We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A dream come true. Susann” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Ranked #5 of 217 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Strongsville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A dream come true. Susann”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

My husband and I are snowbirds from Ohio and for the past three winters we have spent three months enjoying every aspect of this Hampton Inn. Each employee makes you feel welcome and as if you are part of their family. The large eating and relaxing areas are beautiful and as you sit there and gaze at the palm trees, ocean, and surf a feeling of peace surrounds you.
The deck with its white wicker rocking chairs is perfect for enjoy the atmosphere or simply reading a good book. The Christmas tree in the lobby,during the holidays, with the lights reflecting in the two story windows is magnificent and something you will forever remember. Forget your scale and just enjoy the delicious breakfasts and afternoon cookies.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,669
    544
    148
    52
    22
See reviews for
1,101
748
52
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (559)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Traveled with hubby n 11 yr old son 1 week stay. Very clean inn.
We typically stay at Dunes Village they were booked.
stayed in 4th floor 2 bd kitchen unit. I don't like staying above 6th floor ..the views above must hv been awesome

Pros +
Very clean beds/baths. The hotel website does the Rooms no justice
Breakfast is really good. scrambled eggs were my sons favorite very comfy set up in both towers
we wonder why we got the kitchen unit ?!
Beachfront w good size private balconies
Multiple pools heated in n outdoor including lazy river and little children's play mist pool
Very polite staff
close to airport n Broadway
Beds r the most comfortable We all slept very well
Fast elevators
You can walk to other restaurants n stores

Negatives-
One pool inside had some strange liquid leaking from ceiling...very odd ceiling was peeling leaking
the coffee is not Good no matter what. I put in it. HI should upgrade to a better brand. You can make coffee in room
No milk placed by coffee urns.
we never actually saw the hot tub cleaned or drained considering how many folks were init
No major slide pool

More Positives +
My husband is an early riser n brought breakfast back to our room :). Use the trays.
Secure door PM access from outside
garage is attached
The Spa! Danny Lee, Lenora n Cassandra r grea!
Tastefully decorated lobby n rocking chairs on porch overlooking beach.
this is a Christian hotel with decorative crosses displayed .. I wished we could hv attended a Sunday beach service here
We met the best guests at pool n beach

this is a good venue for corp offsites. Breakfast areas can be converted to meeting areas

would highly recommend this hotel.. great value for your $

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Momma_Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This hotel has great unobstructed ocean front views at reasonable pricing. They offer clean and accommodating rooms with an included breakfast. They have on site covered parking. It is walking distance from some restaurants and attractions. All in all a good value. We enjoyed a higher floor so that you did not have so many pool and beach noises but could clearly hear the ocean.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights during April school vacation week (not crowded at all). Beautiful hotel, the lobby was pristine and had lots of seating that overlooked the water. Breakfast was great, a hot and cold continental breakfast (you couldn't ask for more). Freshly baked cookies in the afternoon and coffee and tea was always available. We had a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite overlooking the ocean and it was fantastic. The kitchen which was also handy. The balcony was private so we really enjoyed sitting out there. We even saw dolphins one afternoon. I think that the location of the hotel was perfect, everything was was close by. You definitely need a car in Myrtle Beach, but you would need that no matter where you stayed. The parking is covered which is a plus. The hotel staff was always friendly and professional. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suzan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

One of my best hotel experiences ever! Beautiful hotel with so much to offer. Nine pools available, some indoor and some outdoor. Great breakfast included. Many beautiful places to sit with a view of the ocean. Wonderful staff. Shuttle service from the airport was great. Super clean rooms. The oceanfront rooms are worth the price. Grounds were well kept. Beach was clean and great to walk. Sunrises are incredible!

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms are worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
126 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

For special long weekend with wife, upped my usual budget and it was worth every penny. Alex at front desk greeted us like frequent guests although this was first time. We were a little early and he took our cell # to call us when room ready. He also gently encouraged us to sign up for Hilton Honors program which would include another Hampton Inn stay earlier in April which made sense. Our room was oceanfront on the 10th floor with a world class view and we left the door open at night to hear the waves lapping the shore. The room was immaculate with a comfy bed and a flat screen tv with easy access to more channels than we have at home. Plus our air conditioner was whisper quiet and top of the line as I was in the a.c. business and familiar with the various grades available. The morning breakfast was highlighted by multiple easy to use waffle irons plus everything you could possibly want (except Krispy Creme donuts). Hoping to return to Myrtle Beach and will stay no where else in the future.

Room Tip: High as possible and on ocean side of building. Our room was 1014 and although near elevators was su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Had a great time at this hotel this weekend. The interior, grounds and room are fantastic and check in was a breeze. Beds were very comfortable and room was clean. We had little interaction with the staff other then check in but everyone we met was very friendly. The parking garage is a little tight so if you have a big SUV just be ready for a tight squeeze. All in all it was a great experience.

Room Tip: We had a penthouse in the South Tower. It was well worth the extra cost which really was not that m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bearcubnsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#21 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,822 reviews
8.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#4 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,544 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
5.9 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,189 reviews
10.0 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront hotel, located directly on the beach. Our Myrtle Beach hotel is located just two miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport and minutes from local attractions like Market Common, Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grande Mall, and Myrtle Beach's new 'Sky Wheel'. Our two-story lobby with pine floors offers beautiful Atlantic Ocean views. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast(R) and enjoy views of the ocean. If you're on the go, be sure to grab one of our Hampton's On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Enjoy a gourmet blend of coffee available every day, all day. Sunbathe and swim in one of our two lazy rivers, three outdoor and four indoor pools at our Myrtle Beach oceanfront hotel. Our beachfront playground is great for the little ones in your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing