We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Stay here..you will not be disappointed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Ranked #4 of 216 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stay here..you will not be disappointed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

I was hesitant about booking a hotel online, and after searching multiple sites for best location and price, I chose The Hampton Inn and I was not disappointed. The staff goes out of their way to help, the decor is beautiful and location was perfect. Room was very clean and comfortable. Pics shown on website are accurate. Also enjoyed the covered parking garage and complimentary breakfast. We will definitely stay here again next year.I cannot say enough good and positive things about this place..book here..you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room is the place. We stayed on the 7th floor. Nice ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,767
    573
    155
    56
    24
See reviews for
1,151
811
56
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (587)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Pluses:
Site - overlooking beach, Living room & and master bedroom of suite have exceptional view of Atlantic.

Balcony

Staff are outstandingly friendly and capable

Rooms clean and well-maintained

Breakfast is plentiful, varied and high-quality; breakfast room is tasteful, with option to dine outside. Coffee notably good!

Cons:
Wifi in our room - slow, subject to frequent signal loss

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank tedbates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

I love Hampton Inns anyway. This one was certainly not a disappointment. Rooms were great. Parking more than ample. Great customer service. No real complaints. Complimentary breakfast not as great as I had hoped, but it gets by on the simple fact it's complimentary. Would recommend and come back here again. Appreciate the classiness of the place in the midst of the alternative options on the beach strip. Good show.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank B0RNINVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anniston, Alabama
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

The hotel gives you the feeling of being in the Hampton's of New England. The wood flooring, fireplaces, overall décor makes you feel right at home. We will definitely will stay at this property again. Our room was clean and organized to our comfort and convenience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank garyh726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelius, NC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

We had a quick get-away to Myrtle Beach just for a couple of days and selected this hotel because of the location on the beach. It is much larger than any other Hampton I've tried, yet everything was clean and fresh, including the breakfast. The dining area is huge - two kitchens with plenty of space for everyone to sit and eat comfortably.There is a nice veranda just off the dining area to sit and look at the beach and pool area. The weather was not good when we were there, but the pool and surrounding area looked lovely and inviting, with the beach just beyond it. One problem at Myrtle Beach is parking, but the hotel has a large parking deck on the street side of the hotel. I believe all the rooms face the ocean. Between the hotel itself, the staff, the kitchen, rooms and grounds,,this is the best managed Hampton I've ever seen.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2Sallycats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

We recently went to this property for a "Medicare Party"....our high school class will all be on Medicare by the end of this year. The accommodations were great but service by the front desk person, Chauna, was much better! She seemed to know what we needed before we did. She deserves special recognition for a job well done. She can teach the meaning of customer service. She attended to the special needs we had and did it all with a smile. A perfect retreat.

Room Tip: A higher floor with the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 49Linda227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

This was our first stay at this Hampton. My wife really like the decor of this Hampton Inn. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The view from our room was spectacular. We enjoyed the fire place in our room. Staff member Roe was very helpful at breakfast. She went out of her way to accommodate my wife with ice tea by brewing a cup of tea and chilling it. We will be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
4 Thank Billy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,945 reviews
8.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#3 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,598 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
10.0 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
7.6 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront hotel, located directly on the beach. Our Myrtle Beach hotel is located just two miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport and minutes from local attractions like Market Common, Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grande Mall, and Myrtle Beach's new 'Sky Wheel'. Our two-story lobby with pine floors offers beautiful Atlantic Ocean views. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast(R) and enjoy views of the ocean. If you're on the go, be sure to grab one of our Hampton's On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Enjoy a gourmet blend of coffee available every day, all day. Sunbathe and swim in one of our two lazy rivers, three outdoor and four indoor pools at our Myrtle Beach oceanfront hotel. Our beachfront playground is great for the little ones in your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing