We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Ranked #6 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Nice hotel on the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Nice hotel in a convenient location, close to several attraction, but not really walking distance with small children. The Kids loved the pools and the overall hotel was nice. Don't expect early check in though.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,874
    598
    168
    56
    25
See reviews for
1,216
868
58
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (607)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

My wife and I, along with another couple, spent four days in Myrtle Beach, and really enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites. It actually had all the amenities of one of the big-name hotels at a great price. Most of the rooms face the ocean and it is a beautiful view. We could not have been more pleased with the whole experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blackjack33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in early September and absolutely LOVED it! Location was unbelievable, the free breakfast far exceeded our expectations (complimentary hot breakfast for every guest; waffles, eggs, bacon, pancakes, fruit, yoghurt etc) - you would normally pay $30 for that kind of breakfast buffet at any other hotel.

Alex checked us in and was really friendly, really genuine and welcoming. All of the staff at the hotel were incredible and willing to help with anything we needed. Parking was super easy and our room had unbelievable views over Myrtle Beach. I forced myself to wake up at 6am to watch the sunrise from our balcony - which included rocking chairs and really comfy outdoor furniture. We actually had two balcony's in our suite which was a lovely surprise. Room was clean and quiet - huge amounts of space - and came with a kitchen which allowed us to do our own cooking - special treat after eating fast food on the road for a week.

Beach is literally a stones throw away from the hotel; also spent time at the pools (7 or so of them on the property!!) Pools were really well upkept and very clean.

Very impressed and will definitely be back; HIGHLY recommend this hotel as it was a wonderful experience and awesome value for money.

Room Tip: If you're travelling with friends definitely book the family suites - so much more room and way...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
144 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Clean and beautiful room with a very relaxing view!! Many stores and restaurants nearby, as well as the airport and a mall. Most importantly, it was on the ocean!! The breakfast was amazing. You pick up towels as you go to the beach, and drop them off as you finish at the beach as you enter the hotel. Great family place, but nice for couples, too. Several types of pools and a nice jacuzzi. You could rent a chair and umbrella for the day for $30 for a pair of chairs and an umbrella, or go to Wal-mart and bring your own. Excellent bed and pillow!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singers Glen VA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in early September. The hotel was very clean, updated and a very pleasant stay. The free breakfast went way beyond our expectations and was an added bonus we didn't plan on. The additional balcony on our suite was a great surprise and the pools were clean, the employees were very friendly and accommodating, and the parking was easily accessible. The beach was great and the Lifeguard (Erik) for the Hampton area was very alert & competent & friendly as well. A great experience for us & we look forward to going back next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 738cindyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast Michigan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

The location is great, the parking was a breeze and free. Pools are well cared for. There is even a poolside bar you can charge the drinks to your room. Rooms are clean and well maintained. Beach is very nice. We drove to walmart and bought camping chairs for $10 each or you can rent on the beach 2 chairs and an umbrella for $30 a day. We will be back here. Great choice.

Room Tip: Pool bar is off to the side, didn't even notice it till second day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lighthouse21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

My husband and I booked a reservation at this hotel in September. I must admit it was a very nice stay! The rooms were very clean, as well as the pools. The complimentary breakfasts were excellent. The only challenge was to find a place to sit to eat. My only concern is no one bothered to tell me about their Honors program. I asked them about it and was told all I had to do was register. Too bad I didn't know before as we have stayed at other Hampton's.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
8.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#4 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,044 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
5.9 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,286 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
#9 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront hotel, located directly on the beach. Our Myrtle Beach hotel is located just two miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport and minutes from local attractions like Market Common, Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grande Mall, and Myrtle Beach's new 'Sky Wheel'. Our two-story lobby with pine floors offers beautiful Atlantic Ocean views. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast(R) and enjoy views of the ocean. If you're on the go, be sure to grab one of our Hampton's On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Enjoy a gourmet blend of coffee available every day, all day. Sunbathe and swim in one of our two lazy rivers, three outdoor and four indoor pools at our Myrtle Beach oceanfront hotel. Our beachfront playground is great for the little ones in your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing