We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Time Here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Ranked #5 of 217 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Conway, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Time Here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Staying at this hotel or any Hampton for that matter is highly recommended by me and my family. The cleanliness and overall condition of the rooms will not be beat anywhere. We will definitely be staying at this hotel again when we visit the beach....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
4 Thank Garth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,701
    554
    150
    56
    23
See reviews for
1,120
769
52
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (568)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corning, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Facility is very nice, staff is helpful and friendly. Location is on the quiet end of Myrtle Beach and the beach wasn't crowded. Would definitely stay here again. We stayed at the facility for seven nights over the July 4th holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
4 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Our stay here was fantastic! I am VERY picky about the cleanliness of hotel rooms, but there was nothing to worry about here as far as that was concerned. The room was spotless! The kids enjoyed the second bedroom with a queen and bunk beds, while my husband and I enjoyed our room with a king bed. The white linens on the beds were crisp and fresh. Although it was a little pricey to stay here, if you desire a TRULY CLEAN ROOM that feels like home away from home, this is the hotel for you. Because this hotel is on the beach, we would walk out to enjoy the ocean whenever we felt like it. Every time we returned to our room from an outing, the first thing we did was open the sliding doors to the balcony off the living room AND the sliding doors in our room (no sliding doors in kids' room) so we could enjoy hearing the waves, feeling the ocean breeze blowing in our suite, and just looking out at the beautiful Atlantic Ocean! We will stay here again for sure! Also, the breakfast served every morning was delicious-plenty,of options (making the waffles was my favorite). Last plus about this hotel was the spa-like shower. I took three showers a day!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Holmes12330125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

All of the positive reviews of this hotel are completely true. The hotel is wonderful. It is beautiful, and the staff is very friendly and courteous. The suites are large and comfortable. The pool area is outstanding and very clean. Great place for families. Frankly, I think it is the nicest hotel overall at Myrtle Beach.

But don't go there during the early part of July if you expect to get any sleep at all. Fireworks are legal in SC, and people are shooting them off on the beach at all hours of the night. The police don't really care, and apparently the hotels are powerless to do anything either.

We stayed from July 6-12 and people were shooting off fireworks every single night.

This was our third stay, and we will definitely come again, but it will not be in early July.

Also, do not come during Bike Week. I'm not sure when that is, but thousands of bikers descend upon Myrtle Beach for that week. Our lifeguard told me that 864 people were arrested that week! Many bikers (probably drunk) had accidents with their bikes and 6 of them died. There was even a dead body found in the surf one morning. So definitely avoid Bike Week.

Room Tip: I prefer the North Tower. It is newer and more updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank desertwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacMan34
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

My family and I decided to take a weekend away and head down from middle of nowhere NC to Myrtle Beach. We found a room at the Hampton Inn Oceanfront and had hig expectations based on the reviews I found online. I have to say, everything I read was true. The hotel is very well kept up, the pools are plentiful, and beach access is great. My kids loved that the room was OCEAN FRONT, not OCEAN VIEW like they are used to when we go down there. The only complaint was one I had seen online and forgot to prepare for. We were in the old tower, which means connecting doors on both sides of our room into the rooms on either side of us. This posed a noise problem for us a couple of times, and one evening a massive puddle appeared in our foyer. I was concerned our mini fridge had suffered a massive blowout of some kind, but then i realized the water was coming UNDER the connecting door. Hoping it was just water spilled by the neighbors somehow I just sopped it up with a few towels and left them there to head off the issue reappearing. It didnt happen again and was only a minor inconvenience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, TN
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The Hampton Inn and Suites was clean and right on the beach. It was nice to see the ocean but I would have preferred to have gotten a good night's sleep, a little more room to move around and I won't go into details on the breakfast (eat the fruit, yogurt or go out)..? My biggest complaint is that I reserved the room online (using hilton honor reward points and cash) and I didn't receive the room type I reserved. As a Hilton Grand Vacation Club member and Gold HIlton Honors (for over 15 years); I've spent alot of money and time on Hilton properties, in several states, but I may switch my loyalty to Marriot or Wyndham. I thought they would have tried to 'fix' the situation (even if it meant moving to a different Hilton property - no it wasn't a holiday weekend). I was basically told 'sorry' we're practically full and there's nothing we can do about it, but I was welcome to check out and go elsewhere (before 11 AM) the next morning. But this is not the 2 queen size beds that I reserved, I have a copy of the reservation. Nothing. i tried calling the Hilton 1800 number but they were having phone and computer issues...I waited 10 to 15 minutes to talk to someone and yes, there was availability at other Hilton properties, then there wasn't and I could see availability on line but after 45 minutes I told them to forget it. So I spent several vacation days, points, and money to be frustrated. Just about the worst Hilton experience I've had or want to have....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mdnMorristown_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyds, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I was on the very top floor (14th because there wasn't a 13th) in the South building. The South side had 2 elevators whereas the North side had 3. The hotel was very busy and after waiting 10 minutes for an elevator, my sister decided she would just climb the stairs to the top of the building. The hotel's private beach area is very convenient and I loved the outdoor pools. The view from the balcony in our room was breathtaking and the service was great. Overall, this hotel was modern, clean, and just easy to live in. Only a short distance from the boardwalk and other attractions with easy parking, I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Myrtle Beach.

Room Tip: The higher up you live, the better the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#22 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,879 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
8.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#4 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
10.0 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
7.6 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront hotel, located directly on the beach. Our Myrtle Beach hotel is located just two miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport and minutes from local attractions like Market Common, Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grande Mall, and Myrtle Beach's new 'Sky Wheel'. Our two-story lobby with pine floors offers beautiful Atlantic Ocean views. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast(R) and enjoy views of the ocean. If you're on the go, be sure to grab one of our Hampton's On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Enjoy a gourmet blend of coffee available every day, all day. Sunbathe and swim in one of our two lazy rivers, three outdoor and four indoor pools at our Myrtle Beach oceanfront hotel. Our beachfront playground is great for the little ones in your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing