We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jelly Fish on the Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Ranked #6 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
maiden35
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Jelly Fish on the Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Flight in was awesome on Westjet Airlines and the rental car location was convenient as it was right outside the Airport. You do have free shuttle provided by the hotel but the boys and I decided to rent a vehicle. As long as we could see the Ferris Wheel we knew the way to the hotel , lots of signs and streets set up so we had little stress driving. Upon arrival we tried to check in but we arrived in at 1:30 and room wasn't ready yet. Not a worry staff gave us access to the pool and we waited for the phone call to let us know when the room was ready. I asked for access close to elevator due to mobility issues and they gave me a room that had a great view and was near the elevator and next to the entrance to parking garage . The pool was a quick ride or walk to the basement , you didn't have to go through the lobby which is fantastic. The pool area nice and clean they also have a Snack Bar that serves alcohol . The boys found some Jelly fish on the
shore line but that didn't stop them from going swimming , water still cold but hey we are Canadian. It was Bike week during our visit but as the resort is about 18 blocks from the centre of action it was nice and peacefull. I would go again and by myself next time however, I always say that and stilI end up with my sons. Que Sera Sera

Room Tip: You might want a higher floor in summer as the kids pool could get noisy . I was on the 2nd floor an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maiden35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,874
    598
    168
    56
    25
See reviews for
1,216
868
58
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (607)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

so much of this hotel was as wonderful as the reviews say, the views, all of the pools, the breakfast had plenty of choices and great places to sit and eat. However, our room had a door going to the next room, at night I felt very uncomfortable because their light was shining through the large gap at the bottom of the door and you could see their shadows walking around and hear them. the room lacked privacy. I never read this before so maybe its only some rooms, but it was honestly creepy. Other than that the amenities and room were clean and the staff was friendly. The pools are heated off season so you have many choices, a great place for kids.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sstravels19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Prior to our hotel stay at the Hampton Inn, Myrtle Beach, SC, we researched on the internet, as we did the same in the prior year, for any complaints of Bed Bugs and the Hampton Innn was one of the only ones without complaints of this. This almost by itself along with the cleaniness & friendliness of staff determined that we would again vacation at the Hampton Inn & was not disappointed!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledon, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed here for four nights. We have never been to Myrtle Beach before, this was the perfect hotel for our stay. The view from our balcony was beautiful, if it hadn`t rained the entire time we were here. The room was very beachy in the decor and very clean. The breakfast was great every morning and lots of seats to choose from. The staff at the front desk were very welcoming. We enjoyed fresh cookies and coffee every night. We would have liked a restaurant for dinner on the property as we had to venture out every night for food, nothing close by to walk to. The staff did not mention to us about the lunch hut they had to offer or that we could rent to beach chairs and the price, we did figure this our ourselves. There were lots of pools to choose from and they were all clean. We would recommend this resort but not for any longer than a four day stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

The hotel is amazing. My family had clean beautiful rooms with a gorgeous view. They clean the room often and new towels always seem to appear right when you need them.
The breakfast is perfect: cereal, fruit, yogurt, waffles, eggs, sausage, muffins...
The pools are amazing! The lazy rivers are so much fun. We had several little children and there was so much for them to do.
The private beach is clean and wonderful.
When we come to myrtle beach next we will be staying here again!!!!!!
I love this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeganGillming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleigh,nc
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

We have 4 kids, and stayed in the 2 bed/2bath suites with a kitchen and small living area. This hotel is clean, and it doesn't feel like a "beach" hotel. I've stayed in other hotels on the beach, and there is always sand in the rooms, elevators, etc. Not here. We've been coming here for 7 years, and we love it. The location in the older part of town scares some folks off, but it's their loss!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZbarZona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
196 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

We had a great room on the 9th floor with an amazing ocean view. The property is well maintained and clean with easy ocean access. Garage parking is great and with the garage in front of the property, street noise is not an issue. Our place to stay at Myrtle Beach! You won't be disappointed staying at this hotel.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank cMac_OnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
8.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#4 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,044 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
5.9 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,286 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
#9 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront hotel, located directly on the beach. Our Myrtle Beach hotel is located just two miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport and minutes from local attractions like Market Common, Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grande Mall, and Myrtle Beach's new 'Sky Wheel'. Our two-story lobby with pine floors offers beautiful Atlantic Ocean views. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast(R) and enjoy views of the ocean. If you're on the go, be sure to grab one of our Hampton's On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Enjoy a gourmet blend of coffee available every day, all day. Sunbathe and swim in one of our two lazy rivers, three outdoor and four indoor pools at our Myrtle Beach oceanfront hotel. Our beachfront playground is great for the little ones in your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing