We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #2 of 217 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Sterling Heights,Mi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Almost Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2007

We arrived on Monday, August 13th and departed on Sunday, August 19th. Our stay at the property was nearly perfect and the weather was great! We were in a 12th floor, two bedroom family suite over looking the beach. The balcony had two wooden rockers that were perfect for relaxing later in the day and enjoying the terrific view of the ocean. The room was clean and well maintained and the beds were very comfortable. The kitchen had everything you needed from silverware, plates, glasses to a microwave, dishwasher, stove and refrigerator. Save your money on Breakfast items and go downstairs to the buffet. They always had a nice selection.One complaint we had were the elevators. during peak times in the morning and afternoon, you sometimes waited 5 minutes for it to come. An in room safe also would have been nice to store valuables in while you were at the beach,even though we never had an issue with anything missing.Other than those to minor things, excellent experience. I would recommend to anyone! All the other reviews on this property really helped me out. Drive to Broadway at the Beach, it is were all the action is at night.

  • Liked — Location and Value
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank ChristopherMarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,092 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Hot Coffee, Ms
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2007

Arrived on Sunday, Aug. 5th and only stayed one night because of business in Charlotte on Tuesday. It has a very nice Lobby, the rooms are nice and have a Microwave, frig., Iron, Hair dryer and every thing a traveler would need in my opinion. The hotel is located directly on the Beach. Just take the elevator down to the LL (lowest level) straight out the doors past the 4 or 5 pools and Lazy river, on to the walk over directly on to the beach. The beach area in front of the Hampton Inn has a Life Guard on duty. The beach is clean and water was great the day we visited. The Hotel has a great b'fast that had biscuits & gravy, Fruit, yogurt, pastries, coffee, juice, milk, ceral, and B'fast pizza. We really enjoyed the visit. I do Recomend asking for Ocean Front, so as to get a balcony overlooking the Atlantic, just my preffrence. The hotel also has a covered parking garage.

  • Liked — It's clean and location to the beach
  • Disliked — I can not think of anything.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hotcoffeecrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Lion, Pa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2007

clean, kid friendly, nice staff, great location....
the rooms are clean, nice down comforters, free internet, large bathroom...everything I look for in a hotel room for a very reasonable rate.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank jimnicandevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dobbs Ferry, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2007

Lovely staff, beautiful accomodations. Gorgeus beach. Very clean. Perfect for families. Staff goes way beyond what is expected. Delicious breakfast. Room spacious, clean and has everything you need.

  • Liked — View of the ocean, decor
  • Disliked — wished a restaurant was on site
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank tesso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O Fallon, MO
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2007

This was such a wonderful hotel. The beds were very comfortable, the kitchen was stocked with everything you need to cook. We had the family suite with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. It was very spacious and the location was outstanding. The views were excellent. This hotel was very clean and quiet. I loved the access to the beach and the pools. The breakfast each morning had a good variety and they changed the items each day. I would highly recommend this hotel to ANYONE who takes a trip to Myrtle Beach. I know I will stay here each and every time I come back.

  • Liked — The Location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank metgirl6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, MI
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2007

This is a fantastic property- one of the nicest I've visited.

First of all, it's clean. Very clean. There's no sign of mold in the bathroom, the furniture was free of nicks and bumps and the maid service did a thorough job.

Next, the room itself. I was in a double queen, and it was a nice size with what I'd consider a larger bathroom. The hotel provided toiletries, and patrons could pick up a free USA Today in the lobby. The beds were extremely comfortable; probably the best I've ever seen in a hotel.

The hotel property itself had some nice amenities. There are four pools, including a small wave pool. There's also a jacuzzi. It's just a short walk to the ocean, which is nice. There's also a well kept, very pretty lobby area where breakfast is served every morning. Off the breakfast/lobby area is a small room with high speed internet. There's also a very small area where guests can buy a variety of essentials.

The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful- in fact, they went out of their way to make the experience pleasant for all of their guests. Indeed, they were some of the nicest hotel employees I've met.

Finally, the clientele. I visited in late June and expected the hotel to be filled with teenagers and young children. There were children in the building, but they weren't the majority of the guests. And those children that were staying at the hotel were, for the most part, well behaved.

There's no real downside to this property. The exercise room is a bit small, but that was insignificant compared to the great staff, great location and the beautiful room.

  • Liked — the view
  • Disliked — small exercise room
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank shibumi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, VA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2007

This was my second year staying here. I took my four grandkids and my daughter down with me. We booked a two bedroom oceanfront suite, it was more than enough room for all six of us. We needed more towels--they were brought up immediately, as well as more pillows. The staff was so pleasant and friendly. We got there early and our room was ready, which was a plus. The kids enjoyed the pools and the hot breakfast each morning saved me money with four growing boys! I will definitely be returning next year.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank ilandgyrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,500 reviews
8.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#3 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,393 reviews
7.6 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#8 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,110 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#24 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,599 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront

Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront hotel, located directly on the beach. Our Myrtle Beach hotel is located just two miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport and minutes from local attractions like Market Common, Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grande Mall, and Myrtle Beach's new 'Sky Wheel'. Our two-story lobby with pine floors offers beautiful Atlantic Ocean views. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast(R) and enjoy views of the ocean. If you're on the go, be sure to grab one of our Hampton's On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Enjoy a gourmet blend of coffee available every day, all day. Sunbathe and swim in one of our two lazy rivers, three outdoor and four indoor pools at our Myrtle Beach oceanfront hotel. Our beachfront playground is great for the little ones in your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing