We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An excellent experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Ranked #61 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An excellent experience!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have stayed at the hotel in the past and returned because of past positive experiences. Once again we were completed satisfied. The engtire staff is very customer friendly and goes out of their way to make you feel valued and have a good stay. I highly recommend this hotel and plan to stay here again whenever I am in the Myrtle Beach area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roderick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMB, General Manager at Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thanks for the review and thanks for choosing us again! We look forward your next visit as well. We make a great family reunion spot! or just BRING FRIENDS!
:-)
Patircia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    76
    20
    15
    8
See reviews for
81
72
5
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed here while visiting Myrtle Beach and it was nice stay. The hotel is very nice, good size rooms, very comfortable beds (had some small issues with the room, but once reported to the front desk it was resolved immediatly - I'm one of those peoples that will give hotel a chance to resolve a problem when there is something wrong - just can't stand when people wait till check out to complain yet they never made anyone aware of the issue).
Staff was very friendly and had plenty of recommendations - since we like to sleep in we did not try their breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vmilutkax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMB, General Manager at Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thanks for letting us know! We appreciate the opportunity to serve. See you again soon...Myrtle Beach has great deals for shopping at Christmas time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, NC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This property presents itself well visually on the outside. The inside seemed to have had some updates, and our room even smelled of fresh paint. However, any updates have obviously excluded bedding. The comforter was nothing special. The pillows were mediocre, and the blanket was thin and barely pulled up enough to even keep your upper body warm...Our not so great night's sleep got even worse when the occupants of our neighboring room arrived back in their room at 4 AM. Apparently no one reminded them that this is a time when most people are asleep! After hearing their loud voices, banging doors, etc. through our walls for nearly an hour, they settled down to sleep...and we did, too. Unfortunately, what this meant was that we slept in later and when my husband made his way down to get some breakfast 15 minutes before the end of breakfast time, there was little left from which to choose...This was all capped off by him going to grab a piece of the about 5 remaining pieces of fruit when a not so polite lady in front of him proceeded to grab all of the remaining fruit and stick it in her bag, so he simply ended up at the Bojangles at the end of the road to get us some breakfast...Long story short...Getting a better rate must have meant we would share our experience with some not so well mannered people who have no regard for maintaining a quiet environment or taking only what they will eat for breakfast rather than what they will snack on throughout the day. There are too many places to stay in Myrtle Beach to leave tired and hungry, so we will definitely stay elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingWoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMB, General Manager at Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
It disappoints me your stay was not stellar! Our guest do like to celebrate all kinds of occassions here bringing them in at all hours. Sorry the night owls were next to you. It sounds like you come to Myrtle Beach more than once a year...give us another try...I'll make you a waffle in the morning! Or put in a special request for Breakfast, I'll see what I can do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago,Ilinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed here for a week ,because our boys were playing in The Ripken tournament across the
highway.I picked it for price and convenience to field ,but it ended up being so much more.The rooms were so spacious and the bathroom was huge w/tons of counter space.Our Family of 5 slept very comfortably and the beds and even sofa sleeper were so comfy,which is rare.The front desk staff and office staff were so accommodating ,especially Chris!! He gave us a spare cooler to use at the beach and helped w/all our questions and even had a nail file for me :)
the location was perfect,less than 5 min from shopping,dining ,and entertainment and 10 min from an amazing public beach we frequented.The breakfast was perfect,something for everyone,even my very picky eater and coffee and ice water always available. It was truly a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Our room faced Frontage road and was still not noisy at all,not sure about others.maybe bring your o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hpmomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMB, General Manager at Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
We Love the Ripken Teams! Thanks for choosing us! Please tell you friends!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

Travel a lot for business. I found this Comfort Inn to be a good value. Staff were very pleasant as they should be. My room was clean and comfy.
The 2 things the hotel needs to work on. 1. Chair in my room was beat, arms showing padding, need to buy a slip cover for it at the least.I don't think Good Will would even take it as a donation.
2. Also it would be nice to furnish a desk chair for the desk.

Everything else was good!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IBSANC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMB, General Manager at Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thanks for the great review! We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We visited July 20-22 and had a great time. It was our first out of state vacation in 20 years and the only reason we picked this location is because we were members of their loyalty club, they had a free breakfast, and we had frequented their St Augustine location a number of times with no problems. After my wife booked it I looked at the reviews here (I know backwards huh?) and found some dramatically drastic differences of opinion but I also noticed that management seemed concerned with percieved problems. We had such a superior experience that I set up a trip advisor account just for the sole purpose of singing the praises of this staff. I understand that it may make me look like a shill so in the interest of trying to negate that thought I will say that the breakfast area was too small for the morning rush in which it seemed the entire building tried to come in at the exact same time and the elevator was very slow. Those were minor issues to me but listed just to illustrate I'm not living in a dream world. In EVERY SINGLE interaction with the staff they showed a willingness to be helpful , friendly and came across with what seemed GENUINE concern that we had an enjoyable stay. Some illustrations: After the booking was made we found that we could do another day time wise but not $$ wise. My wife called and they found a different package that helped lower our per day cost so the addition of the extra day did not break the bank. When I commented on a facebook post made by the hotel that we were excited about our upcoming visit it was responded to with pleasantries. When we checked in we found a personalized small welcome gift in our room and our bathroom towel folded into a swan. When we asked for dinning suggestions and directions at the front desk we were helped without feeling that we interupted other more important work. When we had breakfast we watched the room attendant be a tasmaian devil of activity with cleaning tables and keeping the food stocked. We saw a welcome sign for the various groups booked in during our stay. When we had a minor communication issue with room service it was addressed quickly and happily. I believe there was a family reunion going on along with a number of other groups, the hotel seemed at, or near, capacity yet we never felt that our single room was any less important than any other room or group of people. I'm in management and I understand more than the average bear that this type of experience DOES NOT happen accidently. It's a tribute to the leadership in this building that our visit to MB was an full. relaxing, and enjoyable one. Old hotel? Run down? Not worth the money? I couldn't say...I was enjoying myself too much. Thanks Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach, here's hoping our paths cross again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keeper0499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMB, General Manager at Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thanks for noticing! We work hard so you can have a great time! See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Great location just a couple minutes from Broadway at the Beach. Very friendly staff. Clean room with plenty of space. We slept very well. No problems and no complaints. Even had a nice tv. We called down to the front desk to ask them to call us a cab and they had one there in under 5 minutes. They always said hello and goodbye. Very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMB, General Manager at Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thanks! Come visit us again soon! The weather is Great!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#64 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach

Property: Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Address: 710 Frontage Rd E, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-6767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® hotel is carefully designed with both business and leisure travelers in mind. This Myrtle Beach, SC hotel is conveniently located off Highways 17 and 501, minutes from Broadway at the Beach shopping, dining and entertainment district.Additional area attractions include the Ripley's Aquarium, the Palace Theatre, the Carolina Opry entertainment venue, Pirates Voyage dinner show, the Myrtle Beach Convention Center and Coastal Grand mall.The Myrtle Beach International Airport is only two miles from the hotel. The Atlantic Ocean, Tanger Outlet Center factory stores, several golf courses, and a variety of restaurants and nightlife are all located nearby.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.Additional hotel amenities and features include:•Free local calls•Free newspaper •Exercise room•Seasonal outdoor poolThis Myrtle Beach, SC hotel provides business travelers with conveniences like free high-speed Internet access in all rooms and access to copy and fax services. There is a meeting room available to accommodate most events and business functions.All guest rooms of this hotel in South Carolina are suites that include microwaves, refrigerators, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers and voice mail. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Hot tub suites are available. This is a pet-friendly hotel; extra fees apply.Same-day dry cleaning and laundry services are provided for added guest convenience. Ample parking is available on the premises.The ideal location, friendly customer service and superior accommodations make the Comfort Suites hotel the perfect location for business and leisure travelers visiting the Myrtle Beach, South Carolina area. Book a room with us today and we'll see you there. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing