We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Ranked #7 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed here President's weekend for a baseball tournament. It was freezing out and actually snowed, however the place is wonderful! Staff is super friendly. Ginny was very helpful. Decorated Coastal Living and very clean. There are many areas within the hotel to sit and just relax. They have little nooks anc crannies with chairs set up facing the windows so you can look at the ocean. Really enjoyed our stay here!

Room Tip: Choose a room on an even number if you need to do laundry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank leelee011175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,001)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,164 - 2,170 of 3,001 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

One awsome stay if you ever give these guys a chance you will not stay any where else. They greated me at the door helped me through there quick and essey process. Great rooms and also fast internet speeds greet place for business travel. Thanks guys see you soon.

Room Tip: Call ahead so they can be prepared it will make your trip very enjoyable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimmy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Ocean view room with king bed beautiful. This was a handicap accessible room which we didn't require but was perfect for our stay. Individual small balconies for each room on the ocean side. Enough room for a small table and two chairs to enjoy the view. Very secure with no outside entrances. Clean duvet covers and room was immaculate. Breakfast was ok very busy for February and ran out of items quickly due to a craft fair being held at the same time but still ok. Breakfast dining to the ocean side with a fireplace and comfortable chairs for morning coffee in front of the ocean. Great experience but a bit pricey for off season. Not very close to boardwalk area about a 10 minute drive further south.

Room Tip: We went in off season so being across from elevators was not an issue but might be in summer. Handic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Since first staying here and favorably reviewing this property in March 2011, I was curious to see if this stay garnered equally impressive results. Check in went fine but unfortunately our room was right by the elevator - curious since my room preference always specifies NOT near the elevators. Fortunately, Kelly at the front desk quickly reassigned us a new room and an upgraded one at that - thanks Kelly.

The best thing that has remain unchanged at this property is its fine condition and consistent cleanliness, public spaces and rooms alike. The owners really take care of this property to ensure guest satisfaction and it shows. The sunny lobby/breakfast area with its floor to ceiling windows overlooking the ocean is one of my favorite places to relax. The views from the rooms are equally stunning. The breakfast is Hampton standard but OK to get you started in the morning. While it was too cold to use the outdoor pool areas, it's one of the best around.

So, two years later, this property still shines in every respect and with its oceanfront location remains my 1st choice in Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TFopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We have been here for two days now and this place is Fantastic. Not only is it clean, but the staff here are about as nice as any Hotel I have ever stayed at. The view from our 12th floor balcony is magazine cover material, and the room is fresh and clean. Again the part most impressive is the staff, who are well trained and friendly. They have not found a single "no" or an "I can't", every thing I have needed or asked for was either already done and there, or quickly responded to with a smile. I will always stay here on any return trip to Myrtle Beach, and this has made me into a Hampton Inn fan. We paid $159.00 per night for our balcony over the ocean room, and it is worth every penny. The airline could use some lessons from this Hotel. I would rate this up there with any Disney experience, maybe even better.....

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rlwood1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

The hotel staff was amazing. They offered to help us with anything and everything. The facility is great and so were the rooms. Our room was beachfront and such a good value. It was cold out, but we still spent time on the balcony because the view was so beautiful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

We normally get a house when in Myrtle Beach, but this time we decided to go with a hotel since we were only going to be in town for a few days. Great service and EXCELLENT continental breakfast- best we have ever had.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.9 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#4 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,358 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
8.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,772 reviews
3.2 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront

Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $110 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront hotel, located directly on the beach. Our Myrtle Beach hotel is located just two miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport and minutes from local attractions like Market Common, Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grande Mall, and Myrtle Beach's new 'Sky Wheel'. Our two-story lobby with pine floors offers beautiful Atlantic Ocean views. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast(R) and enjoy views of the ocean. If you're on the go, be sure to grab one of our Hampton's On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Enjoy a gourmet blend of coffee available every day, all day. Sunbathe and swim in one of our two lazy rivers, three outdoor and four indoor pools at our Myrtle Beach oceanfront hotel. Our beachfront playground is great for the little ones in your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Otel, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing