We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hampton” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Ranked #4 of 216 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cornelius, NC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Hampton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

We had a quick get-away to Myrtle Beach just for a couple of days and selected this hotel because of the location on the beach. It is much larger than any other Hampton I've tried, yet everything was clean and fresh, including the breakfast. The dining area is huge - two kitchens with plenty of space for everyone to sit and eat comfortably.There is a nice veranda just off the dining area to sit and look at the beach and pool area. The weather was not good when we were there, but the pool and surrounding area looked lovely and inviting, with the beach just beyond it. One problem at Myrtle Beach is parking, but the hotel has a large parking deck on the street side of the hotel. I believe all the rooms face the ocean. Between the hotel itself, the staff, the kitchen, rooms and grounds,,this is the best managed Hampton I've ever seen.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2Sallycats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,766
    573
    155
    56
    24
See reviews for
1,150
811
56
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (587)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

We recently went to this property for a "Medicare Party"....our high school class will all be on Medicare by the end of this year. The accommodations were great but service by the front desk person, Chauna, was much better! She seemed to know what we needed before we did. She deserves special recognition for a job well done. She can teach the meaning of customer service. She attended to the special needs we had and did it all with a smile. A perfect retreat.

Room Tip: A higher floor with the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 49Linda227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

This was our first stay at this Hampton. My wife really like the decor of this Hampton Inn. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The view from our room was spectacular. We enjoyed the fire place in our room. Staff member Roe was very helpful at breakfast. She went out of her way to accommodate my wife with ice tea by brewing a cup of tea and chilling it. We will be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
4 Thank Billy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

Hampton Inn has a reputation for great beds and linens. Sleeping is just like at home. Staff is always helpful and friendly. Right on the beach and after a long drive from Canada, just the perfect spot to lay back, enjoy a sunny afternoon and feel at home. The choice of hotels on the beach is endless, but there is few that are this good. We had a great week and will come back again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
5 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

We recently visited Myrtle Beach during March Break. After arriving at our initial hotel and being extremely disappointed, Ginny at the front desk presented us with an amazing offer, when the property was almost at capacity.
The property is amazing, clean and the front desk and cleaning staff are all great!
The continental breakfast was well more than continental with 2 different hot items each morning, fruit, bagels, toast, yogurt, waffles, juices and all day tea/coffee.
Do not hesitate to stay here, you will not regret it.
We were a family of three and had the double queen room with a mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker and the space was fine. Stay in an ocean front room and watch the many dolphins early morning and you will love it.... Enjoy!

Room Tip: Opt for an oceanfront room, you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MsLizzy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

My family of 5 came here this previous week and we just loved our 2 bedroom suite. The service was friendly and the rooms were very clean. We loved that the beach was right outside our hotel and we didn't have to cross the street. We have stayed at many hampton inns and this one is for sure one of the best. I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hjg2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh/Durham/Cary
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

I've always thought of Hamton Inns as being just okay. Nothing great, nothing terrible. My stay at the Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn changed my mind. The service is wonderful, and every employee you encounter will smile at you, and make you feel welcome. The sitting/common areas are gorgeous. They are bright, airy, and inviting, all with great views of the ocean. The rooms facing the ocean, with their balconies, are clean and comfortable. The location is fantastic. The breakfast is far more than just a few donuts and some cereal. I've stayed at a lot of wonderful hotels. Given the proximity to the beach, the quality of the service and everything else that makes this hotel so special, it's hard to remember a hotel I enjoyed more than this one. Don't waste your time looking for any other place to stay. This is the real deal.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank garyincary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,944 reviews
8.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#3 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,598 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
10.0 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
7.6 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront hotel, located directly on the beach. Our Myrtle Beach hotel is located just two miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport and minutes from local attractions like Market Common, Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grande Mall, and Myrtle Beach's new 'Sky Wheel'. Our two-story lobby with pine floors offers beautiful Atlantic Ocean views. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast(R) and enjoy views of the ocean. If you're on the go, be sure to grab one of our Hampton's On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Enjoy a gourmet blend of coffee available every day, all day. Sunbathe and swim in one of our two lazy rivers, three outdoor and four indoor pools at our Myrtle Beach oceanfront hotel. Our beachfront playground is great for the little ones in your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing