We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hotel for a family vacation!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Ranked #59 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Coteau-du-Lac, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel for a family vacation!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

I checked in to the Comfort Suites in the middle of the night after leaving the Beachfront location in a rush. I am a manager at another Choice Hotels location and was instantly impressed with how helpful the Night Auditor - Joseph was. He was extremely pleasant and really went out of his way to make us feel welcome. In fact, every staff member I encountered was pleasant and very "guest service oriented".

The rooms were large and clean and I wasn't scared to let my two small children play on the floor. The continental breakfast had a good selection of foods to chose from and the pool was a great place to relax and play. I would definitely recommend this location to people travelling with children. It is definitely worth the short drive to the beach!!!!

Room Tip: Stay a bit further from the beach and save a little money - you'll find that the short drive is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lynds_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMB, General Manager at Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
WOW! Thank you! Coming from an industry professional this means so much. We do work hard to keep our property ready for all family members!
I'm glad you enjoyed your trip and look forward to meeting you the next time you are in Myrtle Beach!

Thanks for taking the time to review.
Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    76
    20
    15
    8
See reviews for
80
72
5
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Crofton, Maryland
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

My fiancé and I stayed here over the July 4th weekend for a little getaway and we really enjoyed our stay. The location is really good depending on what you're looking for. The hotel is 10-15 minutes away from the Airport at the most. So you won't have to worry about one of those long rides to get there after a long flight. It's about 8 minutes from the beach and 10-20 minutes away from various other attractions

The hotel itself is nice. Our room was actually crisp and clean, everything looked new. I can't think of a complaint for any part of our room. Everything looked fairly new and we didn't have to make any special request. The staff was very helpful as well. Anytime we needed anything they were ready and eager to help.

The only thing that wasn’t a big wow was the pool. However, I will say that may be a matter of opinion. The pool is somewhat small. This could be a good thing or a bad thing depending on your preference. And the breakfast was good not great but good.

Loved my experience here and would definitely stay again

Room Tip: The first floor may have the most traffic depending on the time of the year. The 3rd Floor might hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoelTheIcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMB, General Manager at Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing us the first time and allowing us to win you back! We look forward to seeing you again!
Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

I like the way this hotel is situated. Only about 15 minutes from the main beach, but far enough away from the crowds that I fear. You can also enter and exit between to roads, Rt. 501 and Frontage Rd. just in case there is a backup of traffic. This also allows you many more choices of places to eat. Service was very good and the rooms were large. The TV stations were plentiful with large screen TVs. Breakfast was very good and food was replaced regularly.

Room Tip: I had a corner room which had two windows. It was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMB, General Manager at Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Isn't our location the Best!?! With access to 10th ave and 501 it is possible to avoid a lot of traffic. The beach is only 1 1/2 miles from our hotel, so traffic and chosen route can really make a difference.
We are glad you found us and happy that you will return!
See you next time!
Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

You can't beat the beds and pillows at a Comfort Inn. This place could use a facelift, however. The carpets are badly stained and worn and there is always an overpowering "air freshener" odor in our room. Nice location in regard to our planned activities at broadway and the beach.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FarmingtonHillsRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMB, General Manager at Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thanks for noticing the beds and pillows, they are soooo comfy. As always we continue to upgrade, deep clean and replace as we go. Come see us again and see what's new!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
182 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Chose this hotel due to the fact that it was about midway between Charleston and Wilmington.
Nice hotel, good breakfast and near shopping. One drawback- we had a room above the enterance and it was "bike week"- which created some noise (though not very late at night)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AvguyKfarSaba_Israel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMB, General Manager at Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
We're glad you chose us! The rooms above the lobby are often favorites with lots of natural light. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip. Wishing you safe travels always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garner, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were only down for one night. Went to Little River, SC to gamble and wanted to stay near Broadway to do some shopping. This place was great! Very clean and well kept. The staff at check in was fantastic. They were very prompt and courteous. The one little tiny thing I would suggest is they inform you of what times the breakfast is served the next day. Usually at hotels breakfast is 6-10. At this one it's 6 to 9 so we missed it. Not a great big deal but it would have been nice to know. The room was clean, had a fridge and microwave. Small sitting area with couch. The elevators were prompt. This was Harley bike week as well as a baseball tournament too so the hotel was full. It was never loud though. It's very easy access to Broadway at the Beach, a huge shopping mall and an area with other shops such as Michael's, Home Goods, etc. Lots of restaurants and fast food restaurants nearby. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMB, General Manager at Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thanks for the great review! Isn't it wonderful how easy it is to get everywhere from here! Tell your friends! Better yet, Bring them over! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
123 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Our room was a large "semi-suite " with a sofa etc. through an arch with the beds on the other side. There were a microwave, fridge and safe as standard. A big bathroom, very comfortable beds, modern furnishing, all spotlessly clean, complete the picture. The free, easy access wi-fi was good.
An excellent hot breakfast buffet was served in a very pleasant dining area.
Despite the hotel being conveniently located next to the US 17 our room was quiet and we experienced no noise, external or internal.
The staff on the desk could not have been nicer and, overall, this is a great place to stay and to which we will return.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank probinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMB, General Manager at Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
With guests as nice as you....our job is easy! Thanks for choosing us. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#67 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
2.7 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach

Property: Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Address: 710 Frontage Rd E, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-6767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® hotel is carefully designed with both business and leisure travelers in mind. This Myrtle Beach, SC hotel is conveniently located off Highways 17 and 501, minutes from Broadway at the Beach shopping, dining and entertainment district.Additional area attractions include the Ripley's Aquarium, the Palace Theatre, the Carolina Opry entertainment venue, Pirates Voyage dinner show, the Myrtle Beach Convention Center and Coastal Grand mall.The Myrtle Beach International Airport is only two miles from the hotel. The Atlantic Ocean, Tanger Outlet Center factory stores, several golf courses, and a variety of restaurants and nightlife are all located nearby.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.Additional hotel amenities and features include:•Free local calls•Free newspaper •Exercise room•Seasonal outdoor poolThis Myrtle Beach, SC hotel provides business travelers with conveniences like free high-speed Internet access in all rooms and access to copy and fax services. There is a meeting room available to accommodate most events and business functions.All guest rooms of this hotel in South Carolina are suites that include microwaves, refrigerators, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers and voice mail. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Hot tub suites are available. This is a pet-friendly hotel; extra fees apply.Same-day dry cleaning and laundry services are provided for added guest convenience. Ample parking is available on the premises.The ideal location, friendly customer service and superior accommodations make the Comfort Suites hotel the perfect location for business and leisure travelers visiting the Myrtle Beach, South Carolina area. Book a room with us today and we'll see you there. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, HotelsClick and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing