We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice, No Problems Here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Ranked #6 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Nice, No Problems Here”
Reviewed December 2, 2010

This is a very nice hotel and better than most Hamptons. Rooms were clean, plenty of parking, indoor and outdoor swimming pools and lazy rivers all over the place. The common areas are large and very nice. Breakfast was all you can eat and very good. There is a busness center and fitness room. Staff was friendly and plentiful. This hotel is situated at the south end of the beach which we prefer. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmac_and_pmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,962
    639
    176
    62
    27
See reviews for
1,297
915
61
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (631)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2010

This is not the run of the mill Hampton Inn. The design is different from any I have seen or stayed in. We really enjoyed the panoramic view that is offered in the lobby/eating area. We were able to eat breakfast each morning and watch the sun rise over the ocean. Our whole experience was very positive.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwj4503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsbluff, Nebraska
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2010

I chose this hotel because I'm a Hilton Honors member and because of all of the positive reviews on TripAdvisor. It actually exceeded my expectations and I will not stay anyplace else when I return to Myrtle Beach for business. Many times, "oceanfront" means "across the street from the ocean" or "on the ocean but without a view," but the hotel was actually ON the beach, and my room had a large balcony overlooking the water and the several pools below. The view was incredible! I was upgraded to a suite when I checked in, and had two bedrooms and a kitchen, but the best part was that I had the same wonderful view in both the living room and the bedroom. I fell asleep looking at the ocean and woke up to the waves. Beautiful.

Of course, it had all of the standard features that you come to expect from a Hampton Inn--free breakfast, free parking, free internet, and great service. But the thing I'll remember the most about my stay there was the VIEW. There is also a spa within the hotel that I'd like to check out the next time I'm there. Because there will be a next time!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camberic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switz City, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2010

After finding the right entrance to the parking garage, and the front door. The hotel is decorated like the tropical seaside resort. I thought it was great. Front desk lady (retired school teacher) was the nicest, even showed us the room. Great room, we had a suite, couldn't have asked for more. Nice and quite, great beds,we could leave door open to hear that ocean. Beautiful weather. The breakfast was nice, breakfast room was great. We could sit and watch the ocean from any table.The pools and hot tub were the best and just through the gate the Atlantic. How great is that.We mostly stayed around the hotel, pool and ocean. We drove to a small park, wildlife, mostly birds and shopped at the outlet malls.So you can bet next year we would love to go back to this wonderful hotel and even stay longer. We loved it.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaynewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire, England
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights while on a road trip. The hotel sits right on the beach, overlooking the ocean and the view is amazing. It is a 10 second walk from the hotel to the beach, which has direct access.
The room itself is comfortable and large, it also have a whirlpool bath in the corner of the room, which is unique!
We stayed on the 14th and top floor, which unfortunately had the air condition units above them, if you were a light sleeper this may affect you.
There were several pools at the hotel and 2 jaccuzi style pools, while we stayed it was heading into winter, but they were heated and still usable.
The staff were very helpful and friendly and always there to offer advice and field any questions.
The only drawback was there were no restaurants or shops within walking distance, despite it being right in the middle of the ocean front, if you were staying there for several days it would be handy to have a some walkable amenities.
Overal it is a good base to see the sights and to enjoy the beach.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2010

Our first visit to Myrtle Beach. Great hotel - new looking, very clean, nice fridge and micro in room, great direct view of the Atlantic, nice place for kids, good (basic) free breakfast in the morning, easy free parking (altho big cars will have a challenge squeezing in), VERY friendly and helpful staff (they let us borrow beach chairs and happily faxed a document for me), fresh cookies in the late afternoon, 7 or so small pools right outside (3 covered, all heated), hammocks, play gym with swings for little kids, only 2 treadmills and 1 elliptical for this huge hotel (very small workout room, but nice precor equipment)...all of this, and you're right on the beach. Very reasonably priced. REALLY good value (we shopped around a lot).

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The40YearOldDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holliston
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2010

This is truly the nicest Hampton Inn I have ever seen. We usually choose Hampton Inns because they are always a safe bet, always clean and nicely furnished. This hotel is Oceanfront with balconies overlooking the pools and ocean. And there are indeed 6 pools and 2 hot tubs as well as a playground for children. The breakfast room is ocean front as well. We too are Hilton Honors members and were upgraded to a 2-bedroom suite with a kitchen, dishwasher, microwave and full refrigerator. The A-C worked beautifully and there are ceiling fans. And the view is unbelievable. The staff are incredibly courteous and helpful. We just cannot say enough about our stay here and will always stay here when we come to Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trans54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,149 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,728 reviews
3.0 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,863 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
#10 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront hotel, located directly on the beach. Our Myrtle Beach hotel is located just two miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport and minutes from local attractions like Market Common, Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grande Mall, and Myrtle Beach's new 'Sky Wheel'. Our two-story lobby with pine floors offers beautiful Atlantic Ocean views. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast(R) and enjoy views of the ocean. If you're on the go, be sure to grab one of our Hampton's On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Enjoy a gourmet blend of coffee available every day, all day. Sunbathe and swim in one of our two lazy rivers, three outdoor and four indoor pools at our Myrtle Beach oceanfront hotel. Our beachfront playground is great for the little ones in your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelUp, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Otel, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing