We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A stay among friendly people!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Ranked #6 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Summerville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A stay among friendly people!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

We appreciated the "feel" of the atmosphere, like you are staying with friends in an oversized home! Very comfortable, roomy areas for friends to get together and enjoy time together. Friendly staff willing to help at any time.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,878
    599
    168
    56
    25
See reviews for
1,219
870
58
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (609)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Smithville, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Lovely clean rooms. Duvet cover is washed every time a new customer takes the room. Modern clean decor. Only slight complaint is that safe did not work properly & neither did the one in a family member's room.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ping47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

This hotel is very new. The view of the ocean is superb. Pools look very inviting though the weather was not conducive to swimming. The room was excellent and spotless. Bed was very comfortable. Bathroom clean and good lighting and counter space. Nice porch. Breakfast was wonderful. Got a lift to the MB Airport. Scheduled the transport for 5AM and the gentleman who was driving me was waiting for me. I was impressed. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EAPAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio City, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

The location was very convenient. All of the hotel staff were super nice and helpful. Our room was spacious and clean. I also enjoyed the amenities of the concierge lounge. I would recommend this hotel, and would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

Our church held a Couple's Retreat at the Hampton from Februar7 21-23 and all the couples were extremely pleased with the accomodations and staff. The rooms were clean, well decorated, comfortable and the view was spectacular. The breakfast satisfied everyone's needs and wants which was great. The conference room was perfect and we can't say enought good things about the staff that got it ready for us and kept us stocked with coffee and water. Working with Suzanne was a wonderful experience. She was kind, helpful and meet all our needs. We plan to return next year. To satisfy 34 couples is a task but the Hampton Inn and its staff pulled it off with great reviews from all the couples. God bless them!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eatyler2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

On the outset, this seemed like an excellent Hampton Inn, but things went downhill on our second day. The location on the beach is very good, though you have to drive to get to the tourist area. The reception and lobby areas are very nice and there is plenty of seating. There are two breakfast areas, but as we were there during the off season only one was serving food. The selection was very good and there was plenty of seating. Our room was clean, comfortable, nicely decorated and we loved the ocean view balcony. The weather was too cold for the outdoor pools, but there are a couple of indoor options.

Now for the bad part. The staff wasn’t overly friendly, but also not unfriendly. The cleaning staff was very noisy in the morning. They had a lot of chit chat and were practically yelling. The second evening, they only had enough cookies to last from 4:00 to 4:20. The worst part of our stay wasn’t really the hotels fault. The second night they put a young family with a small child in the room next to us. They came in at 9:45 and were very noisy until after midnight. The child was squealing, crying and bouncing all over the room. Nowadays, this is to be expected in heavily touristed areas, but as this was off season, you would think the hotel would try to put young families away from couples traveling alone.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TravelCrazy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solomons, Maryland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Greetings. Not sure why all the great ratings, but we were not impressed other than the positive and polite staff. At check in we asked for a room on an upper floor in a quiet location - specified "away from elevator, ice machine and the like". The room provided was on an upper floor, but immediately outside the elevator hall & directly across from our door was the laundry/trash chute! The layout of the room, i.e. where the coffee maker & microwave were placed, took away any semblance of "desk" space, the desk being a small "dining" type table, so we had to rearrange in order to have even minimal "desk" space. Not the hotel's fault but off season - no restaurant/bar within reasonable walking distance (we walked the 2.4 mile 'boardwalk' the next morning so enjoy walking, but had to drive to it) so we had to drive when we had hoped to be able to walk to something decent. Hot water was minimal, both in temperature as well as quantity. Overall - unimpressed except for the view!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BanditJoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
8.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#4 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,652 reviews
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,053 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
5.9 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,288 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
#9 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront hotel, located directly on the beach. Our Myrtle Beach hotel is located just two miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport and minutes from local attractions like Market Common, Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grande Mall, and Myrtle Beach's new 'Sky Wheel'. Our two-story lobby with pine floors offers beautiful Atlantic Ocean views. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast(R) and enjoy views of the ocean. If you're on the go, be sure to grab one of our Hampton's On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Enjoy a gourmet blend of coffee available every day, all day. Sunbathe and swim in one of our two lazy rivers, three outdoor and four indoor pools at our Myrtle Beach oceanfront hotel. Our beachfront playground is great for the little ones in your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing