We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome location! Friendly Staff! High quality at a great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Ranked #7 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2013

High Quality, Great VALUE, Friendly Service, Beautiful Location! Our experience with this hotel was excellent compared to the experiences we had at other competitors. We were unhappy with the competitor and decided to relocate to a Hilton based on passed experience and were so happy we did so. The attention to detail with Hilton is matched by none!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mabstancil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,949)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,068 - 2,074 of 2,949 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed here as we were driving through the east coast. We loved it so much we booked for three more nights. The ocean view room was awesome and clean. The rockers on the balcony were a great touch. The beds were comfortable and I really appreciate the white comforter. It is apparent that the owners have pride in their hotel. The first thing I look for is cleanliness and I was very satisfied. The front desk staff were courteous and friendly. Breakfast was good. We will be back and spend the full week here!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jrawli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Had a good stay here! Service was awesome and the rooms were nice.
Came down to Myrtle on a whim one weekend with no hotel arrangements set up prior, I was on a fly by the seat of your pants vacation.
The lobby area was immaculate, nice laminate flooring and open with a nice view of the beach. I was greeted immediately by a friendly front desk agent. He informed be that there was only one room left, a double king suite. The rate was reasonable and he gave me a discount. Yaay me! The concierge on site got me hooked up with some of the local attractions in the area and I was set.
The room was very clean and I am very observant but could not find anything really wrong. Internet access was good, they have multi charge points in the room for cell phones.
The hotel is centrally located to most of the places i was going. Parking was easy. Bathrooms were clean.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traumadiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Nothing bad to say about this place: the people were friendly, the room was great, the facilities were great, and the breakfast was good. I only stayed one night, but enjoyed my ocean front room a lot. More expensive than your average Hampton Inn, but worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marblehead750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This Hampton has it all and a great beachfront locarion.
The oceanront rooms were beautiful.
The staff was great.
your typical free Hampton breakfast
The pool was awesome
The tiki bar staff was very friendly and very reasonaly priced 3.00 beer 2.00 jello shots
3.00 hotdogs
would def go back there in a heartbeat

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ugafan33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Our reservation was made by Hilton Grand Vacations so we got a room without a view--pretty disappointing. We couldn't leave our drapes open because we'd be looking right into the room across from us.
The parking is free and right at the hotel, the hotel is huge and well maintained, the elevators are SUPER QUICK (like magic), the wood floors are just beautiful, the view from the lobby, breakfast area, etc. is amazing, the pools and lazy river are clean and inviting (with heated water) and the staff members are friendly.

Room Tip: Choose an oceanfront room so you don't end up with a view of the other guests's balconies...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zebra71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn oceanfront this week. We had a great view of the ocean. We checked in a day early and were able to get a room . The next day they let us check in early at 11 AM in our assigned room.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canjoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#16 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,214 reviews
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
3.5 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,194 reviews
3.0 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront

Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $107 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront hotel, located directly on the beach. Our Myrtle Beach hotel is located just two miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport and minutes from local attractions like Market Common, Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grande Mall, and Myrtle Beach's new 'Sky Wheel'. Our two-story lobby with pine floors offers beautiful Atlantic Ocean views. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast(R) and enjoy views of the ocean. If you're on the go, be sure to grab one of our Hampton's On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Enjoy a gourmet blend of coffee available every day, all day. Sunbathe and swim in one of our two lazy rivers, three outdoor and four indoor pools at our Myrtle Beach oceanfront hotel. Our beachfront playground is great for the little ones in your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Otel, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing