We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Hotel and Super Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Ranked #6 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Very Good Hotel and Super Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights, while on business.

The location is surreal, right on the oceanfront. There couldn't be a better location in Myrtle Beach. Most hotels on the oceanfront i checked, i checked were mostly unknown brands and therefore I chose this one, as it was from the Hilton group. And I sure chose the best one.

Out of oversight, while making the booking I forgot to book the oceanfront room, so when they checked me in, I was disappointed. I was actually ready to pay the extra bucks for the ocean-front room, so when I went down to the front-desk, they upgraded me to an ocean-front one, at no extra cost. That was like WOW.....

The rooms are nice, the beds comfortable and the staff adds the rest of the stars to this property.

Will surely stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay ONLY in the ocean-front rooms, even if you have to pay a little more. It is sure worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shreyance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,855
    590
    162
    56
    25
See reviews for
1,196
859
58
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (606)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

We took our family vacation last July of 2013 and decided to stay here. We chose well. The staff was very friendly, and helpful. It was very convenient to everything we needed (within 5-15 minutes); therefore, we really enjoyed that portion of the vacation. The hotel was clean, and our room was clean with the exception of behind the bathroom door. There was hair (maybe from others blow drying their hair) along that portion of the wall right behind the door ; therefore, it'll be nice if the staff can remember to check there as well when cleaning the room for the next family. I know mistakes do happen though. The only other portion of the stay that I didn't care for was the fact that it was hard to communicate with the kitchen/breakfast area staff because of language barriers, but it didn't make the stay terrible. We still had a very good time and the hotel was overall a good choice!

Room Tip: Rooms up higher usually take longer to get an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mom114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Fl
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile


In just a few words,,,AWESOME!
My husband and I were celebrating our 26th wedding anniversary and decided to come back to the Hampton Inn oceanfront. It was everything we remembered and more. I imagine this place will remain our first choice whenever visiting Myrtle Bch, SC. Every positive review you read, is true. This place is truly the best.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank BaleScales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garner, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

Was pleasantly surprised at how beautiful this hotel was. Being on the beach was breathtaking. The fitness center overlooked the beach and ocean. The hot tubs were oversized! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Mrytle Beach area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

Very nice hotel with a very friendly staff. The off season rates are great and the views are wonderful. Nice heated indoor pool and hot tub and the kids used it a lot. Great breakfast! and the dining area is very attractive with the fireplace going it was quite homey.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
345 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Nice Property...reminds me of Hampton Inn in Pensacola along the beach. The staff is very professional and helpful. The indoor pools are nice. The breakfast is the usual spread. I was upgraded to a beach front suite on the 12th floor very nice. The two issues I have is 1). People park in the registration parking which means you have to illegally park or drag your luggage several parking floors down to the hotel lobby. There are many doors to this property but only the lobby doors are open 24/7. They need to regulate the registration parking area. 2). Given the location of this property and the nature of this city, I expected more knowledge of the staff on making good solid recommendations on places to eat, places to shop and sight seeing items. I.E. What do your guest like or what is popular with your guest? Can you tell me which Thai place has better reviews...what do you recommend? What is the top three or top five sights/venues/ Photo Opportunities in the area. I could not get any solid advice..in fact the staff were at odds/differences between piers and even how to get to point A or point B. The only good advice I got was to go the Gardens and huge complex called Boardwalk at the Beach. As long as you have a plan to get to the lobby door and you do your research on what you want to do when you get to the hotel everything will be perfect. I highly recommend eating breakfast outside around 830/900 Am in the Winter/Spring....the sun will warm you up and the view and air is so fresh! Note: This property is a little tired/worn/old I'm looking forward to hearing about future updates/remodeling. It is worth the stay just need to manage your expectations.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jdreynoldsjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

We've stayed at the Hampton Inn Oceanfront Myrtle Beach several times and have always enjoyed our stay. We've tried a few other hotels/resorts in the area over the years and the Hampton has always been the best. The staff is friendly and helpful, the hotel always looks neat and clean and the location is fantastic.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
8.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#2 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,633 reviews
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,014 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,274 reviews
3.2 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront hotel, located directly on the beach. Our Myrtle Beach hotel is located just two miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport and minutes from local attractions like Market Common, Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grande Mall, and Myrtle Beach's new 'Sky Wheel'. Our two-story lobby with pine floors offers beautiful Atlantic Ocean views. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast(R) and enjoy views of the ocean. If you're on the go, be sure to grab one of our Hampton's On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Enjoy a gourmet blend of coffee available every day, all day. Sunbathe and swim in one of our two lazy rivers, three outdoor and four indoor pools at our Myrtle Beach oceanfront hotel. Our beachfront playground is great for the little ones in your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing