We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and comfortable first visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Ranked #6 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
St. Paul
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice and comfortable first visit”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stay at many Hampton Inn & Suites and enjoy the always welcoming staff. This location had a great view of the beach / ocean, very clean rooms - nice bright east coast décor, comfortable beds/sheets, nice open kitchenette/dining room area where you can comfortably sit with your family/friends. The pool areas and beach were a lot of fun, too!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KrisFlanagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,769 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,909
    609
    169
    57
    25
See reviews for
1,228
895
60
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (618)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Spent 6 days at the Oceanfront Hampton Inn. Registration went quick and the staff answered all questions. Parking is awkward at first. You have no information when you get there to drive into parking and registration is situated inside the parking. But once you figure that out you have plenty of parking to get organized. Carts to move your stuff was abundant even during checkout there was 10 ready to use so no need to worry about getting one early. Elevators are slow but tolerable and breakfast is good with the hot dishes changing each day. Get there early so you don't hit the crowds later. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are as expected. You can't smoke on the balconies but smoking downstairs wasn't a problem. The pools are nice and plenty of chairs but if you have a preference where you want to layout or sit you need to get there early. They have towels by the elevators. Cleaning was quick and never a problem during the day. At night we did hear some noise out in the hallway but nothing disturbing, most of the quest are polite. I would recommend this place mainly for the beds and pool area. Very nice hotel.

Room Tip: 3rd and 5th floor has the ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bigwill524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

We have not been here in a couple years, and we were expecting the same great stay. The room was clean and the view was amazing, but I like clean sheets and when I pay almost 300.00 a night for a room, I would like to have clean sheets every night, but they have changed there policy on that. They don't change them at all during your stay. My son even had a nose bleed and all they changed was the pillow case. I didn't call the front desk and that's my fault I just expected them to change all the sheets but that did not happen, needless to say we will probably not be back next year.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank jssizmore1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

The Hampton Inn and Suites at Myrtle Beach was a great hotel for my family. The beach is perfect for kids to play in the water. The rooms are clean and have a mini kitchen so you don't have to eat out every meal. The hotel is located on the south end of myrtle beach so you are away from the busy part of the town which was perfect for us. Still close enough to local attractions and restaurants. I highly recommend this hotel and will come back next year.

Room Tip: All rooms are oceanfront!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falling Waters, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
195 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014

My wife and I stayed 5 nights at this hotel. Only booked three nights, but stayed over. a great place to stay while visiting the area. Everything was perfect at this hotel. A must stay again when we come into town.

Room Tip: There are lots of hotels to choose from. this one was the best we have every stayed in. Priced rig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
173 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here! The front desk was very informative! They told us all about the area attractions. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. It was better than we expected! The pool was nice and clean with a mini lazy river which was nice! The beach was right outside the pool area, very convenient!

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank donnal162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2014

The Hampton Inn and Suites at Myrtle Beach was a perfect vacation destination. Everyone was very helpful and courteous. Besides the wonderful accommodations, it was nice to find a hotel that was clean and top of the line that allowed smoking - they are hard to find. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
8.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,667 reviews
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,061 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
5.9 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,294 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
#10 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront hotel, located directly on the beach. Our Myrtle Beach hotel is located just two miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport and minutes from local attractions like Market Common, Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grande Mall, and Myrtle Beach's new 'Sky Wheel'. Our two-story lobby with pine floors offers beautiful Atlantic Ocean views. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast(R) and enjoy views of the ocean. If you're on the go, be sure to grab one of our Hampton's On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Enjoy a gourmet blend of coffee available every day, all day. Sunbathe and swim in one of our two lazy rivers, three outdoor and four indoor pools at our Myrtle Beach oceanfront hotel. Our beachfront playground is great for the little ones in your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing