We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Ranked #6 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
SC
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We visited for the Valentine's Day weekend. Nice property. The hotel looks new and clean and our view of the ocean from a std king oceanfront was excellent. We didn't try the pool lazy river (smaller) or jacuzzi but they looked good and there was one for each tower. Usual Hampton breakfast buffet included nothing special but it will get you by until later in the day. Coffee was available all day. The staff (especially the front desk) were pleasant and professional. Good wireless signal. A bit pricey for this time of he year but if you want clean and nice this is it. We will return to try this in the summer.

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms have an impressive view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SlightlyDusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,769 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,909
    609
    169
    57
    25
See reviews for
1,228
895
60
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (618)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marshville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We have a timeshare at Myrtle and this property is as nice as they come. Great indoor pools and a great selection of rooms. Breakfast is adequate.They even have a Spa. Always clean and very helpful staff. I am a diamond member and the staff always treats me respectfully well!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goose Creek, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I usually stay at a Hampton Inn when I go on vacation. This hotel is very nice. The ocean view we had was wonderful. I didn't like the breakfast (not a huge fan of turkey sausage), but there are other places to eat in Myrtle Beach. Our room was very clean and comfy.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Went to Myrtle Beach to watch my wife run the 1/2 marathon at Myrtle Beach. Price was fantastic, the hotel is right on the Ocean, and is near all of the attractions of Myrtle without being too close. Standard Hampton Inn breakfast that is simple and convenient. We were given a 12th floor room looking out on the ocean and it was awesome. Highly recommend this hotel and a great value.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stayed in a two bedroom suite facing the ocean. The room was spacious, quiet and comfortable. We loved walking straight from the pool to the beach. The location of the hotel is ideal. Plenty of free parking. Very efficient check-in and check-out. My family enjoyed the in-door pool and hot tub. They would definitely want to return when it is warm enough to enjoy the lazy river and outdoor water features. Great value and great location. We would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
4 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This was a great hotel and the views are great. We stayed there 2-15-14. They have great indoor pools and hot tubs. They have several outdoor pools for the summer time. The staff there is very nice and friendly and very helpful. The breakfast is good and also a big room so everyone will have room to sit. The rooms are very nice and clean. Bathrooms are roomy. The only bad thing that I have to say is that the beds are uncomfortable and very firm. Overall, a great place to stay whenever you go to Myrtle Beach. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a much better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself was very nice, beautiful view and pleasant front desk.

We just stayed at the hotel on 2/15/14. The choice to spend more money for this hotel rather than others seemed like a no brainer. We were looking for a nice hotel and somewhere where we could get a good nights rest.

We woke up around 1am with the room HOT. I got up and set the thermostat. Unfortunately it didnt work right. The room would get so hot we woke up and threw the blankets off. Then the room would get so COLD we would throw the blankets back on. This went all night! Not to mention how loud the heater/AC was.

I should have called down to the front desk but I figured that if I did that it would be a huge hassel and may end up having to change rooms. I figured the lesser of two evils would be to get some sleep in between the COLD and HOT.

When I checked out of the hotel I told the front desk clerk about the temperature issue and suggested that they fix it before the next guest comes into that room.

The response was "oh". Nothing more. I thought that maybe I might be offered some compensation and was really kind of disgusted by the "oh" response.

Like I said the hotel was lovely but I would make sure to not take room 266.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Laurie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
8.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,669 reviews
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,062 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
5.9 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,294 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
#10 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront hotel, located directly on the beach. Our Myrtle Beach hotel is located just two miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport and minutes from local attractions like Market Common, Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grande Mall, and Myrtle Beach's new 'Sky Wheel'. Our two-story lobby with pine floors offers beautiful Atlantic Ocean views. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast(R) and enjoy views of the ocean. If you're on the go, be sure to grab one of our Hampton's On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Enjoy a gourmet blend of coffee available every day, all day. Sunbathe and swim in one of our two lazy rivers, three outdoor and four indoor pools at our Myrtle Beach oceanfront hotel. Our beachfront playground is great for the little ones in your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing