We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Weekend Trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Ranked #61 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cameron, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Nice Weekend Trip!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriends and I got together Labor Day weekend to just have some fun and spend some time together. I really enjoyed this hotel. It was nice and clean and the staff were also very friendly. Our room was clean and stocked everyday. The pool was clean, however the patio furniture could use some cleaning, but being outside I can understand that it would get debris easily. We didn't get to have breakfast because it closed at 9am every morning. The wifi was a little aggravating because it wouldn't stay connected and you had to try and connect many times before it finally did.

Broadway at the Beach was very close as well as the outlets and mall. It's probably about 5-8 minute drive to the ocean. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and would consider staying here again if I visit Myrtle Beach in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissCoyia85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMB, General Manager at Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
New passwords for the internet based on your suggestions! We've worked with our provider and with the new passwords, we have happier guest :-) Thanks!

Come see us again soon!
Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    76
    20
    15
    8
See reviews for
81
72
5
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Walterboro, South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here as part of a room/ticket package for the Aquarium. The room was very nice, bigger then expected. Very quiet, restful night. Breakfast in the morning was great.
Pool was clean. We will stay again on any return visits to Myrtle Beach. Very close to everything at Celebrity Circle and only 2 miles from the Beach.

Room Tip: Our foom faced frontage Rd but there was very little traffic. We should have been in the busiest tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chadsimonsfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMB, General Manager at Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thanks for Choosing us and Thanks for the Great Review! We look forward to your next visit!
Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Very dirty. Changed rooms twice. Spots on carpet, bobbi pins on floor. Needed a renovation. Bathroom mirror smeared. Breakfast wasn't good. Didnt get wake up call on time and had to catch a plane. Staff was nice but housekeeping needs to improve. Elevator was stuck too when we got there. I would not recommend this hotel. Air conditioner in room banged all night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PENNYR1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMB, General Manager at Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Sorry to hear about your stay. Give us a call when you are ready for your next vacation and we'll make sure that room is right! Dirty is just not our style, I know we can do better.
Thanks,
Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Illinois
Level Contributor
1,029 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 405 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Okay...this hotel is about two miles from the beach. But, it's super clean, the staff is super helpful and the sleep quality is great!

We had planned to stay on the beach, but all the hotels in our price range had bad reviews. So, we decided to try this hotel. So glad we did! Easy access off 501 and/or 17....a virtually new hotel...and a great staff. We stayed in room 419 and loved it.

If we're in the area again we'll stay here.,

Room Tip: We loved the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MNM1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMB, General Manager at Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
THANKS FOR THE GREAT REVIEW! Please tell all your friends! See you next time.
Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlshamn, Sweden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights for business and found the staff friendly and the beds comfortable. For the price the hotel was good. A rather musty smell in the room but it was clean and comfortable.

Good laundry facilities and breakfast is fine. Very helpful staff when I wanted to get clothing dry-cleaned quickly. Super fast and helpful.

I'd stay again at this hotel if I was in the area for business.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the backside to avoid noise from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olsson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMB, General Manager at Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Olsson, Thanks for the great review! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the comfortable beds! It was a pleasure serving you and your colleagues. I'm glad to hear you will return!
Safe Travels,
Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Jefferson Station, New York
Level Contributor
197 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Disappointing, dirty, and devoid of any proactive form of customer service. That sums up my experience at this property. I checked in with my wife and grandson for a two-night stay and the clerk could not be any less interested in my being there. I was told what time breakfast was served the next day and that was about it. Not even a "Welcome to Comfort Suites". Cold, impersonal, and uncaring. The room was dirty and in need of some serious cleaning. The pictures say it all. Breakfast the next day was another experience. There was a line of people waiting to be served, the kitchen is in an adjacent area down the hall and the woman who was working the breakfast area commented that "everyone wants breakfast". Well, isn't that supposed to be one of the benefits of staying at a Comfort Suite? The food was not replenished in a timely manner but everyone was quite patient and waited. There weren't any tables available in the small breakfast area so I went to the front desk and asked the clerk if there was another room that he could make available for the guests to sit and eat breakfast (there is a sign in the breakfast area asking guests to not bring food back to their rooms). The clerk looked at the line and about 5 minutes later opened a door to an adjoining meeting room for the guests to use. The tables were dirty and he didn't announce that the room was available for breakfast. He just opened he doors and walked away. The only benefit of this property is that it is close to Boardwalk but for me, I will not return to this Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMB, General Manager at Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
John, Sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I'm afraid we were having a very rough weekend when you were here. I've talked to both the front desk agent and the breakfast gal on better ways they could have handled the situation with the over crowding. It's unfortunate that no matter what time breakfast closes, everyone seems to come down in the last half hour. Our breakfast room can hold about 25 people at a time with a nice rotation that's usually plenty. I am happy to report that the carpet cleaner gets here on MONDAY! Yippee! We do what we can between guests, but some floors need the professional.
Thanks again for your comments and I hope you will give us another opportunity to WOW you!
See you then,
Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2013

had to have our room changed d/t first one not being clean-new one was slightly better-not very impressed w/ cleanliness, good location-near airport, didn't use the breakfast or other amenities
feel like they need to vacu

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jewdster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMB, General Manager at Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Jewdster, We are definitely working on it!
Thanks for letting us know,
Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#63 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach

Property: Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Address: 710 Frontage Rd E, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-6767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® hotel is carefully designed with both business and leisure travelers in mind. This Myrtle Beach, SC hotel is conveniently located off Highways 17 and 501, minutes from Broadway at the Beach shopping, dining and entertainment district.Additional area attractions include the Ripley's Aquarium, the Palace Theatre, the Carolina Opry entertainment venue, Pirates Voyage dinner show, the Myrtle Beach Convention Center and Coastal Grand mall.The Myrtle Beach International Airport is only two miles from the hotel. The Atlantic Ocean, Tanger Outlet Center factory stores, several golf courses, and a variety of restaurants and nightlife are all located nearby.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.Additional hotel amenities and features include:•Free local calls•Free newspaper •Exercise room•Seasonal outdoor poolThis Myrtle Beach, SC hotel provides business travelers with conveniences like free high-speed Internet access in all rooms and access to copy and fax services. There is a meeting room available to accommodate most events and business functions.All guest rooms of this hotel in South Carolina are suites that include microwaves, refrigerators, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers and voice mail. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Hot tub suites are available. This is a pet-friendly hotel; extra fees apply.Same-day dry cleaning and laundry services are provided for added guest convenience. Ample parking is available on the premises.The ideal location, friendly customer service and superior accommodations make the Comfort Suites hotel the perfect location for business and leisure travelers visiting the Myrtle Beach, South Carolina area. Book a room with us today and we'll see you there. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing