We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,474)
Filter reviews
3,474 results
Traveler rating
2,407
738
216
77
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,407
738
216
77
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rocking chairs bunk beds the breakfast area bath suite lazy rivers complimentary breakfast north tower yogurt pool area overlooking the ocean common areas would highly recommend this hotel oceanfront room each morning parking garage off season beach access
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 3,474 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived early and were able to check in and upgraded to a suite on a higher floor and not near the elevator as that was all that was available for e -checkin.
Phylan(sp?) was wonderful along with the Manager who found the room for us.
Our room had a kitchenette, a living area and 2 bedrooms. Bathroom had 2 sinks , a shower and a tub! The best water pressure from a shower in a hotel we have ever had!
Beautiful view of the ocean and sunrises from the balcony. Breakfasts were amazing, gym was perfect and although we didn’t use the pools there were 4 of them! Great location and super staff and housekeeping of the rooms. Kudos to the entire staff and Management to ensure that our stay was wonderful! (Also, found out Kyle is from our home town ...made check out smooth and easy...wish him the best!) :)
One of the best Hampton Inn properties we have ever stayed.

Room tip: Higher floors for better views.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TWS34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross L, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for staying at our oceanfront Hampton and for your five star review. We loved having you here. The sunrises can be breathtaking, and our staff strives to provide the best in southern hospitality. Please come again soon. Buddy Lindsay Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was extremely clean and smell friendly to be a beach resort. Staff treated my family and I like we were important to them. Complimentary breakfast was a great addition to the value/price comparison. Amenities were well kept. I would definitely stay as this resort again!!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Adventurer751898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross L, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing our Hampton for your stay in Myrtle Beach, and thank you for your five star review. We loved having you here and hope that you will return soon. The weather continues to be spectacular and the fall rates are lower. Buddy Lindsay Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was a nice, quick one night stay in a 2 bedroom 2 bath oceanfront room. It was reasonably priced, clean, friendly staff and our room had a small but quaint balcony. Kids enjoyed both the lazy rivers! Very busy labor day weekend prior to Hurricane Dorian mandatory evacuation! I would stay again here no issues at all and best of all breakfast was great!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank brandiandmikej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An absolute gem.......awesome beach, awesome pools. The breakfast was top notch, best breakfast we have ever had at a Hampton hotel. The rooms were clean, large and even the side ocean view rooms had a magnificent view of the ocean. Don't stay anywhere else if you are visiting Myrtle Beach, this is the place to be. The Shuttle service was also a bonus if you do not have a rental car.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank edandlorrikennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross L, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing our oceanfront Hampton and for your glowing 5 star review. We loved having you here and hope that you will come again soon. Our fall weather continues to be incredible, better than ever; and our lower fall rates are attracting lots of new guests like you. Please tell your friends about our hotel. See you again soon. Buddy Lindsay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We love this hotel. We usually stay every year, sometimes twice a year. We’ve been staying here since our kids were babies and there was only one tower. After all these years, the hotel still does NOT look run down or outdated, and continues to be one of the cleanest hotels I’ve ever stayed in. We have never ever had a front desk/reservation problem. We’ve never had a room problem, and the ONE time we had an issue with a mini fridge, it was replaced immediately. This last visit, I’ve noticed the breakfast has improved and there are a lot more options! Housekeeping and breakfast staff were wonderful and friendly, as usual! Pools are always clean, plenty of clean towels available. Thank you so much for another amazing stay, my family of 5 enjoyed themselves thoroughly and did not want to leave!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Russ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross L, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying at our hotel for so many years! We completed the second tower in 2009 over 10 years ago, so you have been coming for many years. Thank you also for taking the time to write your lengthy review. We loved having you with us again and hope to see you again soon. The weather is amazing this time of year and the rates are lower. Thank you again, Buddy Lindsay Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews