded full kitchen, and living room with a comfortable sleeper sofa and a breathtaking ocean front view. Our Cayman tower offers two-three-and four bedroom condos with various bedding to suit your every need. Our Chelsea Villas our located across the street from the Cayman and Dominican towers. These villas feature two and three bedroom condos (Bedding varies in each unit.) Our guests will enjoy our spacious oceanfront pool deck with indoor and outdoor pools, outdoor lazy river, tiki bar, Jacuzzis and waterpark with an adult-size waterslide and silly submarine. During the summer children enjoy our supervised activity program where they can create crafts and take part in fun games. We are minutes from area golf courses, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Caribbean Resort And Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Resort And Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Caribbean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Carribean
Caribbean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing