We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great breakfast place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Eggs Up Grill

Eggs Up Grill
Ranked #13 of 869 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
85 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Another great breakfast place!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is a fun place for breakfast. Great food, awesome coffee, and always service with a smile. The staff wear cool tee shirts with egg-related sayings, and whether you're with a group or just a couple, you are always welcomed.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brooke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    136
    38
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sagle, Idaho
Level Contributor
103 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great food, better staff”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

It's not on Ocean Blvd., or Kings Highway. In fact, it's in a strip mall a couple of miles from the beach, so it doesn't get as much beach traffic. That said, a good sign of a great breakfast place is a large table occupied by several local old men.

A short time after we walked in our waitress came over with 2 of everything we could have wanted to drink. We made our choices, then made our order.

The food was fantastic. My wife raved about the blueberry pancakes and my home made hash was very good too.

If all that wasn't enough, this hidden gem was clean and the prices were very reasonable.

We'll be back in April when we return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zich6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Crappy service!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Got there, got seated, ordered and then waited for more than 35 minutes for our food which never arrived. We got tired of watching the servers bringing food for their "regular custumers" that arrived and ordered after we did. We ended up leaving without eating and not even an apology was issued to us. Very disappointing place. We felt discriminated against. Awful experience!

Helpful?
Thank Araq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EggsUpGrill, Owner at Eggs Up Grill, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
We apologize for your bad experience in our 38th avenue restaurant location, it is our policy at eggs up grill that every customer (old or new) leave completely satisfied and ready to come back next time. We would like to have the opportunity to make this up to you, please stop by and have breakfast or lunch on us. We would appreciate it if you could call us at 843-839-2200 so we may also find out who your server was, to prevent future problems with other customers. Thanks for your honesty.

-Anthony & Stephanie Fanelli, Owners
38th avenue north, myrtle beach, sc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Most wonderful”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We only eat breakfast there but is always great the coffee is really good, the different items you have on the menu you can get whatever you are in the mood for. The omelets are exceptional.
We eat breakfast here everyday we are in town they have some very good waitress one in particular never can remember her name but she is good been there for a while.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DJdw2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Hill, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Egg-cellent experience!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Incredible food, service, value! Can't wait to revisit! Hoping to revisit in October but if not I can assure you it will be the first restaurant we visit when we return in the Spring if 2014

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheMcNeils521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eggs Up Grill also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Eggs Up Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing