We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gotta love the ocean view!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Ranked #5 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Gotta love the ocean view!”
Reviewed March 13, 2005

We relied on trip advisor when booking this hotel, and all of the reviews are correct...this hotel is wonderful! The rooms are beautiful, clean, and have a crisp "beachy" decor. We loved that each room had their own outdoor balcony. The hot breakfast was a nice treat every morning, as were the ocean views out of every room. There is an indoor pool area, HUGE hot tub, and nice outdoor pool area as well. We don't have one bad thing to say about our stay here! Great location in Myrtle!

  • Stayed February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,944
    631
    175
    59
    25
See reviews for
1,274
910
60
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (625)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2005

Great place even in the winter. Staff friendly, breakfast was great and included with room rate. Rooms are very clean with great views.

Helpful?
7 Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 31, 2004

I relied on the reviews posted here to book our reservation in Myrtle Beach for a short stay from Dec 29 to Dec 31. Very pleased with everything. Very clean facility, courteous staff, good food (breakfast), and excellent views (all rooms are oceanfront).

We look forward to a return trip.

Helpful?
14 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 30, 2004

My family (me, husband, 3 kids) and mother stayed here last summer - July 18-24, 2004. We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite. It was very spacious and clean. It is a little pricey, but like others have said, well worth it! We didn't encounter any problems at all. The view from the roomy balcony was great. The pools were nice and there was easy access to the beach. The staff was great We had arrived with a hitch hauler attached to the back of our vehicle and the manager found a place to store it for us while we were there so parking everywhere we went would be easier. The only drawback I found was there are only 2 elevators for 12 floors. Sometimes you had to wait a while for an elevator. The free breakfast was good and having a stove, microwave, refrigerator and dishwasher in the room was great. We were able to cook a lot of meals in our room. Eating out all the time can get expensive and tiresome. We are going to stay here again next summer!

  • Stayed July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
21 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonderry, NH
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2004

This was one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in. The rooms were very nice and they were facing the ocean, you could sit out on the little porches they had and enjoy the ocean. Just hearing the waves during the night was so relaxing!! The staff was exceptional, called up to the room to make sure everything was great and they were real friendly everyday we were there. Great breakfast buffet as well and they always have coffee and tea available. I want to go back to Myrtle Beach again and will stay here for sure. Loved it!!!

  • Stayed January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank patior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, KY
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2004

Based upon the reviews here, I decided to book my stay at Hampton Inn Oceanfront. We stayed October 10-13. Wow. This Hampton inn was a step above other Hampton's I'd been in. Check in took 5 minutes, we had a terrific view from the huge window and balcony from our room on the 10th floor. Breakfast was very good as well. The pools where great. 2 pools(one covered, one heated). One large jacuzzi, a lazy river and a childrens' pool. The next time I go to Myrtle Beach, I'm not even wasting my time looking for anything else. Thank you Hampton Inn.

Helpful?
10 Thank jjasper14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2004

I stayed at the Hampton Inn October 8-13, 2004 I picked the Hampton Inn based on all the Excellent reviews that it received, everyone could not be wrong and they were not. If you are going to Myrtle Beach look no further stay at the Hampton Inn and you will not be disappointed. I've stayed at quite a few 4 & 5 star properties before and the only thing they have that Hampton Inn don't have is a Bar & Restuarant other than that Hampton is in the same class.

Helpful?
9 Thank cj515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,117 reviews
8.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
5.9 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,317 reviews
3.0 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront hotel, located directly on the beach. Our Myrtle Beach hotel is located just two miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport and minutes from local attractions like Market Common, Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grande Mall, and Myrtle Beach's new 'Sky Wheel'. Our two-story lobby with pine floors offers beautiful Atlantic Ocean views. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast(R) and enjoy views of the ocean. If you're on the go, be sure to grab one of our Hampton's On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Enjoy a gourmet blend of coffee available every day, all day. Sunbathe and swim in one of our two lazy rivers, three outdoor and four indoor pools at our Myrtle Beach oceanfront hotel. Our beachfront playground is great for the little ones in your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, TravelUp, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing