We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Ranked #6 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2010

We were derailed at the last minute from a condo in Panama City and we're very unsure of Myrtle Beach and especially a hotel room, but thankfully we were wrong. It was immaculate and beautifully decorated. A different hot breakfast every morning that even got my 16 year old out of bed. I have nothing but praises for this place and would not hesitate to go back again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HighVoltage12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,040)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,757 - 2,763 of 3,040 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2010

This hotel is immaculately clean, bright and fresh. It has convenient beach access and is very secure. My favorite feature is that they have a variety of pools. Some are outdoor and some are covered to give you an option to choose how much sun you would like to enjoy. This hotel is a great pick for a comfortable stay at Myrtle Beach!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMVPittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

Our family of 5 took our vacation at the beginning of June. This hotel is amazing. That is the best word to describe it. Each morning from 6 - 10 they have a continental breakfast which includes muffins, toast, bagels, waffles, and cereal. They also have a special "hot" meal each day. One day french toast sticks and sausage, another ham and eggs and home fries, another day biscuits and gravy. Not the greatest, but definately good enough to fill you up before hitting the beach or the pool. And absolutely good enough to save us every moring for paying for breakfast out for a family of 5. They have 4 pools outside under the sun. 2 lazy rivers, one 3 - 5 foot pool, and one kids pool with all types of things that squirt and spray the little ones. The pool was never packed. Where the hotel is located is on the "south" end of the beach and it is next to some very small, cheap motels, but that's what makes it so perfect. Really the only people on that part of the beach are from our hotel. So the beach was never crowded either. All of the rooms are either beach front or side view. We stayed in a side view room, which people on here said were smaller, but it was plenty big enough for us even with one sleeping on the floor. The staff is friendly and helpful. The beach is just over a foot bridge from the pool. This hotel was in a prime location for us, because you are just far enough away that everything is not packed, but a walk down the street or a drive down the block gets you right back into the thick of it all.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mom24crazykds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2010

This hotel was WONDERFUL. It took me almost two weeks to find a perfect hotel using trip advisors reviews and I'm so so glad we went with Hampton Inn. I was so worried about staying at a roach motel or a party hotel. We came to the beach with two small children and had a great time. The rooms were brand new looking, flat screen TVs, plush comfy beds, and nice bathrooms with granite counter tops and Kohler hardware. The pool or pools( there were 4 of them) plus two lazy rivers and a kids play pool for younger kids were awesome. The continental breakfast was so delicious we never ate out once. They served the best waffles, and an assortment of muffins, pastries, eggs, sausage, cereal, fruit and yogurt. The staff was great, especially the cleaning ladies...they were very very nice. The hotel has a huge parking deck so you never have to worry about parking.

Overall I couldn't have been happier with our stay, we will never search for a hotel at Myrtle beach again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justus4plus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2010

check in was fast and friendly.....the room was double oceanfront suite on the 3rd floor....it was right off the parking garage which was great for coming and going...but terrible because the door slammed everytime someone went out to the garage....other than that the hotel was great.....loved the beds, breakfast,kid pool,bathroom had seperate shower along with the tub shower...which made getting ready a lot easier.... would stay again

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klmrbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2010

My husband and I chose this hotel because we like to stay in hotels we have visited before and this one is definitely on top of our list because of the value added with the full breakfast. Everything about this hotel was great, including the location. It is south myrtle beach but the beach was not at all crowded. The best thing about this hotel was the fantastic lobby which was the length of the hotel. It had saveral areas where you could relax and look at the ocean, watch TV (50 lcd's), sit on rocking chairs and gaze at the ocean or just hang out with friends. We even sat there and read books and used our laptops. My two young adult children were with us and they enjoyed the hotel too and commented of how impeccably clean it was. The people at the reception were helpful and friendly. Overall it was a great experience. Oh and there was free parking in the building so you didnt have to park outside and walk to the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ramona2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2010

We've been to this hotel for at least one vacation a year for the last 5 years. Every trip has been good. The staff is always helpful and the other hotel guests don't cause problems. It seemed a bit more crowded this year and heard several people say they usually went to the gulf coast but came here instead this year for obvious reasons.

The other reviews have pretty much covered all the positives, so I'll list out a couple of the negatives (and these are all very minor, quibbles). The hotel has a free breakfast but no restaurant or snack bar. The free breakfast can be overcrowded at times and you have to wait for buffet to be restocked with food, utensils, etc too often.

The parking garage could use some more multi directional mirrors in the newer section to help with the blind turns, but fortunately all drivers behaved well and traffic is minimal so no problems.

We'll definitely be back again...really can't imgagine staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nittanyatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.9 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,374 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
7.7 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,794 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront

Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $124 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront hotel, located directly on the beach. Our Myrtle Beach hotel is located just two miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport and minutes from local attractions like Market Common, Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grande Mall, and Myrtle Beach's new 'Sky Wheel'. Our two-story lobby with pine floors offers beautiful Atlantic Ocean views. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast(R) and enjoy views of the ocean. If you're on the go, be sure to grab one of our Hampton's On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Enjoy a gourmet blend of coffee available every day, all day. Sunbathe and swim in one of our two lazy rivers, three outdoor and four indoor pools at our Myrtle Beach oceanfront hotel. Our beachfront playground is great for the little ones in your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelPower, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing