We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Twilight Surf Motel(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Dunes Motel(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    Beachwalk Motel(Myrtle Beach)
    View Hotel
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    The Palace Resort(Myrtle Beach)
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    The Virginian Motel(Myrtle Beach)
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Southern Breeze Motel(Myrtle Beach)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    Reviews (3,063)
    Filter reviews
    3,063 results
    Traveler rating
    2,108
    675
    185
    66
    29
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    2,108
    675
    185
    66
    29
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsrocking chairsbunk bedsbath suitethe breakfast arealazy riversfree breakfastnorth toweryogurthot breakfastpool areaoverlooking the oceanevery morningcommon areasoceanfront roomparking garageoff seasoneasy access to the beach
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    2,030 - 2,035 of 3,063 reviews
    Reviewed July 31, 2013

    3 adults and 2 small kids stayed in a 2-bedroom suite with two bathrooms for two nights. One BR had king; other BR had queen plus bunk. Plenty of space, even when 7 other adult relatives visited for a lunch cooked in the suite! Clean rooms; good concierge service; several pools, some of which are under cover (but not indoors); free fair-sized pool towels; decent breakfast of hot and cold items; covered garage parking (which is great for moving luggage during heavy rains, which we experienced at check in, and which was no problem since the hotel's generator kicked in when the power went out all along the beach). I probably missed some amenities..... Loved it, and would go back BUT FOR THE FACT THAT MYRTLE BEACH IS NOT SMOKE FREE ON THE BEACH. SAD.

    • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank Jessica G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 30, 2013

    This was my family's first time in Myrtle Beach - we chose this hotel because of the tripadvisor ranking & ratings. The hotel is very nice- definitely the nicest Hampton that we've ever stayed in and we've stayed in quite a few over the years. Everything is very clean, and the staff that we encountered were all very nice. The lobby is huge and beautiful and offers plenty of ways to relax. Plenty of covered, on-site parking. The pool area is very nice with indoor & outdoor options, including lazy rivers & hot tubs. But there are NO lifeguards on duty which surprised me. The beach is literally steps away which was wonderful - you don't have to carry all your beach gear very far - the beach does have lifeguards. There is also a "kids' club" with various free activities for the kids. Here are what I think are the negatives - there is a "pool bar/snack bar" in the pool area, but it is kind of ridiculous. Only offers a few food items, closes early and the drinks are so-so. There is no on-site restaurant which is really disappointing. The breakfast buffet (included in the price) is really very good but after that you are pretty much on your own.

    Another tip - if you are a family of 4 or more, GET A SUITE. We got a regular room and it is definitely too small. We tried to upgrade, but unfortunately the suites were all booked. The only real "problem" we encountered was that our room's a/c was not as cold as we would've liked. When we requested a repair, we were told it's working properly.

    • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank loriuhl
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 29, 2013

    Of all the places to stay on the beach, this seems like the best choice. Clean and very family-friendly suites that overlook the ocean. The kitchen was nicely equipped and cleaning service was very good. A couple things to note -- beach chairs are not included so bring towels and/or chairs or buy them at a cheap place (there are hundreds) nearby. You can purchase chair rental for the day from the lifeguard if you want. Also, the pools are clean but they are smallish. You can use the small hotel towels but you will want to bring your own beach towels. There is a great little poolside snack/light lunch place there but there is no service on the beach.

    • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank 3dogsinthecountry
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 29, 2013

    We stayed for the weekend in the North Tower, in suite 1144. I would recommend this room because you won't have anyone staying on one side of your room so you don't contend with added noise from a neighbor.

    Check-in: Easy and quick although I have to say that I asked for military discount and the attendant just said they didn't offer one that weekend which I thought was a little odd.
    Lobby: Clean and cute, lots of places for seating and rocking chairs on the outside porches
    Breakfast: The location of the food is in a small space for the amount of people making waffles, etc. The food was ok, nothing fantastic but the area is clean and the attendants for breakfast were working hard to make sure coffee was fresh, etc.
    Room: The hallway and rooms smelled FANTASTIC, I don't know what they use to make it smell so good but I loved that. Our room was spacious and clean, beautiful view of the ocean, rocking chairs on the porch and all of the utensils you need in the kitchen. Everyone had a comfortable place to sleep but the master bedroom with a king bed overlooking the ocean was just lovely.

    Bottom line: Myrtle Beach is very tourist-y and loud, know what you are getting into when you visit the place but if you are going, you need to stay at this hotel, it is really the best.

    • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank HJMNorthCarolina
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 27, 2013

    My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. There wasn't anything special about our stay, but nothing really bad either. We got talked into sitting through a time share presentation/sales pitch that was portrayed to us to be a survey of their hotels, wanting feedback from us. That annoyed my husband.
    Breakfast each morning was good. Fair variety of food. Nice beach access.
    Maybe we didn't do our research properly but want to make a note that during our stay we noted that the area was filled with family vacationers. It didn't really bother us and we still had a good time, but may have chose a different location if we would have known that ahead of time.

    • Stayed: July 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank Dawn S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews