We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Our vacation-June 2013” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Ranked #5 of 218 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Our vacation-June 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Let me start off my first of all saying that Hampton Inns are in my opinion the best hotels in quality and service of any hotel that I have stayed at. The staff are very friendly and professional and the rooms are clean and comfortable.

The Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort in Myrtle Beach most diffinitly follows the high standards. One of this hotels big pluses are the parking garage which you enter from the street in front but attached to the hotel. This to me was not only a great conveince, it also gave me peace of mind that my brand new Chrysler Town and Country Limited mini van was safe from the weather and potential break in.

I have never been disappointed by this hotel chain and I am very glad to say that this remain true after this stay. I would stay with them again if I get back to this area.

Room Tip: Come and have fun !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wrr50w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,636
    525
    141
    51
    21
See reviews for
1,065
730
52
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (546)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We recently returned from our stay at this hotel. I was very impressed with this property. The oceanfront view was great. The rooms are not large but a decent size. Plus when you travel to the beach for a vacation, hopefully you are not spending the majority of your time in the room.

The free Wi-Fi and breakfast were nice and greatly appreciated. In addition, the free parking was a huge plus. If I had to suggest any room for improvements (and these are minor) they would be: (1) the property needs more elevators. The wait can be pretty long between floors; and (2) an onsite restaurant would have been nice. You pretty much have to get in the car to get a meal.

Overall this is a great property and a good value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachTraveler35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Typical tired motel in the Myrtle Beach area. Stayed in penthouse suite. Bathrooms not up to par, kitchen area also tired. Living space cramped. Not worth the price paid. Elevators slow. We stayed in the south tower and it seemed to be more dated than the north tower. Breakfast was complimentary and was poor quality.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorm123, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
We appreciate your honest feedback and are sorry that your stay with us was disappointing. We pride ourselves in being number one in the area and pride ourselves in our service and offerings. Your comments will ensure we're doing our best to serve every guest and we hope you'll give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkesboro, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I travel a great deal and this place was is now among my favorites. Well run property with friendly staff and great amenities. Would be very happy here on a business or family visit. The combo beach and pool access area was very nice, with snack bar and bathrooms easily accessible. Lots of nice sitting areas where you can enjoy the ocean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This was our first trip to Myrtle Beach. The Hampton was conveniently located, the pools and beach were great and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Comfy beds and nice rooms. The oceanfront was worth the money. Definitely recommend. This is my go to place to stay from now on in Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Tara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

My family and I enjoyed a 3 night stay at this hotel. Here are the pros: very clean, great customer service, all rooms have an oceanfront room, free hot breakfast each morning, access to the beach and spacious covered parking at no additional cost. Cons: rooms feel a bit dated, nothing really special about the pools and the outdoor bar/restaurant is lackluster and only open until 3 PM in the afternoon.

All in all, the value for our stay was great. We would absolutely stay here again. Great stay!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We booked this trip on booking.com and received an excellent rate for 3 nights. The hotel is not in North Myrtle Beach, but we loved that it was right on the beach. We stayed in an oceanview room, not ocean front. The room was cute, if not a bit small for a family of 4. Loved that it had a patio so we could sit and look at the ocean. Great that breakfast was available. Also, the availability of coffee 24/7 was great. We didn't use the pools much but the beach was great. We were pleasantly surprised that lifeguards were present all day until 5 pm. Made us feel like we could relax a bit more especially since out lifeguard was really on top of his game, much to my 18 yr old's chagrin. The only negatives, and this isn't the hotel's fault, is that the area immediately surrounding the hotel property is a bit sketchy. When my wife and kids walked down a little side street, my daughter felt a bit threatened by a sleazy creep. After that point they just stayed on property/beach while I played golf. We did see two roaches on the very last night. One in the bathroom and one on the patio. Understandably, it was very moist and muggy in MB, but it was still pretty gross seeing one in the room. Not cool. Other than that, we will definitely stay there again next year when we go.

Room Tip: My son went to explore the north tower and said next time we might want to stay on that side. It ap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank the4chams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,730 reviews
8.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#3 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,506 reviews
7.6 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,174 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
10.0 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront hotel, located directly on the beach. Our Myrtle Beach hotel is located just two miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport and minutes from local attractions like Market Common, Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grande Mall, and Myrtle Beach's new 'Sky Wheel'. Our two-story lobby with pine floors offers beautiful Atlantic Ocean views. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast(R) and enjoy views of the ocean. If you're on the go, be sure to grab one of our Hampton's On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Enjoy a gourmet blend of coffee available every day, all day. Sunbathe and swim in one of our two lazy rivers, three outdoor and four indoor pools at our Myrtle Beach oceanfront hotel. Our beachfront playground is great for the little ones in your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing