We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do not go here!!!”

Cane Patch Par 3 & Driving Range
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Do not go here!!!”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Was really looking forward to an annual Par 3 golfing traditions with Father in law, nephews, brother in laws and son but was sorely disappointed. The old fat guy that checks the receipts was a real jerk that needed to keep his smart mouth to himself. The course was crap and looked like it had been kept up by a blind monkey. Dont waste your time and money! Go somewhere else!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    34
    10
    3
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milton, WV
Level Contributor
215 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Nice par 3 for a relaxing evening”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Took my six year old son here for his first real golf experience. It is perfect for this or if you are looking for a relaxing evening activity. It is in decent shape for a par 3 course. If you are expecting pristine grooming then you will be let down. It is definitely cheaper to play 18 versus 9, but I don't think my son could make it the full 18. These type of courses are a nice change up from your normal tracks. We will be back again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank PettsWVU01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
215 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Fun but course wasn't in great shape.”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

My husband and I had fun playing 18 holes here, but the course wasn't as well kept as its partner course, the Midway Par 3. There were patches of dead grass, dirt, and mud. The course was fun to play but could be kept up better. They also charge you $5 to rent a cart to pull your golf bag, which I thought was a little ridiculous. Otherwise as long as you get the coupons to save a few bucks on golfing and bring your own clubs, I'd recommend it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank nikkielynn07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great place for novice golfers”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

My son and I have played here three times. As beginners, there's a lot we don't know about golf, but we always enjoy Cane Patch-- the course is well cared for, the people are nice, and we've never been 'hurried along'. The greens aren't exactly pristine but for a Par 3 at the beach the conditions are fine. The yellow course (9 holes) is older than the blue course. While it has a more scenic look (including a nice water hazard), the blue course offers nicer decking at the holes and nice shady spots to rest.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PrivateIdaheaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbeville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice place to practice”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Took my son to Cane Patch today to hit a bucket of balls. I read some of the reviews about having old range balls, but ours were brand new strata...didn't see an old range ball in sight as a matter of fact.

Anyway, the hitting mats were in good shape and you have multiple pin placements to practice hitting to as well as the basic 100, 150, 200 yard markers to gauge your distance with. There is also a large green with a sand trap for short game/putting practice. Price for a large bucket was a little high ($15) but grab a $2 off coupon out of any of the local magazine's to make it a little more reasonable.

Didn't play the par 3 course this time, but we have in the past and it is generally well tended to and a fun layout to play with your child, to tune up your short game, or give golf a try if you never have.

All in all, a little high on the price but a nice place to tune your game up.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cane Patch Par 3 & Driving Range also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Cane Patch Par 3 & Driving Range? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing