We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Ranked #5 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Family Hotel”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have stayed here the last two years and it has been a great hotel. We have two small children and they love the pools and the playground. Plus the different daily options for breakfast are great to give the kids a variety to choose from every morning. They love to get smoothies and lunch from the grill, which also offers a variety for the kids. The beds are really comfortable, my only complaint is the pillows, they are too soft for me. The staff is great and very helpful and extremely friendly. This year I even considered staying further north so we would be closer to the areas that we normally visit, but I couldn't give up the comfort that I know we would receive at this hotel. I would recommend this hotel to any family.

Room Tip: We have stayed on the 8th floor and this past time the 12th floor, ocean front of course, both rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,837 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,945
    632
    175
    59
    26
See reviews for
1,275
911
61
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (625)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellwood, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our room on the 14th floor included a refrigerator by far larger than most you'd find in many hotels, a 'spa-tub' and a spectacular view from the balcony. The hotel staff was quite friendly and helpful at ALL hours of the day. The daily offered breakfast is the sort of typical fare of most continental / hot breakfasts, but a rotating menu of breakfast meats are offered through the week ( bacon, sausage gravy ) and the like.

The hotel features 2 lazy rivers, 2 pools, 2 play pools for the kids and MY favorite TWO HOT TUBS, all of which close at 10pm. (From time to time you 'may' be able to stay a bit later).

They have a 'business area' which has 2 PC's and 1 Apple system (for you "macs" out there), as well as a somewhat limited touch screen information board just off the front desk. Access to the beach is literally going out a gate and crossing a bridge of no more than 20 feet and you are there.

IF I had to note a downside, it would be the hotel does charge for the use of their beach umbrellas and chairs ( $30 a day with hours from 8-4 ) and eating locations. Though many restaurants are close to the hotel, they offer food that can only be called fair or slightly better, yet tend to be expensive for whats offered.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tecqueman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We recently took our Grand-daughter to Myrtle Beach for her first time in the ocean. We stayed at Hampton Inn because of the reviews on Trip Advisor & we were not disappointed. The hotel was clean & our room was made up every morning. Although our room & bathroom was small ( side oceanside 2 queen) who goes to the beach to sit in their room. Besides there was ample places to sit & watch the ocean, TV or just relax in the lobby. The breakfast was the normal Hampton Inn breakfast. Because the ocean was rough while we were there we were very glad for the 9 swimming pools. Between the 2 my Grand-daughter lived in her bathing suit!
I would definately stay here again & would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a clean, nicely located resort to stay with your family. We've stayed here twice, and we have had a very comfortable stay both times. The staff is great, and parking is convenient. The lobby has beautiful wooden floors, free breakfast with a beautiful view and the beach is well supervised by lifeguards from 8 - 4. The fourth of July was unique because there were non-stop fireworks up and down the beach for four hours. At 11:00 p.m. it stops. I'd suggest to families for vacation without any hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winona, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Trip with my wife for the 4th. Stayed six nights and we really enjoyed the property. Beach access is terrific and never too crowded even on the holiday weekend. Covered parking with more than enough spots. Walking distance to Springmaid Pier and the heart of Grand Strand. Breakfast was top notch considering how many people they had to serve. Get an oceanfront room and request a high level. Only downer is that the spa services are a little pricey, but that's just my take. Great service as always with Hilton / Hampton!

Room Tip: Higher floors are further away from the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rjwock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We loved this hotel. It is centrally located.The amenities are plentiful and perfect.; free parking, several pools indoor and outdoor, easy access to the beach. Room was spotless, beautiful view, and easy access to everything. Complimentary breakfast each morning was very convenient, with a wide variety of hot and cold choices. The staff was friendly and helpful. Two small concerns: the 4th of July fireworks set off by individuals on the beach outside the hotel continued well past midnight. Not sure if the hotel would have any control over that. The other complaint was receiving a phone message indicating we had a complimentary gift at the front desk. This was a pretense to get us to listen to a sales pitch for Hilton condos. The complimentary gift was a bag of brochures that were also located in the lobby. Other than that, I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Room was clean every day and bed linens and towels were always clean. Breakfast was very good! Choice of your normal fruit and oatmeal and bagels every day, but also had a variety of hot foods, too. The location was great. You are right at the beach and within ten minutes to Broadway at the Beach and other great restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Adrian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,122 reviews
8.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
3.0 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,833 reviews
5.9 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront hotel, located directly on the beach. Our Myrtle Beach hotel is located just two miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport and minutes from local attractions like Market Common, Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grande Mall, and Myrtle Beach's new 'Sky Wheel'. Our two-story lobby with pine floors offers beautiful Atlantic Ocean views. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast(R) and enjoy views of the ocean. If you're on the go, be sure to grab one of our Hampton's On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Enjoy a gourmet blend of coffee available every day, all day. Sunbathe and swim in one of our two lazy rivers, three outdoor and four indoor pools at our Myrtle Beach oceanfront hotel. Our beachfront playground is great for the little ones in your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, TravelUp, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing